Petair UK Reviews

4.80 Rating 250 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Petair UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Petair UK Reviews

About Petair UK:

Petair UK - International pet travel service

Visit Website

Phone:

01725551124

Email:

enquiries@petairuk.com

Location:

c/o Tarbay Centre

Write Your review

Tell us how Petair UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Petair UK 5 star review on 15th September 2020
Maija
Petair UK 5 star review on 14th September 2020
Maija
Petair UK 5 star review on 14th September 2020
Maija
Petair UK 5 star review on 21st August 2020
Jodie Allen
Petair UK 5 star review on 21st August 2020
Jodie Allen
Petair UK 5 star review on 2nd July 2020
Lucy
Petair UK 5 star review on 2nd July 2020
Lucy
24
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We selected the Gold package to transport our cat from the UK to South Africa. Luckily I asked all the questions in advance and discovered that even this package did not include the customs clearance upon arrival. However after we requested that we would like this service as well, our Petair agent arranged this for us with their local agent in RSA at an additional cost. The service which we received from Petair was excellent. From day one they immediately sent a quote after I requested it (other companies took forever and were actually very rude and irritated when I had questions). Emma from Petair assisted us on day one with quotes and she kindly answered all my many, many questions. After we paid the deposit Hayley was assigned as our agent and she kept us in the loop with progress - which we loved. We only had to complete one quick online questionnaire and she took care of everything else. On the day of his flight, a very kind young gentleman came to collect our kitty and he made us feel very at ease and send me updates after he delivered our cat to their facility. Unfortunately the airline cancelled our cat's flight due to engine problems, but Petair immediately contacted us to inform us of the situation and to let us know that our cat is safe back in their care. The next morning they confirmed his new flight details. This was all out of their hands as it was an airline issue, but I appreciate the professional way in which they handled the situation - one of their vets phoned me at 11pm that night to give me the news personally and to tell me how they are handling the situation. This immediately gave us peace of mind. Our cat arrived safe and very happy in RSA. Thank Petair. I was really impressed by your performance and excellent service. I highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It took the stress out of moving my cat to another country. They dealt with everything and I couldn't have hoped for more. She arrived happy and healthy which is the best I could hope for
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Once I'd completed the paperwork, petair really took everything else off my hands. They made the process simple and sent me regular updates. When Dot (our dog) was in transit from London to Auckland they sent regular messages to say she'd been checked in/had arrived half way etc. They even sent pictures. Well done petair! Only reason the score isn't 5/5 is that I got passed around the houses a bit in the early stages and it would have been nice to just deal with one person. Otherwise, we were very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
All staff at Petair were very helpful and couldn't do enough, thank you. The thing that upset me was that I never got a tel. call or text from the kennels once they left Lola at the airport to say she was ok, I had to contact them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I liked the service because they were able to take the cats, board them for a week and then do the shipping, which has been a great help in reducing the stress of the move. From there everything went smoothly and much as I hate paperwork, their website was quite a useful tool in helping reduce some of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We had an extremely unusual case where originally we were only taking our dog from Qatar to the US (via a week in the UK) but then we wanted to add a 3 legged cat that we only adopted 6 weeks before our move and who wasnt able to stop in the UK due to her rabies status not being verified. During this incredibly stressful time, everyone at PetAir UK worked hard to help us arrange this and even though we eventually had to fly the cat direct to the US, the best solution was sourced for us by PetAir UK. Thank you everyone at PetAirUK, I'm really hoping not to move a pet abroad again, but if I do, I'll ask for your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good service - all stages dealt with efficiently. The only thing stopping me from giving an excellent is the cost. It was hugely much more than others were quoting and had I been staying around in the UK for the whole process I would have gone with someone cheaper. Only the peace of mind factor made me spend so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for your comments. Anything less than 5 stars is a disappointment, frankly. I guess that if we are offering a superior service and care and are a bit more expensive than others then that is ok. The other thing which Petair does for the pets going to Melbourne and no-one else does is to engage an agent in Singapore to walk the dogs and feed them and give an extra layer of care. Thanks for the pictures and for the comments.
Posted 6 years ago
Very pleased with the service and our cat arrived safely and without any issues. Communication was very good from the Pet Air team. Only negative is that we were stung with an out of hours pick up surcharge of NZD 200 (about GBP100), as the flight arrived early on a Sunday morning into Auckland. I had requested a mid week flight, so this would have been good to know about earlier. Thank you to Pet Air for getting her here with her purr intact.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Petairuk provided an excellent service for our Shitzu cross Charlie, who was transported from London to sydney, Australia. We had the silver package which didn't include all dealings with the vets. With hindsightI would recommend a custom package that includes all correspondence with the vets. It was very time consuming having to deal with the vets but we eventually sorted everything out and Charlie is now living with us in Australia. He doesn't appear to have any lasting affects from his travels and has settled in brilliantly. Well done Petairuk for a service that was always handled efficiently and the customer service was great.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks a million for your feedback and we are pleased little Charlie is safe and sound.
Posted 6 years ago
Petair UK is rated 4.80 based on 250 reviews