Premium Tile Trim Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,115 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Premium Tile Trim
4.8
Based on 1,115 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read Premium Tile Trim Reviews
Product OK but ridiculously expensive delivery price for small light pieces of plastic! Probably wouldn't use again for that reason
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As a business, all reviews are important to us, as we continue to adapt and evolve to meet our customer's needs. Due to current market conditions, we have had to make minor increases to our shipping fees to ensure we can remain competitive in the current business climate whilst continuing to provide a high-quality service to our customers. When it comes to tile trim specifically, we have always opted for a superior level of packaging quality, which ultimately costs more. Being 2.5m long, tile trim is not your standard parcel, meaning there are only a limited number of couriers that offer transport on these products. Sending items in a 2.5m long, narrow cardboard tube is not the most structurally safe and can, and does, break quite easily. Therefore we strap timber to the side to reduce the risk of damage during transit, ensuring our customers receive their delivery in one piece. We also display shipping prices clearly at checkout to avoid unexpected surprises before placing your order. We are sorry to hear that you feel you had a poor experience with us and we really hope you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future. If you have any further questions regarding delivery or pricing, please feel free to contact our experienced sales team on 01604 859800 or by email at sales@premiumtiletrim.co.uk. Kind regards Jay - Premium Tile Trim
Posted 1 month ago
Pricing policy is a bit confusing; advertises one price to lure you but then when you go to order the product, that advertised price is if you buy a bulk amount. So the items were more expensive than I had budgeted for plus the postage cost is quite expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Alexis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As a business, all reviews are important to us, as we continue to adapt and evolve to meet our customer's needs. We're sorry you found our pricing confusing and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We do our best to set our pricing as accuratlely as possible for our customers, with both the item price and delivery price made clear at the point of purchase. In many cases, it's common for our products to be bought in bulk, so our "prices from" price on those items tend to reflect this. If you do have any queries before ordering again, please do not hesitate to call us on 01604 859800 and one of our product experts will be able to advise you on pricing before you place an order. Kind Regards Ryan - Premium Tile Trim
Posted 4 months ago
Packaging was damaged in transit … Which caused the trim to be bowed slightly.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Charanpall, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry, to hear you've had an issue with your delivery. Please could you get in touch with our sales team on 01604 439345 or sales@premiumtiletrim.co.uk and we can look into this for you.
Posted 8 months ago
Not the best ordered 2 lengths 10mm trim looked in box seen 1 length was correct color and size and assumed other 1 was same!! No when tiler came to do job they had sent me 1, 10mm and 1, 8mm, too late by then to change tiler had been booked in 2 months before so had no choice but to use both it doesn't look great ,how could something so easy be so difficult, spoke to them they didn't offer me discount or refund, won't be going back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My only problem with the whole process is that my package was left in full view by my front door. Anyone passing by could have picked it up and walked off with it. I realise this is down to the courier. A bit of common sense would be nice though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Packaging poor all trim and 4/10 corner trims where damaged replacement corners sent but no reply or response on the trim , quite disappointed won't use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Debra, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I can see from your communications with our sales team that only the corners were mentioned as being damaged, not the trim. Our sales team arranged for replacements to be sent out on a Saturday delivery. We can arrange for replacement trims to be sent out for you still, please contact Jay in our sales team who will be able to arrange for the replacements to be sent. Thanks, Premium Tile Trim
Posted 1 year ago
The corner asessory was no good did a mitre joint instead
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've found their prices more than resonable but sadly my trims never arrived. Had to go get them from elsewhere as tiler was on schedule. I'm giving them three stars because they were helpful over the phone and given me a full refund and it's the courier company that would deserve the less than one star...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shipment was very quick and product was as described. Packing was very safe. Unfortunately due to lack of knowledge I purchased wrong size (8mm tile so I bought 8mn trim). I was advised that due pandemic shipping carriers were unable to offer exchange service and new order/refund at my cost were my only option. I would recommend: 1) Putting more pictures of the product to allow buyer to make better judgment on the product suitability; 2) Including information that exchange process is not available; 3) Adding info on the product to inform customer that trim should be bigger than tile itself (not all customers are professionals);
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good quality tile trim, very fast delivery. My only issue is that delivery charges are quiet high and and to exchange or refund you will be stung with the delivery charges to send the item back, whereby most other companies would offer this service for free.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your review. Sorry that you feel our shipping prices are high. These are the prices that we get charged by the courier, as the lengths of trim are over 2.5m long and have to be sent as commercial freight. In terms of returns, we offer our customers a sample service to ensure they are happy with the trim before they order the full length, this has a significant education in the number of returns made. We are unable to control the returns costs that are set by the couriers. Hope this helps. Premium Tile Trim
Posted 2 years ago
The website is easy to use, prices are reasonable and customer service from the staff is excellent. The reason I'm marking it down is that there was a significant difference in colour between the sample and the product I received. The sample was perfect so I ordered that but the trim that was sent was different, despite having the same name and code number. It was already installed before I saw it so now we're stuck with it. Not the end of the world, of course, but could be improved upon.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello when I placed the order I made some enquires internal trim but I had no response even though I wrote the question down in the comments box
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
postage was ridiculous for such a tiny iteam
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Charles, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry you feel the shipping price was expensive. This is because the item was being shipped to Ireland, meaning the price was higher than it would be if it was sent to the UK. According to our records this item was sent at our cost price. We try to make shipping prices on our website very clear throughout the checkout process, so it isn't a surprise when it comes to make payment. Thanks again for your custom. Premium Tile Trim
Posted 2 years ago
Bits arrived next day great service. They were delivered by courier at £5.99. Royal mail would have cost at most a 1st class stamp. Deliveries need to be looked at. I think.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Gail, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We used Royal Mail in the past for sending these types of items, but found that that a large number of them were not being received by customers. We now use DPD for these deliveries, which guarantee delivery next day. We try to make our shipping prices as clear as possible on our website at the point of purchase. Thanks, Premium Tile Trim
Posted 3 years ago
Premium Tile Trim is rated 4.8 based on 1,115 reviews