4.53 Rating 424 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
On-time Delivery
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Read Reviews


Providing healthcare professionals with quality medical diagnostic and therapeutic equipment since 1997.

Visit Website


0845 862 9500



Unit 6 Mill Hall Business Estate Aylesford, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sorry to give two stars but my order was not complete.
Posted 6 months ago
Posted 1 year ago
Payment was made by PN manager and the sales team could not chase this payment up as the "accounts director" was on A/L so our payment could not be chased. the following week I was told that we would receive the product on a next day delivery which we did not receive until a further 2 days after. The complete product was not sent as the supplier did not have them in stock, we were not told a expected date of delivery for this and still have not received the outstanding products
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always grateful to hear feedback about your experience with us as it helps us improve in areas we fall short on. We take any negative feedback seriously and whilst we score very well on customer feedback in general, we do feel very disappointed to learn about your issues. We will of course look at your situation in greater detail and will be in touch with you to put things right. We are very sorry that our usual high standard of customer service has fallen below expectations on this occasion. PCS Team
Posted 3 years ago
Posted 3 years ago
We completed an order online and submitted a bid which was accepted. Our basket had several items in it and we bid on the whole lot. However when the order was processed it was only on the main item and not the accessories. Due to this we then had to pay for 3 additional items all individually. As we are a school this then resulted in us being over budget and having to wait for several deliveries and paying more than we were led to believe. The wall mount is over priced especially with no fittings. We didn't want a case as it was an additional cost but found we had to have it as we had the wall mount. We were not made aware of this when we processed our original order. Overall very disappointed.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank for your feedback. As ever we do appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you think as this helps us improve our service. With regards to your order, we are very sorry that you have been left feeling disappointed with the product you ordered. It is unfortunate that we are just learning of your concerns now by your feedback in this review post and that they weren't raised directly with the advisor you were dealing with. After investigating what happened, the item you initially "made an offer" for was accepted by our sales advisor for a standard package which didn't include the accessories. Our website does clearly state what the item in question comes included with. After receiving the goods, it was realised that you needed extra accessories and we accommodated your request to fit round your budget as best we could as well as offer next day delivery free of charge for the inconvenience. We apologise if we didn't meet your expectations and we do hope this has not put you off from using our services again in the future. Kind Regards, PCS manager
Posted 3 years ago
Only half of our order was delivered.
Posted 3 years ago
No training provided - it is currently sat in a box in our hall way awaiting your response over the promised training that is now not available.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback with regards to the purchase of a defibrillator. After investigating the issue we found that you did not opt to purchase the training course although this had been offered as a complete package prior to ordering. The order had been delivered when promised on the next business working day. Your review appears to be the first communication we have had to make us aware of the issue surrounding the training. Training is still available and can easily be added to your order. The customer service team are aware of this and will be in contact with you shortly. PCS Team
Posted 4 years ago
2 month wait for delivery!
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our request for feedback. As ever we take everyone's feedback seriously in order to improve our customer service. First and foremost I would like to apologise for the very long delay for the goods you ordered. To explain to prospective customers reading this review, the product you ordered was newly launched into the market. We started actively marketing the product having received assurances from the manufacturer that the product will be available. Unfortunately we were made unaware of the delays in manufacturing which subsequently pushed back delivery to us. This was beyond our control and as soon as we learned of the issues, we suspended marketing the product and contacted all our customers straight away to make them aware. We did offer the option of cancelling the order. For those who kept their order with us, we regularly updated them with an email. We accept that 2 months delivery for any item is completely unacceptable and doesn't inspire a great deal of confidence in dealing with us in the future. But, please be assured that this was an isolated incident. From our reviews so far, you will see the vast majority of our customers have enjoyed next day delivery and great service. We hope this incident hasn't set a precedent as to what to expect from us in the future and hope it hasn't put you off from dealing with us again. We apologise for the delay and thank you again for your feedback. PCS Team
Posted 4 years ago
Extremely poor value on catering supplies v Supermarkets, 25% price premium on washroom supplies
Posted 4 years ago
i did a small order which took over a week to get after being told that most of the order was out of stock then when told it was going to be with me it came later and the deliery charge that i was told had been taken off hasnt been
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer, I apologise you have not received the service you expected. I can see there was a slight delay on your order, but our customer service team kept you updated as to when the order would be delivered. I have also emailed you directly regarding this, and I hope you find the response satisfactory. Kind regards.
Posted 5 years ago
Did not get goods on time- Not even a notification to state that order would be delayed. Still waiting for part of an order. God help all those GP surgeries!!!!
Posted 5 years ago
Still waiting for my products to arrive, the carriage cost more than the two items I wanted. Elly in customer service offered to refund the carriage which is great - but still no items 1 week on.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Kayleigh Thank you for your review. We are sorry that there was a delay in recieving the goods. We experienced an IT system failiure that caused the delay. We do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Our normal standard procedure, in the event of an issue is that we contact our customers to make them aware of the delay. We appreciate your honest review as it allows us to monitor our shortcomings to continually better our service to our customers. Best Regards, PCS Team
Posted 5 years ago
I had to chase the supplies!!
Posted 5 years ago
Not the end of the world. Ordered a grey non-chill rim for a littman II stehoscope and was sent a black one. Tiny thing sent in a massive envelope. Great otherwise.
Posted 5 years ago
we have not recieved our order yet although you have invoiced us within 1 day of order and sent a statement the very next day. Where are my chairs? I'll not be paying for them until they arrive and I am happy with them.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello and thank you for your review. We really do value your feedback whether good or bad - this is what helps us improve our service. First and foremost, our sincere apologies that the order is not with you yet. The items you ordered is directly shipped by the manufacturer and as such may not operate to the same delivery terms as stock items. With some items on the website, this information should would have been clearly displayed within the product description outlining delivery times. On this occasion however, this was missed off and we apologise for this. I have forwarded your comments to a member of the sales team who will be in touch to advise a delivery date and to do our best to speed the process up. Again we apologise for any inconvenience caused. PCS Team
Posted 5 years ago
I was out all day on Friday, 17th July 2015 when UPS apparently tried to deliver my order and was surprised to have been left a note from them saying they had been unable to deliver the package. This note did not arrive through my letterbox until Saturday, 18th July (I am not certain where it had been left the previous day or who put it through the box). One of the options offered was collection by me from a local UPS agent, and I picked up my order from them on Sunday, 19th July. I do not remember any mention when ordering on-line that the parcel would be taken away if the courier could not obtain a signature, nor do I remember any instructions to be given if the addressee was out at the time of delivery. This is a gated development (flats) and there is a resident porter's office on site where parcels can be left (outside if office is locked). Presumably, UPS gained entry to my block by buzzing another flat number; having gained entry, the parcel could have been left outside my front door or in the relevant cupboard on the landing. For an item the size of a shoe box, with innocuous contents, there was a certain amount of hassle involved in receiving this order which I would have preferred not to have had.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Sheila, Firstly thank you for taking the time to review our services. I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues with delivery. From our end, we processed and shipped your order within 1 working day. As UPS are a third party courier company, we are unable to control their operations therefore cannot answer as to what happened on this occasion other than to apologise on their behalf. With all parcels we send, please understand regardless to size and weight they must be traceable. We have to do this in order for us to continually monitor our couriers and provide security for us as well as you as the consumer should issues arise over delivery. We hope to welcome you back as a customer again soon, Best Regards, PCS Team
Posted 5 years ago
Unfortunately i was not given the correct information when i ordered and have had quite a bit of problems getting it sorted
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and sorry you had issues with the product when it arrived and that the information was not correct when you ordered over the phone. With this particular case the description on the website had referenced that the product was "compatiable" for use with leading EMR systems with the second to last bullet point listing what was included. As we provided information that was not entirely accurate over the phone, as a gesture of goodwill, we provided the additional software for no additional cost. We also updated the description and our customer service team have had additional training on the product range concerned to ensure we maintain our high standard of customer service. We hope to welcome you back as a Primary Care Supplies customer again soon. Best Regards, PCS Team
Posted 6 years ago
Numerous emails promising item within a few days from suppliers. Waited 3 weeks!
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate it. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment in our services. When it comes to responding to negative reviews we believe in being transparent. It appeared in this case, the item you ordered was not a stock item and the manufacturer had promised delivery dates to us. As soon as we were made aware, we made sure we were in contact, keeping you up to date and aware of the on-going issues with the manufacturer. Again we can only apologise for the delay with your order. We hope this has not put you off from using our services in the future. PCS Team
Posted 6 years ago
postage for 1 pack of tympanic covers exceptionally high. did not arrive until a week late, with no update. I had to call twice to find out where my order was. same price elsewhere no cheaper
Posted 6 years ago
Had to chase up part of the order and ended up being refunded for one item which wasnt ever delivere, after two months wait
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Allan, Thank you for your review. I apologise that your experience was below expectations. We do take negative reviews seriously to ensure we maintain our excellent customer service standard. We investigated the issues mentioned and we have put things right since this issue. Best Regards, PCS Team
Posted 6 years ago is rated 4.53 based on 424 reviews