Quick Movers Reviews

4.64 Rating 253 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Quick Movers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Quick Movers  Reviews

About Quick Movers :

A professional removals and Truck Hire company based in Gauteng covering local and long distance moves... Always a personal service, prompt, flexible, approachable and Packing service, all the materials and equipment to move you stress free.. Call us today on 086 123 MOVE (6683) or 011 794 6564 for a free quote...

Visit Website

Phone:

+27117946564

Email:

info@quickmovers.co.za

Location:

167 Blueberry streetHoneydewJohannesburgSouth Africa

Write Your review

Tell us how Quick Movers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
Packers were, friendly helpful and professional.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
Awesome team from office to the moving guys.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Extremely frustrated from the level of planning, execution & follow up by Quick movers. i contracted them to help be move from one house to the other and insisted on a survey to be done before move day as the house is huge and i wanted to move in 1 day. they did the survey and quoted me a HUGE number (more than double vs. other suppliers) but i thought i will get quality service. YET on the move day only 5 people showed up claiming another 3 will follow, hour after hour no one showed up. the 5 guys kept working till 2;00 AM to finish the move and for sure i had to work with them myself to finish yet some furniture were not assembled. i've been contacting them to finish the assembly for the last 4 weeks and yet nothing happened!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
All was good until the day of the move which was promised to be at 2 pm at 11 am I was told there was a hold up at the morning move and the guys would not be there until 3 pm then it was 4 pm then it was 5 pm they didn't arrive until 5,30 pm they had to drive from Vereeniging at 4,30 to get back to Johannesburg for out move, so part of the move was done in the dark, the guys were good but the Quick moves organisation is poor with no back up plan for such a problem, also this over booking of resorces is a usual problem in the country, so the moral is font do an afternoon move make sure you are the first move of the day the afternoon move is a no no
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Graham.

Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused on the day of your move. We had a breakdown with the truck that was supposed to move you and that resulted in the delay as we had to rely on the other truck which was in Vereeniging and not scheduled for your move. We do have a backup plan but because it was month-end that truck was in use as well, but we certainly consider other back up plans for our future clients.

As a gesture of goodwill, we are will to offer you a 20% discount on your next move and give you the morning slot if you are moving within the next year from today. Thank you for the business and taking time to post an area of improvement that we will have to work on going forward.

We are glad the team handled your furniture with care based on the 4-star rating you gave us.
Posted 6 months ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
Awesome guys! Helped with everything very hardworking!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The movers were early and they were very professional. None of my items were damaged during the move and they were done in no time.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
They respond quickly and were very friendly. I think the quote was also very fair.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
Quick movers were great. Happy with the service and professional. Just late to pick up my goods.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Most professional, most efficient, most accommodating, rare to receive this customer service. Thank you all.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Handling of Goods
Office Customer Service
Reliability & Timekeeping
The five gentlemen who moved my furniture were excellent: very professional, very helpful, very polite, very efficient, very kind and certainly 'quick'.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The company did exceptionally well. I like the fact that I received a confirmation text informing of the supervisor name and when he was leaving the office. The guys were really efficient in their work which worked quite well for us. Keep up the god work!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Quick Movers is rated 4.64 based on 253 reviews