Paul James Blinds & Curtains Reviews

4.81 Rating 26 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Paul James Blinds & Curtains
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Paul James Blinds & Curtains ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Hi they did our new house two years perfectly & we recently wanted some additional work done & we ordered 4 blinds for our roof windows. They did nothing but mess us around since ordering them in May & it’s September now. We couldn’t get a fitting date due to there van being broken down. We put up with the first excuse but when we complained a second time Paul James couldn’t have been more rude in just saying have your money back!! We have just got that back after chasing them for it. Great customer service that!! Wouldn’t recommend them again never!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"NO PRESSURE SELLING, I kept the samples for 2 weeks while I dithered, and then.. My VISION BLINDS are fantastic! I was promised they'd reduce the glare on my computer screen- THEY DO. Promised no plastic components - all beautifully smooth metal- TICK Promised COMPLETE control on the light levels in my room- It's fun to adjust them. The happy surprise is how gorgeous they are, never expected a horizontal blind to be a feature. I haven't closed the curtains since the VISIONS were fitted. The website photos don't do them justice. I was a bit worried about gold and silver , but once up they are calming and neutral; creams, greys, beiges; and the window looks longer with the horizontal lines . Worth every penny. I smile every time I glance up . THANK YOU."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Paul James provided an excellent, efficient service and we are very happy with the results. We would recommend them as 5 stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Friendly staff member came out within a couple of days of my phone call, measured up and gave me an immediate quote for the blinds in the type and colour I wanted there was also no problem in giving me a comparison quote as I was undecided on 2 styles and no pressure to make a decision there and then. I was then left to decide (No hard sell or follow up) and called in by phone to place my order and was only asked to pay a deposit, the blinds were then made to measure and then Paul himself came to fit within a fortnight on a day and time to suit me. At the same time as fitting/drilling was taking place the hoover was on to make sure no mess was made at all and all packaging was taken away when he left. Final payment was taken after fitting and making sure I was happy. All together a great service that I would definitely recommend to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Thank you for a fantastic service. The blinds are of very good quality. The team were very friendly, responsive and easy to work with. Competitive prices. Would 100% recommend. Will"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Thank you my conservatory blinds look amazing"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My flat is now complete and all windows have venetian blinds, fitted by Paul James Blinds and I would like to record how pleased I am with the service. Most certainly will recommend the company to chums, well done, Sirs"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Roof conservatory blinds - Excellent service and great value for money. I would highly recommend Paul James Blinds. Thank you for such a great job!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We had blinds fitted on both sides to our front door and were extremely pleased with the prompt and efficient service and the blinds themselves. The company came recommended and we, in turn, would not hesitate to recommended them. Halstead Essex"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service and the quality of the blinds Paul fitted are superb. Would highly recommend Paul James."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Amazing friendly service from start to finish. Every staff member I dealt with really went the extra mile!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"nice staff, decent products, good range of products, second time used them, will use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Paul is Ronseal - does what it says on the tin for a fair price. Plus he is entertaining company, more than happy to fix any glitches - one of my magnetic closures was a smigden out of line - and generally an all round top bloke. The team in the office are helpful, cheery and efficient. Good service all round with no pressure (Hilary's take note!)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"really happy with the service and quality, absolutely thrilled with my vertical and roller blinds and will definitely use paul james again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent choice and excellent prices and quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent friendly service. Would recommend them 100%"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very helpful and accommodating. Good quality products at fair prices. Couldn't fault any part of a fairly substantial purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Good, Friendly, Reliable Service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We have recently had shutters fitted to the bay window in our kitchen by Paul James and are very happy with the end result. The quality of the shutters is good and the standard of the installation is excellent, very well finished off. Long lead time for delivery but worth the wait. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Good products produced in reasonable time. Measurement and fitting carried out without any hitches. Well recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Paul James Blinds & Curtains is rated 4.81 based on 26 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This