Permagard Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,389 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Permagard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.93 out of 5
Read Permagard Reviews
Delivered on time. Was very happy untill I used the drill bits. Drilled 2 hole's and the head fell off. Pit the 2nd drill bit in and drilled 3 holes and that fell off as well. Had to leave the job for over 1 and a half hours and go buy 2 new dewalt drill bits which cost a further £22. Whole reason I bought the package deal was so I had everything and didn't need to leave the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Brian,

We are extremely sorry that this has happened and apologise for the inconvenience this has caused.

All we can think is that this is an isolated fault in manufacturing as this is the first time we have been made aware of an issue and the product has a good reputation. This coupled with a particularly dense substrate may have caused the break.

Thank you for informing us, we will contact the manufacturer straight away. We’ll also give you a call to make sure we can come to a solution that you're happy with.

Gregg
Permagard
Posted 3 weeks ago
Water seal tape instead of rope delivered, a bit of a pain, now need to find the time to resolve.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi John

We are extremely sorry for the picking error. Having spoken with you this morning we have ensured the correct product is sent out to you today. We do hope this has not caused you too much inconvenience on your project.

The Permagard team
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery never arrived no card left chased was told they tried to deliver when I was standing waiting in the end collected from Depot very disappointed kind regards AdyAndrews
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Ady,

We are sorry for the problems you experienced with your delivery and have raised this with TNT as a priority. We understand that the courier offered to redeliver however this did not fit in with your project schedule. We would once again like to apologise for the inconvenience this caused you.

Regards

The Permagard Team
Posted 4 months ago
Both bags burst when trying to open them, despite carefully following instructions, especially after the first one burst. Application and coverage otherwise as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Mr Woodgate,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the feedback. Our Epoxy DPM has an instruction video on the product page along with description. The bags that contain the liquid DPM are only opened by the screw cap and are designed to withstand pressure through the Kneading process. If the bags burst you wouldn't be able to mix the two liquid components together or apply the epoxy. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards

The Permagard Team
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Mr Woodgate,

It was great to speak with you earlier and understand the issue with a split in the bag through transit. Glad to hear you were able to use the product and are pleased with the finished installation.

Kind regards

The Permagard Team
Posted 4 months ago
Delivered to a neighbour without my knowledge even though I had taken a day off work to take delivery of numerous items, yours was the only one that wasn't delivered to me, your carrier didn't attend my home it leave a card to confirm where the parcel had been left, if it wasn't for the kindness of my neighbour I wouldn't have known it had been delivered albeit to the wrong address, a phone call to explain would be good.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Mr Gilbert,

Thank you for your review. We really value feedback and understand your frustration. Unfortunately if the consignment has been delivered we don't hear again from the courier so on this occasion we assumed all was ok. Glad that you received the goods and we will certainly be contacting the courier to make them aware of the fact that no card was left.

Kind regards

The Permagard Team
Posted 5 months ago
found that 20%of the plugs broke
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Michael

We’re sorry to hear that you have had issues with the fixing plugs. Unfortunately, they can sometimes snap or bend depending on the substrate and other variable factors.

If you are short on the project please let us know and we can get some additional plugs over to you.

Regards

The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
Haven’t used the product yet, this is a review of the company. Next Day delivery is prominent on the website, but after ordering before women on a Tqhursday my delivery didn’t arrive until the following Monday....in these days of Amazon Prime etc that was extremely unsatisfactory and has led to me having to delay other activities and tradesmen. That said, the assistance that Kate Thorne offered trying to get TNT to deliver as promised although ultimately in vain could not be faulted, thank you Kate for trying!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andrew

We’re extremely sorry for your order not getting to you with next day delivery. Despite all Kate’s efforts, our courier let us down on this occasion.

We would love to be able to offer the same delivery facility as Amazon but unfortunately due to the products we supply we have to use a courier that will carry liquids and hazardous materials.

Thank you for appreciating Kate’s efforts in getting your order to you – it is much appreciated – and apologies again for the inconvenience.

The Permagard team
Posted 1 year ago
I was not able to get the product delivered to my home in the Western Isles.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Christine,

I’m sorry that we were unable to deliver to your primary deliver address. Unfortunately, due to the hazardous nature of the products we supply we are governed by our courier TNT to where they will deliver under the standard delivery costs. As your postcode is classified as offshore there would be a POA for delivery.

Thank you for choosing to nominate a mainland delivery address. We hope that you are pleased with your products.

The Permagard team
Posted 1 year ago
goods did not arrive on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stephen,

Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately, in your case, no one was available to sign for the delivery on the three attempts made by our couriers. When this happens, the courier automatically returns the order to us.

Once your order was received at our warehouse, we sent them straight back out to you completely free of charge to be redelivered. We’re sorry for the delay with your order but hope you get on well with your products now that they have been received.

Permagard
Posted 1 year ago
Product out of stock, then got a call to say in stock, then another to say out of stock........ having said that, final call to apologise and offer free shipping was appreciated. Let’s see when the product arrives? When spending over £100 on wood preserver, you expect something a bit more professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul,

We’re sorry for this mix up and apologise for the inconvenience it has caused. When the delivery arrived from Germany, you were informed that the product was in stock. Unfortunately, it became apparent when unpacking the pallets that the wood preservative had not been shipped as expected with the rest of the consignment. This meant we could not fulfil your order at that time. This is a rare occurrence, but we sincerely apologise for the delay with your order.

The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered Monday, received Friday. Note on delivery to leave outside. Tnt kept taking product back, left no note each time. Paint pots upside down and leaking on my path when eventually left. Terrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Steve,

We want to apologise for your terrible experience with TNT. It is totally unacceptable. Since you made us aware of the numerous issues with your order and the courier, one of our team has been in touch with you in regards to a refund.

Unfortunately, our hands are tied with couriers that are able to carry paints and liquids. TNT are usually the best of those able to offer this service. However, there are no excuses as to the awful experience that you had with them. We will be bringing this up with our TNT representative.

Please be assured this is not the service that we wish to provide or that we wish to represent us as a business. We will endeavour to get to the bottom of this with TNT.

Thanks

Permagard
Posted 1 year ago
Permagard is rated 4.81 based on 1,389 reviews