Play Like Mum Ltd Reviews

4.86 Rating 3,969 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Play Like Mum Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read Play Like Mum Ltd Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
So disappointed. My order was shipped in a box with a giant picture of the item on each side. When we opened the door my daughter was stood next to me and clocked it immediately- She couldn’t understand why Father Christmas had sent present her present by courier! What is this company thinking sending products out like this at Christmas? We saved hard to give our kids a bit of joy after a hard year. Thanks to this blunder the magic was ruined. Not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The delivery driver was extremely rude to my elderly disabled father not impressed at all
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I bought this on a tue A accessory set snd a Pram I was told next day and it was the fri I recieved the accessories set but no Pram I emailed them and they checked with yodel who didn’t deliver the Pram I don’t know what happened but they sent another Pram out on Monday it’s my daughters birthday on Tuesday so tie they delivered it I had nipped to the shop but thought they would try and deliver again but no they send me a message today saying they couldn’t find my house. That’s a lie. I have contacted play like mum who I told I want the Pram delivering again today I even gave my number and she said hopefully it will be tomorow she should be telling yodel to deliver it today as planned.. Iam making an official complaint why use a company that’s unreliable 🙄 and they deliver till 9 pm so why can’t they deliver it again because they lied about delivering it that’s why. Do my rip is order about 2 weeks before you need it cause my little girl had no birthday present and still hasn’t got 1 Iam fuming 🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The product was left on my doorstep . I complained about this last time I ordered by the same thing happened again. It’s a shame as the delivery is really prompt but anyone could have picked it up
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still not received my item over a week after ordering
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It didn’t say on the website that next day delivery doesn’t apply at weekends I ordered my granddaughters twin buggy on Saturday afternoon explained to granddaughter that buggy would be delivered next day when I contacted you on the Sunday about my delivery that’s when I was told that next day delivery doesn’t apply to weekends. I had one extremely disappointed granddaughter all weekend H
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Steve. I am very disappointed to see your 1 star review. The Free Next Day delivery is clearly stated on the website marked with an asterisk that says the following...*Next Day Delivery will be delivered the next working day. Any orders placed after 4pm on a Friday or over the weekend will be despatched on the following Monday. Orders will not be processed on Bank Holidays. Delivery to Scottish Highlands, Off-Shore Islands and Northern Ireland will take 3-7 days. There is a charge to deliver to the Republic of Ireland. Please see our Terms & Conditions for full details. This is on the front page of the website too. The fact that you asked and received a response immediately on Sunday should also go to show that we are a hard working, transparent company doing our very best at all times. Please can I ask you to review your 1 star scoring, it makes a huge difference to us and we haven't done anything wrong to deserve this
Posted 1 year ago
It’s broken
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The quality of the items are shocking had 2 prams now and both have faulty wheels
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still not received the order it’s my girls birthday tomorrow and I have had no updates on delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I recieved my daughters 130 pound pram for it not even to connect right
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received the double pushchair but one side of it has not been finished off properly it seems a clip has never been attached to secure the material around the outside bar to stop the actual seating part from collapsing in on itself. My daughter is very upset and gets very frustrated when putting her dolly in it as it collapses with the weight of it.This has caused a lot of unecessary stress on what is supposed to be a very happy time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Debbie, we are very sorry you appear to have an issue with your pushchair. If you send us an email to info@playlikemum.com with a photo of the issue then we can get this sorted for you. Kind Regards
Posted 1 year ago
Buy pram and it's broken
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Missing clips to put wheels on!!! Ordered red came blue !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still haven’t received this item.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Told me they delivered my parcel when no parcel was delivered at my address. Told me they would sort and get back to me in 24 hours and they haven’t. Present was for my daughters birthday and I’ve still not heard nothing back. Won’t be buying from here again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Felt robbed.. TWIN pram accessories contained only one cosy toes and bag. Apparently research proved little girls only use one!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The process online was very confusing asking for me to enter pick up points for deliver so my children don't see the gift to then a tick box once payment details have been entered to deliver the parcel to the same address the card is registered too. Very poor process and upsetting for my daughter as she has seen her main present that should have been a lovely surprise.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased the pram for my daughters main Christmas present, upon delivery she opened the door and saw the picture of the pram on the box (the delivery driver didn’t ask for a parent, he just handed it to her) very disappointed to say the least that she has now seen what was meant to be from Father Christmas! Very poor service, no help from customer services. One very dissatisfied customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Although it’s not the company fault, my parcel was delivered and signed for by Someone else 😮 so we are currently in a dispute with yodel because they are refusing to accept liability..I really hope this is resolved as it’s for my daughters birthday on mon 4th November
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Play Like Mum Ltd is rated 4.86 based on 3,969 reviews