Pooky Reviews

4.87 Rating 2,016 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Pooky
Visit Website

Phone:
0207 351 3003

Email:
hello@pooky.com

Location:
Pooky, Unit 25 Chelsea Wharf,15 Lots RoadLondon

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Pooky made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
Anonymous
"Great range of products at honest prices with prompt delivery."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Belinda S
"I have recently bought 7 lampshades and two bases from Pooky. Because I need to see items in place I have also bought and returned three other shades. Pookys system of excellent delivery and free easy returns means I shall always shop with you."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
"Beautiful shade and lampbase, love it!!!!"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"lovely shade looks great and good quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
"I am extremely pleased with my new shade. It compliments my lamp beautifully. Packaging and delivery were exceptional. Will never shop anywhere else for this sort of homeware again !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
"I’ve now officially purchased a light for every room in the house and some. They’re all beautiful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Thank you! We will have some external lighting designs coming out soon so why stop!
Enjoy,
Daisy
Posted 4 hours ago
"Always a pleasure to do business with. Professional, prompt and products are fantastic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
"I love Pooky!"
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
No, we love you!
Thank you so much,
Daisy
Posted 4 hours ago
"A well designed website which is easy to navigate and compare items."
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
"Amazing efficient quick service from Pooky again. Love our beautiful new wall lights so much 😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
Thank you so much!
Enjoy,
Daisy
Posted 4 hours ago
"Excellent product, beautifully wrapped and efficiently dealt with order. Always my first port of call when looking for original reasonably priced lighting. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Thank you so much!
Best,
Daisy
Posted 5 hours ago
"Beautiful shade and a truely lovely shape. Very pleased with the delivery service and how it was packaged too. All round a seamless experience! Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you!
Best,
Daisy
Posted 5 hours ago
"Pooky lighting is fabulous I am thrilled with my lamp and the unique marbles shade! They were quick tO deliver and efficient when I needed to modify my order. I have told all my friends about this awesome brand. Harry x"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
That is really kind Harry, thank you so much and the light and shade look lovely in your home!
Enjoy,
Daisy
Posted 1 day ago
"We are delighted with our lamps. The quality is very good and the lamps are a good sturdy weight, unlike some very lightweight lamps available elsewhere. The ordering and delivery was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you so much Rodney, and for sharing the image - they look beautiful!
Enjoy,
Daisy
Posted 1 day ago
"Was so pleased with the quality of the goods I purchased and the fast and efficient delivery. Their products are gorgeous and Im so glad I came across their website. Will definitely be back to shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you so much Richard!
Best wishes,
Daisy
Posted 1 day ago
"Delighted with lampshades....just to help.. first lampshade delivered to wrong address but recognised neighbours porch from photo..... quirky batik type extra pattern on first lampshade delivery but like it anyway(see photo).... just love your items...well done!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you Isobel and sorry to hear the courier's delivered to the wrong location, we are always here to help if there are any issues with delivery but pleased to hear it was a simple solution for you. Apologies also for the slight anomaly in the pattern of your Ikat shade but so pleased you like it, I agree that is actually looks rather lovely!
Best wishes,
Daisy
Posted 1 day ago
"Great service, super quick dispatch & lights arrived well packaged & promptly. One light had very minor damage on arrival, but as it didn’t affect the look or installation & given they were already on sale we didn’t. bother to contact. Do check their returns policy though as it’s quite strict - if you’re not sure of the light you’re ordering then worth making sure you’re comfortable with their returns requirements as they need to be returned unwrapped etc etc. Quite hard to do if, like us, you’re buying ceiling pendants & need to install them to see if they are actually right for the room."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi there,
Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry if our returns policy was misleading in any way. We only require for lampshades to come back to us with the cellophane wrapping still intact, we do appreciate that all other items will need to be taken out of packaging before you can ascertain whether they are suitable.
For the majority of our orders we offer a completely free of charge delivery and returns service.
Unfortunately however we do ask that customer do not wire products up until they are 100% sure they are keeping them. It is not possible for us to resell items in good faith to other customers if they have already been wired up by others. We do feel it is possible to get a sense of whether an item works without physically finishing the installation first.
We will investigate ways to make this clearer online but please note we are also very flexible and appreciate that customers may have exceptions of their own, so are always happy to discuss anything over the phone!
Best wishes,
Daisy
Posted 1 day ago
"Very quick delivery and the lamp shade is beautiful. Unique design and lovely quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you Serena, looks beautiful!
Best wishes,
Daisy
Posted 1 day ago
"Really easy to make an order and my product arrived quickly and without any issues."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The perfect lampshade, arrived on time, at the right price. Well done"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you so much Virginia!
Posted 1 day ago
"Prompt delivery. Quality product. Easy website."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Yipeee they are perfect! Really good quality fabric and light fitting is great. Very happy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Yippeee! Thank you so much.
Enjoy,
Daisy
Posted 1 day ago
"Bulb type required needs to be much clearer or g one step better and supply the bulb at the same time as delivery. The process from ordering to delivery was slick and professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Libby,
Thank you for your feedback. We have tried to be as clear as possible with the bulb requirements for each product.
We have included the details in the "dimensions & details" section of each product page, as well as adding pop up messages, when you click "add to basket" with suggested bulbs for each product in the required fitting type, so you can add these to your basket at the same time.
We are of course always open to suggestions if you have any other additional ways that we could make this clearer to customers and would encourage you to drop us an email on hello@pooky.com.
Thanks so much!
Daisy
Posted 1 day ago
Pooky is rated 4.87 based on 2,016 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support