Pop Up Arcade Reviews

4.93 Rating 2,118 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Pop Up Arcade
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Read Pop Up Arcade Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 321 3941

Email:

info@popuparcade.co.uk

Location:

The Old Sun, Crete Hall Road, Gravesend

Write Your review

Tell us how Pop Up Arcade made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Pop Up Arcade 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Anonymous
Pop Up Arcade 5 star review on 24th November 2021
Anonymous
Pop Up Arcade 5 star review on 17th November 2021
Amanda
Pop Up Arcade 5 star review on 17th November 2021
Amanda
Pop Up Arcade 5 star review on 17th November 2021
Amanda
Pop Up Arcade 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Natasha
Pop Up Arcade 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Natasha
450
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The party host was very punctual and polite. Only slight disappointment was that there was no VR equipment as stated in the booking summary.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My son had the best time at his Pop Up Arcade 10th birthday party and was the envy of his friends. Dilly was a very approachable host and made sure everyone (including my younger 5 year old) kept their game controller digits moving constantly. The team went above and beyond to smooth out a few organisational hiccups (made by me), and so, as a frazzled mum in charge of ten boys, I was super grateful! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pop Up Arcade are great - the setup was really quick and Hannah was fantastic; from getting everything ready to helping the young people when they had any problems/questions. I felt that maybe two members of staff could have been on hand, although maybe that would have been the case if we pre-booked the VR headset (instead of deciding on the day). The only other bit of feedback would be to maybe space out the screens/bean bags a bit more when in a hall setting? But apart from that, really happy with the experience!
Pop Up Arcade 4 star review on 15th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Gintas was a star ! He was amazing on the day and really cheered the team up. He came on time and set up everything. I will definitely book again !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our 11 year old son absolutely loved his Pop Up Arcade gaming party in the pop up tent, as did his friends. Our host Dan turned arrived with plenty of time to set up and was very organised. He was a fantastic host and took control of ten active boys very well. Everybody left saying what a great time they’d had. We would recommend Pop Up Arcade.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The gaming kept 8 nine year olds (and one 41 year old) entertained for 90mins. The range of games - racing, football, goats, Star Wars and VR was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Well organised. Very patient with the children, kept them entertained and explained how to use the equipment for those not so familiar with gaming. Kids had a great time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My son’s party was a great success. As it was a hot day it would have been useful if fans had been supplied however we were able to bring 2 out of our house for the tent. They loved the multiplayer games, especially FIFA and Rocket League, howeverJoe was unaware of the list we’d emailed in advance of other games our son had requested which was a little disappointing. All in all they had lots of fun though.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Impressed with how easy it was to book and price seemed competitive. Host was very good at the party and set up nice and quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great party, in fact the easiest I have ever done. The kids were engrossed and Becca took care of everything. She was a great party host. I think the Star Wars 3D and pop up screen for FIFA could have been better - but other than that great.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kyle I've clicked on a smiley face! Just wanted to say thanks to George who hosted the party for us. The weather let us down so we had to improvise and move indoors. George took it all in his stride, was extremely polite and developed a great empathy with the kids. My only slightly negative comment would be that you might want to invest in some better quality cushion/beanbags! The old uncovered pillows were a bit tacky I thought.? Regards Becky
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
A very successful 9th birthday party for our son. We ended up setting up inside because we were lucky to have the space and it was very wet. Easy to book. Sam, our host was highly experienced, came nice and early and he had the boys so well under control we were twiddling our thumbs, which is a first for a boys party! Recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Our host was brilliant. Acki made sure that our son and his friends had a great time. All the equipment worked well. The tent could have been a bit bigger. Would book again!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The pop up arcade was a fun way for 8 year old boys to celebrate a birthday. The VR mask was received really well by the boys and the host was amazing !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Our boys had a great time at their Pop Up Arcade joint party! It went down a treat with their friends.. 2 hours was the perfect amount of time for 8-10 year olds. Lots of wonderful feedback from their parents too 🤩
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Prompt service, the kids had a great time
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Overall good concept and good party option. Tent could have been bigger, too small for 8 children. Needed another screen so all children could play. Set up should be done so that come start of party kids just play, but they choose games and then host indivdually has to set each system up & hand out controllers. Big chunk of time taken away from play time. If the game choosing is incorporated when host is initially setting up, party would be so much better and make it even more value for money. My son had to use his own switch and his game, was not impressed in the slightest at that. That said, host was very polite, which is always a good thing. If my problems above were rectified, i would have no problem in booking again or recommending to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic party, Ollie our host was great, he helped the kids get set up and switch round, and was great with my younger son when he needed help on his game. Everything ran smoothly - the tent, the set up, choice of games. Very relaxing for us parents and the kids had a lot of fun.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Our son and his friends had a great time. We're so pleased to have been able to give him a Covid-safe party during lockdown. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hired the Pop Up Arcade for my sons 12th birthday party and overall the kids had a great time. The communication and the host were both great. I felt the price was a little high but the customer service did not disappoint. I would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pop Up Arcade is rated 4.93 based on 2,118 reviews