Intermedical Homecare Reviews

4.76 Rating 177 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Intermedical Homecare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Intermedical Homecare Reviews

About Intermedical Homecare:

Leading the way in Portable Oxygen therapy since 1997. Helping thousands of patients with their supplementary oxygen needs for better independance, our team offer specialist advice tailored to individual needs with unrivalled after care & support.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 028 2194

Email:

homecare@intermedical.co.uk

Location:

Unit 6, Mill Hall Business Estate Mill Hall, Aylesford Kent

Write Your review

Tell us how Intermedical Homecare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Intermedical Homecare 5 star review on 6th October 2020
Derrick M
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Dear Sirs. During these challenging times I must commend your company on an exemplary service. I have been dealing with Lee Denny, and he has promptly answered every email with accurate delivery times, and on one occasion called me with an answer to an enquiry I had made. I can imagine the demand for your products and the stress you all must be going through but your companies professionalism made the whole process a pleasure. I recommended your company to a friend, and Lee has again been dealing with him in the same courteous and professional manner. Having been in business I am aware folk are quick to complain but slow to compliment. Hence I felt compelled to email you. Thank you. Dave Richman
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Intermedical Homecare are a reliable source for domicilliary oxygen concentrators. The range available seems very comprehensive, and was particularly helpful in comparing and choosing a lightweight device which can be used outside the house during exercise. The ability to have the VAT exemption applied to the invoice directly, rather than pay the VAT inclusive price and then await a refund, is much appreciated. I have found that the availability of accessories, even fairly obscure ones, but mostly really useful, shows that the company has a good knowledge of its customer requirements. The website is fairly easy to access, but I do get a bit frustrated about the need for complicated requirements for passwords to access my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
A few weeks ago my wife and I decided that it would be beneficial for her to have a battery operated oxygen machine, so we can go further afield and stay out longer as we only have the portable oxygen bottles supplied to her via the NHS. These are ok, but we could only physically carry one (the one she would be using), and depending on her usage they don’t last very long. So we had to stay near to home or the car where the spares are kept. I had an idea that I would see if I could raise enough money via “just giving” charity website. That’s exactly what I did, to my amazement once our friends and family saw the website article, funds just rolled in and within 2 days I had raised enough to purchase Jackie’s new lease of life machine. “Enter stage left”... intermedical Homecare. A very good friend of ours contacted Mr Lee Denny of intermedical and explained what I was doing and exactly what I wanted to buy. And that is what we did, once I had raised all the money needed and had received it, I put our order in. To our very much surprise 24 hours later we were opening the boxes that contained Jackie new machine. I would just like to single out Lee for the help and knowledge that he gave us and all the staff at intermedical for a super service and a very very quick delivery. My wife and I can now look forward to longer trips away and maybe now we can book that European holiday that we’ve always dreamed of. Thank you all again at Intermedical. Take Care and Stay Safe. BTW...I forgot to mention, everything was supplied at a very good and competitive price.
Intermedical Homecare 5 star review on 6th October 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Had what we wanted at a very good price, and delivery was quick. What more could you ask for!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very pleased with the product and the service provided
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great customer service great delivery excellent product which I purchased because my father had coronavirus the oxygen concentrator helped my father recover
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Received the goods quicker than expected, even had a text telling me when the goods will arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Found staff very accommodating and friendly. I had to exchange a machine and it was done with no fuss and dealt with very promptly . Would definitely recommend their service .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service. Prompt and attentive. Product does exactly what it said on the tin. All I need know is to find my clinician!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dealt with well by your sales staff very efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Intermedical were knowledgeable about the products, and returned my phone call. When the machine I wanted was ordered, delivery was within 24 hours. Excellent service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
very good service. order placed yesterday and my oxygen machine was received this morning. So far so good. Thanks Johna Atkins
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your help in buying my wife Inogen G5. Great service and we love the unit. it allowed us to travel to Cornwall this month with our caravan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I took delivery today and all I can say is a big thank you. We ordered the new inogen 5. Thank you to you and all your staff helping with the front line and for people like us who just want to get out in the garden without being attached to cylinder. Mike is an exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful young man - he is a credit to your team. Thank you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Received my order Today. Thanks for your help in these difficult time. Keep safe!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Received my oxygen concentrator today. Hats off to you all for helping me with this in such challenging times. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have recently bought an Inogen oxygen concentrator and accessories from the Intermedical. The service is great and deliveries are speedy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A really professional but caring firm whose service proved excellent despite difficult circumstances. Lee’s problem-solving efforts were very much appreciated, as were those of Joanna in support. System provided is very effective, and I cannot thank them warmly enough. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I spoke with Mike and he was extremely helpful in great time of need. Despite what has been going on with the virus, he generously spent the time to help me find the right portable oxygen generator for me. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have the oxygen concentrator Eclipse and I am extremely happy with it. I have anaemia and immunodificiency so hiigher doses of pure oxygen, especially after physical strain or high levels of stress is really helpful for me. Thank you very much for it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Intermedical Homecare is rated 4.76 based on 177 reviews