Premium Tile Trim Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,115 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Premium Tile Trim
4.8
Based on 1,115 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read Premium Tile Trim Reviews
good product but an already exceptionally high delivery charge which went up £7 in the space of a week. Have to say I didn't believe the excuse for that kind of price hike when I rang, more like the company jumping on the current bandwagon.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As a business, all reviews are important to us, as we continue to adapt and evolve to meet our customer's needs. Due to current market conditions, we have had to make minor increases to our shipping fees to ensure we can remain competitive in the current business climate whilst continuing to provide a high-quality service to our customers. When it comes to tile trim specifically, we have always opted for a superior level of packaging quality, which ultimately costs more. Being 2.5m long, tile trim is not your standard parcel, meaning there are only a limited number of couriers that offer transport on these products. Sending items in a 2.5m long, narrow cardboard tube is not the most structurally safe and can, and does, snap quite easily. Therefore we strap timber to the side to reduce the risk of damage during transit, ensuring our customers receive their delivery in one piece. We also display shipping prices clearly at checkout to avoid unexpected surprises before placing your order. We are sorry to hear that you feel you had a poor experience with us and we really hope you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future. If you have any further questions regarding delivery or pricing, please feel free to contact our experienced sales team on 01604 859800 or by email at sales@premiumtiletrim.co.uk. Kind regards Jay - Premium Tile Trim
Posted 2 months ago
Product was spot on - great price, well packaged. Need to review the courier used to deliver your products. I live in a block of apartments (some of which are holiday lets) spread across a small country estate. Groundsman had found my parcel dumped in very odd location, no where near my apartment. Otherwise probably would still be waiting for delivery. Very poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Cheap bath seal, already started to crack in places, would not recommend at that price buy a solid trim next time!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The trim we ordered was bent on arrival, probably caused by the delivery company, we contacted Premium Tile trim and were promised a new trim but nothing has arrived and we have had no contact from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Harvey, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. According to our records, replacement trims were sent out to you on 9th September, which was delivered and received by 'LEE' at 12.34 on 10th September.
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered trim for next day delivery. Received message on the day to say the wouldn’t be arriving as expected and would be delivered the following day. On arrival found the wrong trims had been sent. Was told that the correct ones would be dispatched but as I was contacting on. Friday morning, I wouldn’t receive them until the following Tuesday. This meant I lost a days pay for the Monday as I couldn’t complete the job without the trims. It seems the trims are sent direct from the manufacturer but when ordering, the website said they were in stock. It took nearly a week and a lost days pay to receive and fit them
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Cost of delivery is very expensive, and after paying over £10 it took 5 days to receive it. very disappointed Maggie
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Maggie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I can see your order was placed with us on Thursday 17th June on a 1-3 working day service. The package was delivered within timescale on the 3rd working day (Tuesday 22nd). I'm sorry that you found the shipping charge quite expensive, we try to make this as clear as possible during the checkout process to avoid disappointment. Thanks, Premium Tile Trim.
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately item came very damaged. As we were desperate for the trim we had to keep it and just cut it down into sections. Also took quite a while to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Trim was damaged
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a colour to match my tiles and it just pretty much dried white it was not the same colour as the bag suggested
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Picture of item online had no connection to the item I received. I then had to email twice to get a response. Already cost me £5 for postage and they want me to spend another £5 sending it back for a refund. Not good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ridiculous shipping costs for a 1m length of flooring trim .. Trim was £6.99 Shipping was £14.00 WTF
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dave, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry to see that you were disappointed with the shipping charges (£11.99). Due to the length of the trim, these need to be sent on commercial freight (Tuffnells), so the charges can be higher than DPD. We also send all our trims in a reinforced tube with a length of timber strapped to it to ensure safe delivery. We do display shipping prices clearly at checkout to avoid surprises. Thanks, Premium Tile Trim
Posted 1 year ago
Adhesive skirting tape RUBBISH.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have received wrong goods. Had to arrange return, paid for it £20 which were not refunded (the original payment was refunded, thank you). So I am out of pocket for £20 for no reason. Not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Inna, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I can see from the notes on your order that you were sent the product that was purchased. It looks like there was a misunderstanding where you thought you were ordering an edge protector but instead purchased tile trim. I can see that your order has been refunded in full along with your original shipping. We would not generally refund returns postage unless it was our picking error. Thanks Premium Tile Trim
Posted 1 year ago
Paid extra for 24 hour delivery. No luck expected Friday arrived late Monday
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Satpal, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm afraid I can see from your order that you didn't pay for express delivery, it was the standard 1-3 working day delivery that you selected at checkout. Your order was placed on Wednesday 28th October at 21.02, it was then dispatched from us on Thursday 29th October and then delivered on Monday 2nd November (day 2 of the 1-3 day delivery selected). I hope this helps clarify why your order arrived on the Monday and not the Friday as expected. Thanks, Premium Tile Trim
Posted 1 year ago
I was told one order was out of stock and asked whether I would like to cancel. I confirmed I would and ordered another item. Both have arrived And been charged for and I am still chasing several weeks later, with no response, to get one collected and refunded.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thalia, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry to hear that you've had an issue with your order. One of our sales team will be in touch today to resolve this for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Product was damaged on arrival. No response from after sales so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Steve, thanks for the taking the time to leave a review. Sorry to hear that your trim arrived damaged, according to our records, your trim was sent directly from the manufacturer. Please could you call our sales team on 01604 439345 and we can get this resolved for you. Premium Tile Trim
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered the tile trim and the initial delivery was missed even though I rushed home from work to ensure I was there. I had no contact about the missed delivery and after phoning up was promise it would be delivered the day after first thing in the morning. By 4pm it was not here, so I phoned them again and was promised delivery the day after after saying I needed it for a job at the weekend. Again, it did not turn up so I phoned up and they said they were not sure what happened. It was finally delivered the day after that, the day after I needed it. Wasn't offered any sort of money off or anything. Overall, it might be the delivery companies fault, but as I bought off Premium Tile Trim I have to review them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi James, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear you've had an issue with your delivery. It looks as though there was an issue with the delivery company XDP and fell below the standard that we expect from the couriers we use. We will be feeding this back to the courier, so they are aware of the issues that have occurred. Premium Tile Trim
Posted 2 years ago
Tile trim very poor quality but cheap so I guess you pay for what you get, delivery company a joke, delivered to a neighbour ( not one of my next door neighbour’s just someone in the same street) no card through the door so I had fun knocking on doors until I found it, premium tile trim wasn’t very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear you'd had an issue with the delivery of your order. We will pass on your comments to the delivery company, as this is not the standard that we want the couriers that deliver for us to be providing. Thanks, Premium Tile Trim
Posted 3 years ago
Premium Tile Trim is rated 4.8 based on 1,115 reviews