Oxford Scholastica Academy Reviews

4.9 Rating 440 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Oxford Scholastica Academy
Read Oxford Scholastica Academy Reviews

About Oxford Scholastica Academy:

Oxford Scholastica offers academic online courses and a summer school in the historic university city of Oxford, giving students the edge to enable them to succeed, have purpose and make a difference.

Visit Website






8 South Parade

Write Your review

Tell us how Oxford Scholastica Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 8th October 2020
Autumn Kodchathorn Tadawachira
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 24th July 2020
Mario Baluta
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 16th August 2018
Mariam Dilber
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 15th August 2018
Jayden Thomas-Collaire
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 8th February 2018
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 24th January 2018
Jasmine Bashawry
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 19th January 2018
Mariana Quesada
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Too strict, too activity oriented. If you want to appeal to an age group of 15-18 year olds more freedom should be given
Helpful Report
The classes was excellent. I had a great teacher in my law class! Unfortunately some of the staff was very arrogant and did not treat us with very much respect, even though most of them were only one or two years older than me. We were not allowed to do anything on our own, not even allowed to cross the road without a staff member. They also kept changing the plans the day before even though there was no reason to do so. I really liked the classes and the staff members in the houses and I got some really good friends! But the fact that the people behind this treat everyone like 12 year olds brings the experience down. I do not recommend this sommerschool. What a waste of money and my sommer...
Helpful Report
Dear Anna, Thank you for your review, it was great to hear you enjoyed the classes and the time spent with your tutor Ivo on the Young Lawyers' Academy! I know how impressed he was with your performance. It was also good to read that you made some really good friends and enjoyed getting to know many of the staff members. We were very sorry to read about your other comments - we very rarely get negative feedback, so when we do we like to take them on board carefully. Our staff members are usually rated extremely positively by our students (this year, 92% said they were "excellent" or "great", and only one student said they were below average). After you posted your review during the summer school we asked Shannon and Jenny to pop over to your room to have a conversation with you to find out more about what you weren't enjoying (which as I understand it went positively and you found helpful), and we were able to explain our reasons behind the issues you raised. We also had a call with your mum. We want everyone to have a fantastic time at OSA, and we hope you had a more enjoyable end to the programme as a result. As we explained, unfortunately we had to cancel the punting on the river because of the rain and weather warning (which wouldn't have made it fun). Because punting is a highlight for many of our students we decided to move it to another day (which meant cancelling the trip to Bicester Village). After Shannon and Jenny spoke with you, we heard about how much you had been looking forward to shopping at Bicester Village, so we offered to change things around to make sure you could go to Bicester which I know you were keen to do. That was the only change to the programme, but we do understand we could have communicated this change to you earlier, rather than the night before, so our apologies for that. I'm also sorry to read about your comments about not being allowed to go out on your own, as I know you are 18 and are allowed to do so at home. We do make it clear before the programme that we have a policy that any time a student leaves our accommodation they must be with another person - this is just to make sure you are safe and it is also something parents are keen on. I hope you can understand that your safety is our number one priority! While we try and pack in as many academic, cultural and fun activities as possible, there are good amounts of free time on the programme (such as your two hours each day for lunch), and all we ask is that you go out with a friend during this time. Safety is also why we ask our students to cross the roads at the correct crossing points when the pedestrian lights are green, and to walk on the pavements. Thanks again for taking the time to pass on your feedback. Erik and the team at St George's enjoyed having you on the programme, and I hope you had a positive end to your time with us. Best of luck for the future plans in the legal field, and do please keep in touch! Best wishes, Jamie and the team
Not worth the money i can do all these activites on my own their is nothing unique about this camp it is the same old camp Classes are borning you should make them more enjoyable and add more classes to attrack more people Should t be just sitting in a class room should be touring city learning
Helpful Report
Sophie and I are sorry to hear that Riley! We're a bit surprised as you and your mum and dad said you would like to come back again this year with your brother. But we respect your opinion, and are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. I hope that life in Canada is going well, and that you're keeping your football skills up. Best wishes from the team, Jamie
Oxford Scholastica Academy is rated 4.85 based on 440 reviews