Quidmarket Reviews

4.31 Rating 274 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Quidmarket
687 Review Views (past 24 hours)
9PM - 11PM
62 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
46 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
68 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
60 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
104 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
63 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
41 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
78 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
60 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
42 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
45 Review Views
9PM
9PM
Visit Website

Phone:
01158456434

Email:
help@quidmarket.com

Location:
QuidMarket LoansFoxhall Business CentreFoxhall Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Quidmarket made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"fulfilled my loan request immediately"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your excellent feedback!
Posted 2 years ago
"I needed a loan urgently no email or phone contact to let me know if i had been fully apporved and when i log in it says i have a loan of £400 even though no funds have been sent to me and received no communication, what is happening, so confusing, Very poor"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Served it's purpose when I needed it with no frills."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback!
Posted 2 years ago
"I managed to acquire a loan through Quidmarket even though I have got an awful Credit Rating. I'm extremely grateful that they gave me a chance when I had been turned down off many other companies. I have now paid the loan off within 3 weeks, so should boost my Credit Rating a little. I found the website easy to use, and the money was sent to me very quickly. Only niggle for me was that I had to message them to close my loan after I paid the settlement figure, as it was still showing as live a day later."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I've had a loan with them before paid them back no problem at all so went to apply again Sent bank statement and wage slip off in 5mins got reply back saying I've been declined I would not recommend this to anyone now and I've now gived up trying with this company"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Unfortunately we cannot discuss applications in a public forum however if you wish to discuss the details for your decline, please don't hesitate to contact us on 0115 845 6434
Posted 2 years ago
"First loan was relatively straightforward however took much longer than other companies. 3 months later I've paid the loan in full and like many others they have declined my new application due to credit check and my credit has only improved. No loyalty to returning customers."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"You seem to be doing this to a lot of people who have taken a loan with you and paid their loans back on time or before they are due and yet you decline people if they apply for a second loan. You blame our credit score even though this has not changed from when we all first applied. So I don't understand what you are doing but you should really re think this as you are loosing money and good people who repay their loans."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"After having two previous loans with this company all paid back within plenty of time (6 month contracts paid within a month). On the third loan request they declined blaming my credit report, same report that has not changed since I had my first loan. As I have read on here seems they are just trying to boost their customer numbers up. Also they put a cross against my credit saying not paid in time, when I paid five months early, maybe affecting my credit rating!!!!!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Having previously left a 5 star review for Quidmarket after having a positive experience with them, I feel I should also now give them feedback for a negative experience. Having paid back my previous loan with them within 3 weeks of receiving it, I assumed I would be on a good standing with them, however having just been declined for another loan from them even though my circumstances have improved slightly I feel like just a number to them. Surely it would be beneficial to Quidmarket to loan to returning customers who actually paid their loan back, as it would ensure less bad debt accrual, or does common sense not exist anymore? Anyway I'll stick to Satsuma from now on, at least they value their existing customers."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Returning customers get nothing to bring them back it takes just as long to be accepted as when you make your first application"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Complete waste of space. Stay well clear Also request 30 dats bank statement transaction. Not right and should never be allowed to trade :-)"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"you seem do be doing to alot of people who have had loans repaid on time but always decline if apply for another one"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really sorry to hear you were recently declined for a re-application. Unfortunately we cannot discuss applications in a public forum however if you wish to discuss the details for your decline please don't hesitate to contact us on 0115 845 6434
Posted 2 years ago
"I have just applied for a loan the application was declined as timed out but at least when I spoke to the lady on the phone she was so helpful this morning thanks Peter"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for your positive review. We appreciate all feedback, and this has been passed to the relevant member of the team.
Thanks again!
Posted 2 years ago
"easy process trustworthy safe and very reliable"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks so much for your positive feedback!
Posted 2 years ago
"Waited for to long for a decision then got declined the following day."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really sorry to hear that you had to wait for the decision, we appreciate this can be frustrating when you require a short term loan. Having reviewed the information available we can see you had applied out of hours which is why you didn't receive a response until the following morning. We apologise again for the delay in the final decision.
Posted 2 years ago
"Had a previous loan which I repaid early and my credit rating has gone up since I took the last time. I applied for half the previous amount and was asked for a bank statement for the last 30 days, I was purely too busy at work to be able to provide this and so I decided to go with another company who were far less hassle. Just received an email to say my loan has been "declined" which, in fact, is incorrect as it has simply "timed out", I receive my new credit report in a few days so let's hope I have no cause to approach the ombudsman, safe to say I won't be recommending Quidmarket to anyone"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We're really sorry to hear you were advised that your application had been declined rather than cancelled. We have updated the system to show the appropriate status and are taking action to ensure this doesn't happen again.
Posted 2 years ago
"process was quick and easy"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent customer service. . Easy online application. Would Def recommend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Fast service and efficient staff. Would definitely use again!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Waiting for funds. Currently over seven hours and counting, despite the email saying funds had been released at 2.15 in the afternoon. I needed this money today and youve let me down badly. I will never use this company again and urge others to use someone else."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Chris, Our sincere apologies for the delay in the funds being issued. We encountered a technical issue with our Bank which has now been resolved. For further information please call us on 0115 845 6434
Posted 2 years ago
Quidmarket is rated 4.31 based on 274 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support