Petair UK Reviews

4.89 Rating 218 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Petair UK

About Petair UK: Petair UK - International pet travel service

Visit Website

Phone:
01725551124

Email:
enquiries@petairuk.com

Location:
c/o Tarbay Centre

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Petair UK ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Tracey Ball
Tracey Ball
"The Petair Team helped to make a very stressful situation much easier by keeping us informed about exactly what would happen before our cat’s journey began and then keeping in contact with us right up until the time she was checked in. I can’t thank them enough and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Jillian Milne
Jillian Milne
"I would highly recommend PetAir UK. They were absolutely fantastic. Great communication throughout and made me feel very cared for especially as it is quite stressful thinking about how our lovely dog would cope. We got lots of notifications along the journey from London to Oz and videos of Lola which were an added bonus and a great personal touch. Great company!"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Pet Air UK were so easy to deal with by email. I moved my dog to Australia with them, almost three years after I moved myself. Coordinating it from the other end of the world was challenging, but the team at Pet Air UK gave me a clear set of directions and a timeline to get everything in place ready for the move, and detailed explanations of everything so that I always felt as though I knew exactly what was happening and why. The transport crate that was built for her is excellent, too - and will be used for car journeys for many more years to come. An added bonus! Most importantly though, Pet Air UK made me happy by safely getting my dog from Norfolk to Melbourne, without a glitch."
Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dorothy Bernhard
Verified Reviewer
"I can not thank Darren and the team enough for helping us move our precious pups to Canada from the UK! Sending our pups to Canada was the scariest part of our relocation move. I’ve read all sorts of stories online about dogs not making the travel or having a very distressing travel and it made me so nervous sending my dogs to Canada. After lots of research I chose Pet Air as they are the only company run by vets, and not just a shipping company moving cargo, and they are the only company who genuinely cared about the wellbeing of my dogs. I read online about the horrors of BA and wanted the dogs to fly with Air Canada, and Pet Air was more than happy to arrange. I had a few requirements which Pet Air was more than happy to oblige, and without the extortionate price tag! The pups were picked up by this very lovely lady driver who really showed an interest in my pups - in fact Bella who is normally a very anxious dog, took a real shine to her! The pups were put safely into the van and taken to Pet Air facilities. I was then sent pictures of my pups before my flight to Canada, reassuring me that they were fine. That made my flight so much better! When the pups were on their flight, I was sent a text letting me know. When I picked my pups up, they were happy and relaxed. Their personally made crate was clean and they had loads of water available for them! They were not traumatised by the journey at all! I can not recommend Pet Air enough to everyone. I pretty much researched and spoke to every Pet transport company in the UK, and I am so glad that I chose Pet Air. Now our pups can enjoy the adventures in Canada with us! Thanks you Pet Air. Definitely worth every star!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
Montopoli Kennels - Tania Clarke
Verified Reviewer
"Fantastic service, thank you Catherine and team our gorgeous Corsi ex deo Fire Storm all the way from the other side of the world ...Thessaloniki, Greece via UK for a month - then to Auckland, New Zealand ... we will most certainly use your services again in the near future. There are only solutions to problems and you guys sorted this for us!. All our love Montopoli Kennels www.canecorso.co.nz xxxx P.S the big man has settled in well ...he has so many friends and has put on about 6 kgs lol .... he loves that we own a petfood company lol x"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Used them twice now. Once out to Ivory Coast and once back to UK from Senegal. Don't honestly think we could have done it without them. Full customer service from start to finish. We dealt with Hayley first tine and Sarah second and both were absolute stars, nothing was too much trouble and they helped with everything. They actually cleaned up the cages and pets for us before delivering them in excellent health and some of ours have complications too. The guy who drove them contacted us the day before he brought them up, updated us on the journey and was anyway on time and just like the rest of the team, very friendly helpful and professional. I wouldn't personally use anyone else. These guys are the industry leaders in my opinion and they set the standard."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mark.
Thanks for your lovely feedback. We have a great team here and we are pleased that we were able to help.
Thanks again
Bob Ghandour
Posted 3 months ago
Rachel Keating
Verified Buyer
"I have used petair twice now. Service is excellent! Nothing was to much bother and they were always on hand to help. Catherine was exceptional. I would have no hesitation in recommending Patair."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"To Darren and the team at Petair UK, Well, we made it to Canada! The decision to bring Georgie and Dubh with me when I emigrated to Calgary wasn’t one I made lightly. I researched pet relocation agents for months and questioned whether it was the right thing to do for them. But in the end I knew I couldn’t leave them behind. The reviews for Petair UK were excellent. I asked endless questions and made many phone calls to you (sorry!) Dropping them off with you was the hardest part but you assured me all was in hand and let me know when they were safely checked in. I think they travelled better than me! I was sick with nerves but when I collected them at the airport they were relaxed and were even nibbling on some hay in their crate. They caused quite a stir at the airport and there were a few raised eyebrows when we cleared customs! They have settled in so well and do not even seem to realised that it was any different to a car journey at home. All I can say is ‘thank you’, from the bottom of my heart, for helping me move my precious cargo. Lee-Ann"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"In-cabin travel plans fell apart, but I was able to arrange for alternate travel for my cat within a matter of hours. My own travel was only delayed by a day and I was reunited with my pet within a week and a half. For what I consider to be a very reasonable price, all of the handling, documentation, and flight scheduling was sorted with almost no further effort or input from me. A truly easy process, and my pet arrived both healthy and happy in a quality crate."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Tracey Ball
Verified Buyer
"The Petair Team helped to make a very stressful situation much easier by keeping us informed about exactly what would happen before our cat’s journey began and then keeping in contact with us right up until the time she was checked in. I can’t thank them enough and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Jillian Milne
Verified Buyer
"I would highly recommend PetAir UK. They were absolutely fantastic. Great communication throughout and made me feel very cared for especially as it is quite stressful thinking about how our lovely dog would cope. We got lots of notifications along the journey from London to Oz and videos of Lola which were an added bonus and a great personal touch. Great company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Petair helped us with relocating our cat from London to Dubai. From start to finish the staff were professional and extremely easy to communicate with. Our cat arrived safely and without any issues. Would highly recommend their services."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Symon O'Hagan
Verified Reviewer
"They were very good at taking care of all the documentation, and our pets arrived safe in NZ. However, I found them very hard to deal with. They refused to answer direct questions and concerns I had. Also, I was very upset at the way they transported our cats within the UK (in the back of a van, unsecured so sliding about. Also their courier hadn't been told to bring their crates, so they had to go in their small cat-carriers that we used to take them to the vet."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Symon
I am really sorry that our service did not live up to your expectation.
I can see that you emailed often and we responded quickly and you seemed happy with the responses at the time.
In terms of the road transport, we discussed this on the day of the collection and we agreed then (as we agree now) that this was unacceptable. We acknowledged your concerns immediately and provided pictures and feedback for your cats when they arrived safely with us. This has never been reported before now and should not and will not happen again as the pets' comfort is the priority.
Once again, please accept our apologies and please be assured that this is far from normal.
Posted 5 months ago
"The dogs arrived safely and happy. The team was very well organized, really nice and helpful."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I would like to thank Emma and Darren and the rest of the team for the great customer service. The whole process of moving Pibe, Pibi and Blackie from firstly Spain to the UK and then their onward journey to California was made very easy. The two dogs and cat arrived very relaxed at LAX last week and by following your very clear instructions we had cleared customs and were on our way home within 90 minutes after their flight had landed. I would have no hesitation in recommending PetAir and look forward to talking to you again early next year when my other two dogs will be coming out to join us. Thank you Sandra"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I can not thank Catherine enough for all her help and support.Getting my 3 dogs to Auckland..I was using another company to start with because they where cheaper and I was trying to save some cash..It was a big mistake never again it cost us more in the long run as they did not have a clue what they where doing..But thank god I found pet air to sort things out to get my girls out to nz..I was reassured, asked lots of questions and they where all answered. If Catherine could not answer she would find out and get back to me asap..I could not recommend Pet Air enough thank you xx"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Petair UK helped me get my cocker spaniel to Saudi. I was able to work in Saudi whilst they arranged everything. They kept in contact throughout the whole procedure and answered all my questions promptly. Thank you Pet Air for this process easy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Pet Air UK were so easy to deal with by email. I moved my dog to Australia with them, almost three years after I moved myself. Coordinating it from the other end of the world was challenging, but the team at Pet Air UK gave me a clear set of directions and a timeline to get everything in place ready for the move, and detailed explanations of everything so that I always felt as though I knew exactly what was happening and why. The transport crate that was built for her is excellent, too - and will be used for car journeys for many more years to come. An added bonus! Most importantly though, Pet Air UK made me happy by safely getting my dog from Norfolk to Melbourne, without a glitch."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your kind words. It is true a picture tells a thousand words and that picture of you and Pippa being reunited is a cracker. Have a fab time in Australia.
Posted 8 months ago
Alex Bleasdale
Verified Buyer
"Victoria was amazing and we are very happy with the service we received. Our little Lola made is safely to Phoenix USA from the UK. We couldn't have asked for anything better, Petair is a wonderful company that you can trust!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Jessica Paralieu
Verified Buyer
"If you are worried about shipping your pets, don't be ! You have found a great company here! We moved to the US 2weeks ago and were worried about shipping our 2 dogs and cat to Atlanta. From the moment of the quote till the day our pets departed their Windsor centre, their service was amazing . Firstly their price is very competitive, secondly they respond to email promptly and nicely, thirdly when you arrive at their centre you can see how much they care about the pets entrusted to them. Nothing is too much trouble and they have made a complex and scary process an easy one. Finally the crates they tailor make are really nice and roomy, our pets liked them so much we decided to give them a lick of paint and keep them as dens for when they need private time. We couldn't recommend Petair highly enough and are very grateful for their hard work!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks tonnes. We loved the pics of them in their crate long after their flight. Have a super time in USA and if we can help in the future then let us know.
Posted 8 months ago
Elaine McLean
Verified Buyer
"Petair treated our dog very carefully and kindly, they were very professional and Lady arrived safely in Vancouver from the UK exactly as they had said. I would highly recommend them if you are travelling with your pet."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Christine Gavegan
Verified Buyer
"From my initial enquiry regarding taking Abbie a very anxious and nervy little cat home to New Zealand until we picked her up after her quarantine period in Auckland the whole process ran smoothly. I wouldn't,t hesitate to recommend Petair to any person or family contemplating taking a loved pet to the other side of the world."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"PetAir UK helped us move three Siamese cats from our old home of Loughborough in England to our new home of Medellín in Colombia. It really was a door to door service. It's expensive, but you get what you pay for. We wouldn't trust anyone else."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Petair UK is rated 4.89 based on 218 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This