Pump Reviews

4.61 Rating 72 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Pump
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how Pump made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Good value and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
excellent service delivered promptly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Website claims next day delivery when ordered before 3.30pm, (i ordered way before that). Parts dont arrive, I lost a day's money. When you query it, you are simply told to return items. You then you have to pay to return items back to them so I'm out of pocket by £3 postage, a day's money and then you're asked to write a review of how great they are.... what do you think? Wake up pump.co.uk, if you make a claim of next day delivery then stick to it, for other companies it is the reason they gain business, Amazon, Screwfix, B&Q, BES etc etc and they manage to achieve it day in day out. All of the above then offer free returns if they have screwed up. If you are going to try to emulate their business model then do so in its entirety, hold your hands up when you fall short of good service and for gods sake dont expect a customer to pay to get a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered engine at 2pm. Arrived next day at 10.30. Very prompt service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My order arrived within 2 days and well packaged. The Villiers 5.5hp engine was very good value and has given my vintage Webb lawnmower a new lease of life. I am delighted with the service provided by Pump and would recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent and prompt service level delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered at 4pm. Shipped at 4:20pm. Parts safely received and in good condition. You can't ask for more.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great product, exceptional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very prompt - product accurately described and works well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The items received were not what we ordered and we were told there was an error with the website. A new product has been sent out but we needed this earlier
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Needed a mech seal quickly and at a competitive price Will use again as They fulfilled my requirement
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Perfect bit of kit to extract the water from my garden water tank - fed by all the downpipes in my 1925 house. What a good idea to build that in.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Verry fast delivery only maby next time is possible to send with track and trace code so you can see where your package is when u order outside of the UK but customer response by mail was verry good and fast. Thanks guys
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
WoW what a great service, my products are excellent even better than photo. The delivery was fast and the delivery driver even contacted me by phone to make sure I was at home. Thank you W ROBINSON & SONS.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Part was despatched and arrived promptly. Installation/Wiring Instructions could have been better, but that wasn't the supplier's fault but the (Italian) manufacturer. I had to contact Pump for guidance on the right mix of fittings to adjust my existing installation to accept the new part and the person who answered the phone was very helpful and knew his stuff.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We bought the Rose Cast Iron hand pump with stand, which had a slight technical problem with the non-return plug upon installation. I discussed the problem with John from W.Robinson & Sons and he provided the solution as well as the parts to ensure the pump functioned correctly. Delivery was super fast, both for the original order and the additional parts and the service we received to solve our problem was excellent...many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The ordering and delivery process were top notch. The pump appears to be of excellent quality although we can't comment further until we have installed it. It certainly looks exactly as we had hoped.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service, pricing very competitive, engine worked brilliantly
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very good in every way. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
great service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Pump is rated 4.61 based on 72 reviews