Quickbit Ltd Reviews

4.60 Rating 586 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Quickbit Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read Quickbit Ltd Reviews

About Quickbit Ltd:

Quickbit Ltd are an online electrical wholesalers, shipping out to customers all over the UK with cable cut to length and some of the best priced down lights in the U.K

Visit Website

Phone:

01244288138

Write Your review

Tell us how Quickbit Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The product arrived well wrapped and on time. BUT It makes a noise. It whines. I have several of the non waterproof versions of this light at my home and they are all silent
Posted 2 months ago
Order disappeared and no response to an email query. Dealt with efficiently after a tel call however
Posted 4 months ago
Product fine but it was billed as next day delivery and finally arrived after several chasing phone calls seven days after order, wrecking my plans.
Posted 5 months ago
20 cleats ordered. 13 of one type and 7 of another type sent. (See picture) Only the 7 fitted the cable sent which was also on the same order. Spoke to Dylan in customer care who arranged for 13 replacements to be sent which I received the next day. More care needed.
Posted 6 months ago
Still waiting to receive my order !!! Speedy delivery ?! No communication to say if there is a problem with the order.
Posted 7 months ago
There’s no point in sending me a review request when I haven’t received my order. There’s no need to post this comment.
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered three items only one delivered so can’t finish the job those items were for, had to cancel the tradesmen which has now cost me more money. All items were in stock and not had a reply back saying why someone has messed up, had they spoke to me or advised the reasons why my items ordered We’re not delivered I would be more understanding.
Posted 9 months ago
I made an order 4-5 days Ago and didn't receive a confirmation email. My delivery didn't come next day as described and I still do not have it. I am unable to track the item as I have not been sent details and I emailed yesterday to confirm they have received my order and no reply as of yet. Not good. Was hoping for a sooner delivery which is why I used Quickbit when comparing to other sites.
Posted 1 year ago
We apologise for the delay you experienced after placing your order, our couriers Royal Mail and DPD are currently experiencing some delays given the current situation in the country and it looks like you're one of the few cases that has suffered as a result of this. If you'd like to contact us either by email at sales@quickbit.co.uk or by phone on 01244 288138, we'll be happy to refund your postage as a good-will gesture.
Posted 11 months ago
wrong colour, not invoice inside, disappoined
Posted 1 year ago
I did think quickbit were decent but taking money that was not owed to them and keeping it for 2 months is not cool... This is my go to website for these kind of things, everything was good until I cancelled an order a couple of months ago. I kept being told that the refund had gone through. Waited and checked the credit card bill - nope. Rang up again, they assured me that its all gone through again. luckily I checked again and it did not. If i hadn't remembered to check each month they would have just kept the money. No one ever rang me it was up to me each time to keep chasing it. If you do that to enough people sure you'll make a load of money off those who don't check but it is not acceptable.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered two rotary switches both faulty as yet had no response from quickbit
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Peter, As noted in the last review comment, we're still awaiting a reply from you regarding the exchange service offered. I will include the quoted email below. Kind regards Quickbit Quote: "Hi Pete, Would you be available for us to offer an exchange service tomorrow? We can collect the faulty items and deliver the replacements at the same time with DPD. Please confirm before 2pm today if possible so we can get them on our vehicle. Kind regards Quickbit"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Peter, Further investigations to this new and updated range has highlighted that these isolator's do now have a staggered terminal setup. This just means it's a slightly wiring configuration. If you need any further assistance, please contact our team on 01244 288 138. Kind regards Quickbit
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 100 meters of 4mm 5 core swa cable and 4 swa gland, got the cable and 4 swa cable cleats, no glands.Phone up sales department in the morning to find out what happened and was told the sales person dealing with my order would be in touch, still waiting to hear from the sales person 4 hours later. Not a good start to my first order with the company.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was late and unlocatable for a short period. I ordered on the Monday and eventually Thursday afternoon most of the order arrived but missing some of the order. I rang the company and asked for a refund of the undelovered parts. Am currently awaiting the refund. The price is what tempted me to change suppliers but I'm going back to my old suppliers as everything is next day.
Posted 2 years ago
I have used this company for quite a while now and usually good. Although any emails get ignored. Also the last time I called they said they would get back to me and I am still waiting. I ordered material 2 and a half weeks ago and am still waiting. I also ordered material more recently but will let that one go because of the weather. I spend a fair bit of money each year with Quickbit but if it does not improve I will be buying elsewhere.
Posted 3 years ago
Quickbit Ltd is rated 4.60 based on 586 reviews