Premium Tile Trim Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,115 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Premium Tile Trim
4.8
Based on 1,115 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read Premium Tile Trim Reviews
Paid for next day got it two days late
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Peter, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, and for shopping with Premium Tile Trim It’s feedback from our customers that allows us to adapt and evolve, ensuring we continue to provide the best range of products and high-quality service possible. We apologise if you feel you had a bad experience shopping with us. I have checked your order with our sales team and we can see that the order was placed at 16:59 on the 24th with next-day delivery. Because of the time that the order was placed, unfortunately, missed our cut-off time which is 14:30. We have a countdown timer at the top of our website which displays this for our customers. This means the items you ordered would have been dispatched the following day. One of our sales team members will be in contact with you to discuss this. If you have any queries or need any advice when ordering next time, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our team on 01604 859800 and they’ll be happy to help you find what you need. Many Thanks Laurence - Premium Tile Trim
Posted 1 month ago
The colour looks nothing like the website and despite paying for very shopping costs, I still need to organise my own shopping which is super expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Unable to get a simple order correct sent out replacement and still not correct
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Charged for next day delivery and advised me I missed the cut off. Still took the money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Gulisah, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As a business, all reviews are important to us, as we continue to adapt and evolve to meet our customer's needs. I've double checked your order with our team and can confirm we have a proof of delivery from the courier. Your order was placed at 17:18 on 22/02/22 with someone called Ali signing for the parcel at the delivery address at 9:37 on 24/02/22. I'd love to help relove any issue you had. Please can you provide us with some additional information for the service issue you experienced, so we can ensure this doesn't happen again. We would like to apologise sincerely that you feel you had a poor experience with us. We place a real emphasis on quality here at Premium Tile Trim, carrying out rigorous quality checks and are so sorry for any inconvenience caused. Many Thanks, Ryan - Premium Tile Trim
Posted 4 months ago
Awful - I spent almost £100 on tile trim for my shower which was supposed to be for a 12mm tile, when it came it was less than 8mm so totally useless and ended up costing me loads in delayed time with the builder!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Laura, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry to hear that you've had an issue. Would it be possible for you to send across an image of the label on the product you received? According to our system, the order went directly from the manufacturer, rather than via our warehouse. We can take this up and investigate with them further once we have a photo of what you've received. Please could you send this to sales@premiumtiletrim.co.uk, FAO Ryan. Thanks, Premium Tile Trim
Posted 5 months ago
paid extra for next day delivery on Thursday for Friday delivery but arrived the following Thursday and caused a major delay for the project as tiler couldn't continue and left the site for another job to them return the following week
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Salvatore, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We have checked into this for you, from the tracking, it looks like your package was misrouted via DHL, which caused an unforeseen delay. We have refunded your shipping this morning (this will be back with you in a few days). Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Thanks, Pro Tiler Tools
Posted 6 months ago
Highly DISAPPOINTED in the service I received from Premium Tile Trim Very BAD customer service. I been working in this trade for many years so have seen most things. Any way I received a parcel a few months back but was unable to open package until resently due to illness and the job being delayed. Long story short they pack the package incorrectly metal on metal... this was fine for the longer strips if there is no movement but they placed some additional shorter threshold strips lose unwrapped so during transit they all got scratched up, really badly... I have bought this particular product hundreds of times before with no problems from other companies... anyway I contacted them to see if they would refund or replace it... all I got back was "thats the way it comes" from their marketing manager no offer to rectify the situation. Look the items were "Pounds" all I wanted was accountability after spending "Hundreds" with them... I knew that the product condition was unacceptable this is the only reason I contacted them really the principle of it. In my opinion companies that dont exercise good customer service or other normal trading accountabilities have a problem internally within the company right up through the ranks having the attitude of not caring for your customers resonates through out the whole company as a whole... otherwise why would someone think they can get away with basically telling you to get lost as the bosses would probably say the same thing. On a side note be aware the basic trim they do is not very good quality and very easily deformed. Needless to say I wont be a returning custom after this treatment. Well done "premium tile trim" 20/09/21 So after receiving your responce to the above review I decided to contact Schlüter-Systems Ltd your supplier of the above product to ask them what they thought of the quality of supply from you of their product? I have not metioned your name to them but they emailed back the following responce for you and your customers to read: Good morning Christopher, Thank you for getting in touch with us and I do apologise for the condition of the profiles you received. As you mention, the aluminium profiles are raw and as such may well have a horizontal line on the length of the profile, as depicted in your images. However these appear to be scratched and dented also, so again I do apologise. Could you please advise where you purchased these alongside a sales order number that you may have? Or indeed a despatch note number that should be on the despatch note sent with the tube. Once the above is confirmed I can arrange for replacements to be sent to you and collect the damaged profiles should you wish. Kind regards. Schlüter-Systems Ltd Units 3-5 Bardon 22 Industrial Estate Beveridge Lane, Coalville, Leicestershire, LE67 1TE Now this is the type of customer service I expect from a reputable company, not the responce supplied by Premium Tile Trims, as I said before normally when you have this type of thinking with in a company this is the general mindset throughout the business including the top management of the company otherwise why would they think they could get away with it... So again "premium tile trims" well done... VERY BAD customer service BEWARE!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Christopher, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I have looked into your order and can see that you ordered 'Schluter RENO-T-A Flooring Transition T Bar Milled Aluminium 1.0m Length' as part of your order with us back in February. We do make it clear on that product that it is a raw, unfinished product - 'This product is raw, milled aluminium and will contain scuffs, scratches and marks. This product has not been finished in any way and is not suitable for use in wet areas'. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the product received, however the product you received is as described on our website. Thank you. Premium Tile Trim
Posted 10 months ago
Unfortunately it came unstuck after a couple of showers. I’ll be reverting to the tried and tested method with silicone. Shame because it looked good whilst on
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I specifically ordered 12mm square trim - which means it should have measured 12x12! What they sent me was a rectangular section 12x10mm! Which totally scuppered my B plans. As the postage cost more than the trim, I decided to just take hit of £22:00 and figure out an other solution. Not impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Pete, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm afraid that the trim you have purchased has a box on it that is 12mm x 10mm. The 10mm size depth is fixed, whilst the height is the variable attribute. There is a technical drawing included on the product page to help with this. Thanks, Premium Tile Trim
Posted 11 months ago
Failed to dispatch order on two occasions. Took a lot of chasing and still paid £9.99 for the delayed delivery, no sort of gesture offered in apology. Product was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
item not received
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. This has been passed to our sales team to look into for you. I can see that the item was dispatched from us on 23rd March and appears to have been lost by Tuffnells. One of the team will be in touch with you today. Thanks, Premium Tile Trim
Posted 1 year ago
Nothing received yet!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Phil, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We can see that this has been sent out by DPD. We have arranged for replacements to be sent out for you today and should be with you within the next day or so. Thanks, Premium Tile Trim
Posted 1 year ago
Although my surface was spotless the trim came away after a couple of days, also in the instructions for the backing strip it states that you should stick the bottom half and then the top half. The backing however is one continuous strip so this is impossible. I had to go along and lightly score this backing strip so that I could stick the bottom first before the top which after all my hard work was a complete waste of time. I certainly wouldn't recommend it!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still not received my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Premium Tile Trim have not relied to any of my emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have found out today ( first day back for the tiler ) that the trims are bent/twisted - they had not been taken out of the box they were delivered in although it appeared to be a bit battered when it arrived , As I am not a tiler I did not think anything of it as the trims looked ok - it is only when you go to fix them that you notice the twists. See attached photos of trims and box.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
2 length where 10mm and 1 length 8mm. I ordered all 10mm
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product wasn’t in stock even though website said it was. Got a phone call to say trim wasn’t in stock and offered alternative which was promised as next delivery but turned up 2 days later 🤨👎
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered steel ones but received silver. Otherwise the trims are good in quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Premium Tile Trim is rated 4.8 based on 1,115 reviews