Play Like Mum Ltd Reviews

4.86 Rating 4,007 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Play Like Mum Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read Play Like Mum Ltd Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Considering I ordered short of the Black Friday sale I’m a bit disappointed that the discount hasn’t been honoured.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Little bit small in size could be a bit bigger
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fast delivery just not good when you don't see the memo at the end of the email to say that the items come in original uncovered boxes so that your children can see them when they arrived at the door with a postman.. Can't comment on the doll or the pram as they are for Christmas.. ( so I'm just writing this review in case any other mummies and daddies don't see the memo like me)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I received the Pram for my granddaughter it was not worth the money disappointed as silver cross is a good make ! Fabric ok but again not worth the money I think expensive for what else is on the market! mrs friend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Product is what I expected, delivery was made when expected, my daughter seen package so spoilt her birthday surprise, even though I asked for it to be covered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I'm so sorry Hollie that your daughter was able to see that the box contained your Silver Cross Dolls Pram. We do warn all of our customers in bold letters at the top of the sales confirmation and again when we send a despatch note confirmation that it is visible to see what the box contains. We havent received a request by yourself either on the phone or email regarding this matter prior to delivery though? We originally covered the box at delivery but due to environmental concerns for excess packaging we had removed this last year. I know personally how frustrating this is for you that the birthday surprise was ruined and I do apologise but we have tried very hard to give you as much warning as we can.
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleased with the item but delivery was very poor just left the item on the door step did not ring bell or knock on door
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was highly disappointed that the pram wasn’t properly packaged and that the box it arrived in clearly displayed the item inside. As for next day delivery my item arrived two days after order. Item is of good quality and my daughter loved her birthday surprise
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The clip that holds the seat unit on doesn’t work and the black star shaped bits of plastic have come off the wheels :-(
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
product is good quality and arrived on time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fast delivery, lovely product. Disappointed that packaging had pictures of the contents. It would have been better if the items arrived in a plain cardboard box so my 5 year old daughter would not see what was inside! I’m sure we weren’t the only family to have this problem when buying from you. Disappointing when it was obviously bought as a Christmas present.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My product was delivered very quickly as promised but I would like to suggest maybe adding some packaging as this was a Christmas present and unfortunately when it was delivered you could see exactly what it was. Thank you though for the prompt service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
quick delivery of item
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Although you say next day delivery, that was not my experience. It arrived at 7.30pm a few days after order was made - didn't realise they delivered so late. So be aware if you want an item quickly, order in plenty of time. The pram and accessory set for my Grandaughter is a Christmas present just hope she likes it and not too small. Good service otherwise.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I just wanted to clarify your comment. You placed an order at 5.41pm on Friday, we despatched on Monday (the next working day), you received your order on Tuesday. There was no delay, We performed exactly within our stated delivery policy. If you had ordered before 4pm you would have received the next day on Saturday.
Posted 3 years ago
Seems to be a good quality item and arrived very quickly. Unfortunately the delivery man threw it over the gate, with a dog present and rain failing so the boxes was destroyed and soaking wet. I have no idea if it was there from Friday to Monday evening as we were away for the week-end and only noticed it late Monday evening.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great pram for a 6 yr old but when it arrived it clearly hadn't been checked before being sent as carry cot had orange marks on it. Replaced carry cot only a couple of days later but only wrapped in minimum bubble wrap & brown paper. Royal mail was used for this service & they dumped it on my drive way in the pouring rain.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Postage was not next day it took 4 days to arrive , but the quality of product was good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My delivery did not arrive within the timeframe given, it actually turned up 3 days late! Although, I believe this was the fault of the delivery company. Play Like Mum gave fantastic customer service and always replied promptly to my emails. The issue with my delivery was investigated and I was kept up to date. Very happy with the pram now it's finally here!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After the initial delay Getting my item to yodel, the item was delivered promptly on the next dispatch
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Play Like Mum Ltd is rated 4.86 based on 4,007 reviews