Petair UK Reviews

4.87 Rating 223 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Petair UK

About Petair UK: Petair UK - International pet travel service

Visit Website

Phone:
01725551124

Email:
enquiries@petairuk.com

Location:
c/o Tarbay Centre

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Petair UK made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Montopoli Kennels - Tania Clarke
"Fantastic service, thank you Catherine and team our gorgeous Corsi ex deo Fire Storm all the way from the other side of the world ...Thessaloniki, Greece via UK for a month - then to Auckland, New Zealand ... we will most certainly use your services again in the near future. There are only solutions to problems and you guys sorted this for us!. All our love Montopoli Kennels www.canecorso.co.nz xxxx P.S the big man has settled in well ...he has so many friends and has put on about 6 kgs lol .... he loves that we own a petfood company lol x"
Report
Posted 7 months ago
5
Tracey Ball
"The Petair Team helped to make a very stressful situation much easier by keeping us informed about exactly what would happen before our cat’s journey began and then keeping in contact with us right up until the time she was checked in. I can’t thank them enough and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
Jillian Milne
"I would highly recommend PetAir UK. They were absolutely fantastic. Great communication throughout and made me feel very cared for especially as it is quite stressful thinking about how our lovely dog would cope. We got lots of notifications along the journey from London to Oz and videos of Lola which were an added bonus and a great personal touch. Great company!"
Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Outstanding service from start to finish. From the moment we engaged with PetAir to obtain a quote, upon each and every contact the agents we dealt with were completely across all of our requirements and proactive in obtaining all the information we needed. They were clear and concise in outlining all of our different options, and tailored their services to our specific requirements. We were kept informed at each stage of how things ere progressing - without us having to chase - and when we had difficulties at the other end Darren liaised with the airline and cargo termini at Malaga and Almeria to make sure everything came good in the end. Difficult to see how the service could have been improved. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"I travelled my 2 dogs from the UK to Toronto, Canada recently. The customer service at the UK end was excellent, all emails and worries quickly responded to. I felt confident handing my dogs over to them at Gatwick for their journey. However, what I wasn't aware of was that this was the end of PetAir's involvement. On arrival in Toronto, it took 4 hours for us and the dogs to clear Immigration and I had assumed I would be collecting them from an appropriate dog kennel/enclosure and that they would have been let out of their crates soon after landing as PetAir had assured me that they would be the last thing loaded onto the plane and the first thing unloaded and taken care of. When we arrived to collect our beloved dogs, they were in a cargo industrial warehouse along with all other types of hardware cargo, shoved in the corner and were still firmly locked in their crates. Given the flight was 8 hours and they were probably loaded at least an hour before travel, they were then forced to spend another 4 hours locked in their crates in this huge warehouse with all sort of strange noises etc. PetAir need to look at the partners they are using at the receiving end of the journey. In my case, they were sorely let down."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Sandra
It is quite normal for it to take around 4 hours to clear a pet after landing and we do advise you of this. The destination agents are chosen by the airlines and it is helpful to have this feedback so we can let the airlines know and improve what they do. We come up with this situation quite often - we do a really good job in UK planning and getting all set for the journey and then the last part of the travel (i.e. the collection at destination airport) is the only part where we cant really help you, so we do give as much information as we can about the collection procedure. One day we would love to have little Petair offices all around the world so we can help the pets as best we can!
Posted 1 week ago
"Our 2 cats travelled to spain on arrival at gatwick the services we received was excellent my cats on arrival at spain were not stressed at all and have settled into there new home I would like to say a big thank you to everyone involved in there journey and a thank you to Darren Stratton who was very help full and made it possible"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Following recommendations by my Vets Practice and a family member I made the decision to use PetAiruk Ltd. We were moving to USA and had left a couple of days before Maggie, our dog. She was being collected from a family member in North Wales so we went for the Gold package as it seemed the easiest option with collection to transport her to Heathrow. This in itself was a long journey and we were informed that we would get a message halfway, on the water stop, as to how she was doing. We heard nothing. We were already in the US at this point and were told that we would get regular updates on Maggie's progress but we heard nothing nor did the family member who was looking after her. I was quite worried as she is a little nervous dog especially around unfamiliar surroundings. I had to email Pet Air as it had gone passed office hours and then had to wait all night until I got a reply. They then sent an email and 2 photos of Maggie. One of which she looked absolutely terrified which made me feel even worse but luckily the last photo she looked a little more calm. The agent then got the handler to message me the morning of her flight which she did and this made be feel a bit better. When we collected her she was so excited to see us and happy to get out of her wet crate. It has taken a couple of days for her to settle and the experience hasn't been a pleasant one for her or for me. All the information and admin side of the process with Pet Air were ok but the updates on her wellbeing were very disappointing. Since her arrival I haven't received any correspindence either. I don't know but maybe I was expecting a thoughtful - "hope Maggie arrived safe and well and thank you for using Pet Air UK Ltd" or something similar! Not much of a Gold package if you ask me!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Helen. We normally contact the person in UK with the updates as this prevents us from waking or disturbing the owner/person abroad who can be anywhere in the world and in any time zone. In the past, we have had angry responses from clients who have been woken. And we do send our clients an email after the flights to ask for feedback and check how the little ones are doing. But i can see that this email was not sent to you. We did send you pictures of Maggie sitting on one our our vet nurse's laps having a cuddle and we did stay in contact until her flight left UK.
I think the three star rating is about fair. We arranged the flight and planned the journey beautifully, but we could definitely have improved our communication with you and this is great feedback for us.
Please give Maggie a tickle from us and thanks again.
Posted 2 months ago
"Moving a dog internationally is stressful. You're going to wake up in the middle of the night with a random question and want to work with a company who will reassure you. Petair UK did just that. They made the process straight forward, easy, and my dog arrived (London > NYC) happy, healthy, safe and no worse for the travels. I've never used a transport company before but will never ship an animal without one. These guys are amazing and make a tedious/stressful experience much more manageable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I can not thank Darren and the team enough for helping us move our precious pups to Canada from the UK! Sending our pups to Canada was the scariest part of our relocation move. I’ve read all sorts of stories online about dogs not making the travel or having a very distressing travel and it made me so nervous sending my dogs to Canada. After lots of research I chose Pet Air as they are the only company run by vets, and not just a shipping company moving cargo, and they are the only company who genuinely cared about the wellbeing of my dogs. I read online about the horrors of BA and wanted the dogs to fly with Air Canada, and Pet Air was more than happy to arrange. I had a few requirements which Pet Air was more than happy to oblige, and without the extortionate price tag! The pups were picked up by this very lovely lady driver who really showed an interest in my pups - in fact Bella who is normally a very anxious dog, took a real shine to her! The pups were put safely into the van and taken to Pet Air facilities. I was then sent pictures of my pups before my flight to Canada, reassuring me that they were fine. That made my flight so much better! When the pups were on their flight, I was sent a text letting me know. When I picked my pups up, they were happy and relaxed. Their personally made crate was clean and they had loads of water available for them! They were not traumatised by the journey at all! I can not recommend Pet Air enough to everyone. I pretty much researched and spoke to every Pet transport company in the UK, and I am so glad that I chose Pet Air. Now our pups can enjoy the adventures in Canada with us! Thanks you Pet Air. Definitely worth every star!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Fantastic service, thank you Catherine and team our gorgeous Corsi ex deo Fire Storm all the way from the other side of the world ...Thessaloniki, Greece via UK for a month - then to Auckland, New Zealand ... we will most certainly use your services again in the near future. There are only solutions to problems and you guys sorted this for us!. All our love Montopoli Kennels www.canecorso.co.nz xxxx P.S the big man has settled in well ...he has so many friends and has put on about 6 kgs lol .... he loves that we own a petfood company lol x"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Used them twice now. Once out to Ivory Coast and once back to UK from Senegal. Don't honestly think we could have done it without them. Full customer service from start to finish. We dealt with Hayley first tine and Sarah second and both were absolute stars, nothing was too much trouble and they helped with everything. They actually cleaned up the cages and pets for us before delivering them in excellent health and some of ours have complications too. The guy who drove them contacted us the day before he brought them up, updated us on the journey and was anyway on time and just like the rest of the team, very friendly helpful and professional. I wouldn't personally use anyone else. These guys are the industry leaders in my opinion and they set the standard."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Mark.
Thanks for your lovely feedback. We have a great team here and we are pleased that we were able to help.
Thanks again
Bob Ghandour
Posted 7 months ago
"I have used petair twice now. Service is excellent! Nothing was to much bother and they were always on hand to help. Catherine was exceptional. I would have no hesitation in recommending Patair."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"To Darren and the team at Petair UK, Well, we made it to Canada! The decision to bring Georgie and Dubh with me when I emigrated to Calgary wasn’t one I made lightly. I researched pet relocation agents for months and questioned whether it was the right thing to do for them. But in the end I knew I couldn’t leave them behind. The reviews for Petair UK were excellent. I asked endless questions and made many phone calls to you (sorry!) Dropping them off with you was the hardest part but you assured me all was in hand and let me know when they were safely checked in. I think they travelled better than me! I was sick with nerves but when I collected them at the airport they were relaxed and were even nibbling on some hay in their crate. They caused quite a stir at the airport and there were a few raised eyebrows when we cleared customs! They have settled in so well and do not even seem to realised that it was any different to a car journey at home. All I can say is ‘thank you’, from the bottom of my heart, for helping me move my precious cargo. Lee-Ann"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"In-cabin travel plans fell apart, but I was able to arrange for alternate travel for my cat within a matter of hours. My own travel was only delayed by a day and I was reunited with my pet within a week and a half. For what I consider to be a very reasonable price, all of the handling, documentation, and flight scheduling was sorted with almost no further effort or input from me. A truly easy process, and my pet arrived both healthy and happy in a quality crate."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The Petair Team helped to make a very stressful situation much easier by keeping us informed about exactly what would happen before our cat’s journey began and then keeping in contact with us right up until the time she was checked in. I can’t thank them enough and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I would highly recommend PetAir UK. They were absolutely fantastic. Great communication throughout and made me feel very cared for especially as it is quite stressful thinking about how our lovely dog would cope. We got lots of notifications along the journey from London to Oz and videos of Lola which were an added bonus and a great personal touch. Great company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Petair helped us with relocating our cat from London to Dubai. From start to finish the staff were professional and extremely easy to communicate with. Our cat arrived safely and without any issues. Would highly recommend their services."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"They were very good at taking care of all the documentation, and our pets arrived safe in NZ. However, I found them very hard to deal with. They refused to answer direct questions and concerns I had. Also, I was very upset at the way they transported our cats within the UK (in the back of a van, unsecured so sliding about. Also their courier hadn't been told to bring their crates, so they had to go in their small cat-carriers that we used to take them to the vet."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Symon
I am really sorry that our service did not live up to your expectation.
I can see that you emailed often and we responded quickly and you seemed happy with the responses at the time.
In terms of the road transport, we discussed this on the day of the collection and we agreed then (as we agree now) that this was unacceptable. We acknowledged your concerns immediately and provided pictures and feedback for your cats when they arrived safely with us. This has never been reported before now and should not and will not happen again as the pets' comfort is the priority.
Once again, please accept our apologies and please be assured that this is far from normal.
Posted 9 months ago
"The dogs arrived safely and happy. The team was very well organized, really nice and helpful."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I would like to thank Emma and Darren and the rest of the team for the great customer service. The whole process of moving Pibe, Pibi and Blackie from firstly Spain to the UK and then their onward journey to California was made very easy. The two dogs and cat arrived very relaxed at LAX last week and by following your very clear instructions we had cleared customs and were on our way home within 90 minutes after their flight had landed. I would have no hesitation in recommending PetAir and look forward to talking to you again early next year when my other two dogs will be coming out to join us. Thank you Sandra"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I can not thank Catherine enough for all her help and support.Getting my 3 dogs to Auckland..I was using another company to start with because they where cheaper and I was trying to save some cash..It was a big mistake never again it cost us more in the long run as they did not have a clue what they where doing..But thank god I found pet air to sort things out to get my girls out to nz..I was reassured, asked lots of questions and they where all answered. If Catherine could not answer she would find out and get back to me asap..I could not recommend Pet Air enough thank you xx"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Petair UK helped me get my cocker spaniel to Saudi. I was able to work in Saudi whilst they arranged everything. They kept in contact throughout the whole procedure and answered all my questions promptly. Thank you Pet Air for this process easy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Pet Air UK were so easy to deal with by email. I moved my dog to Australia with them, almost three years after I moved myself. Coordinating it from the other end of the world was challenging, but the team at Pet Air UK gave me a clear set of directions and a timeline to get everything in place ready for the move, and detailed explanations of everything so that I always felt as though I knew exactly what was happening and why. The transport crate that was built for her is excellent, too - and will be used for car journeys for many more years to come. An added bonus! Most importantly though, Pet Air UK made me happy by safely getting my dog from Norfolk to Melbourne, without a glitch."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your kind words. It is true a picture tells a thousand words and that picture of you and Pippa being reunited is a cracker. Have a fab time in Australia.
Posted 1 year ago
Petair UK is rated 4.87 based on 223 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support