Quick Movers Reviews

4.64 Rating 251 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Quick Movers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Quick Movers  Reviews

About Quick Movers :

A professional removals and Truck Hire company based in Gauteng covering local and long distance moves... Always a personal service, prompt, flexible, approachable and Packing service, all the materials and equipment to move you stress free.. Call us today on 086 123 MOVE (6683) or 011 794 6564 for a free quote...

Visit Website

Phone:

+27117946564

Email:

info@quickmovers.co.za

Location:

167 Blueberry streetHoneydewJohannesburgSouth Africa

Write Your review

Tell us how Quick Movers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
Best Moving Company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
My move was quick,efficient,nothing was damaged.The staff were polite and friendly and took good care when loading and offloading my furniture.Would definitely use Quick Movers again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Office Customer Service
Excellent customer service in organizing our move on very short notice. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Extremely frustrated from the level of planning, execution & follow up by Quick movers. i contracted them to help be move from one house to the other and insisted on a survey to be done before move day as the house is huge and i wanted to move in 1 day. they did the survey and quoted me a HUGE number (more than double vs. other suppliers) but i thought i will get quality service. YET on the move day only 5 people showed up claiming another 3 will follow, hour after hour no one showed up. the 5 guys kept working till 2;00 AM to finish the move and for sure i had to work with them myself to finish yet some furniture were not assembled. i've been contacting them to finish the assembly for the last 4 weeks and yet nothing happened!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
Impressive team work
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
All was good until the day of the move which was promised to be at 2 pm at 11 am I was told there was a hold up at the morning move and the guys would not be there until 3 pm then it was 4 pm then it was 5 pm they didn't arrive until 5,30 pm they had to drive from Vereeniging at 4,30 to get back to Johannesburg for out move, so part of the move was done in the dark, the guys were good but the Quick moves organisation is poor with no back up plan for such a problem, also this over booking of resorces is a usual problem in the country, so the moral is font do an afternoon move make sure you are the first move of the day the afternoon move is a no no
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Graham.

Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused on the day of your move. We had a breakdown with the truck that was supposed to move you and that resulted in the delay as we had to rely on the other truck which was in Vereeniging and not scheduled for your move. We do have a backup plan but because it was month-end that truck was in use as well, but we certainly consider other back up plans for our future clients.

As a gesture of goodwill, we are will to offer you a 20% discount on your next move and give you the morning slot if you are moving within the next year from today. Thank you for the business and taking time to post an area of improvement that we will have to work on going forward.

We are glad the team handled your furniture with care based on the 4-star rating you gave us.
Posted 5 months ago
These guys were absolutely amazing. Extremely professional team,the moving team is extremely friendly as well. I will recommend them to anyone who is looking for a true reliable removal company An extremely satisfied and impressed customer..
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Helped me out of a difficult situation, having been let down somewhere else. Quick and easy to deal with, reasonable price, very happy with outcome. Good experience
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I had an amazing moving experience with these guys. 2 movers showed up 5 minutes early, broke down all my furniture and packed within an hour or less. Hard working, easy to work with, and made my move effortless. I was so nervous to move and they made it a breeze. I didn't have to worry about anything at all! Would easily recommend them to anyone and will use them again in the future. Thx
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
Quick as the name says.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
1) Work as fast and as good as they can. 2) Friendly workers.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
the guys were very quick, affective and professional.Nothing was broken. Keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Handling of Goods
Reliability & Timekeeping
Excellent services. Professional movers done with care and respect.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
They were proffesional and I was pleasantly surprised, on time and everything was done exactly as requested. Regards Inus Pretorius
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
Thank you Quick Movers - you were so efficient, friendly and professional. For anyone looking to move, I would highly recommend them to be your first choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
One of the best move given by you guys. Your punctuality was one of a kind, everything was done so quick,within an hour my whole house was packed. The care on my fragile staff was also amazing because everything was handled in a proper manner. Nothing was broken,all things were still in good condition . The name Quick Movers says it all it actually describes how quick and good the service is. I will recommend you guys to anybody anytime. I really thank you guys for a great job you did for me. Keep up with the good team work. God bless you all!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
Very happy with the service so far. Hope all goes well with the move. Thank you for the quick and friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
Great price rate, quick to quote and to update quote. They were easy to contact and site visit was done efficiently. They arrived early on the day of the move as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
They arrived on time and did all the work for us. Thank you for your great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
Quick movers made my move so easy! They were fast and very helpful!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Quick Movers is rated 4.64 based on 251 reviews