Oxford Scholastica Academy Reviews

4.9 Rating 441 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Oxford Scholastica Academy
Read Oxford Scholastica Academy Reviews

About Oxford Scholastica Academy:

Oxford Scholastica offers academic online courses and a summer school in the historic university city of Oxford, giving students the edge to enable them to succeed, have purpose and make a difference.

Visit Website

Phone:

01865522166

Email:

info@oxfordscholastica.com

Location:

8 South Parade

Write Your review

Tell us how Oxford Scholastica Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 8th October 2020
Autumn Kodchathorn Tadawachira
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 24th July 2020
Mario Baluta
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 16th August 2018
Mariam Dilber
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 15th August 2018
Jayden Thomas-Collaire
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 8th February 2018
ISAAC TETTEH / NATASHA TETTEH
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 24th January 2018
Jasmine Bashawry
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 19th January 2018
Mariana Quesada
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The course was truly excellent and it helped my daughter a lot. She found it very intriguing, interesting and informative..
Helpful Report
Hello Chandrika, Thank you so much for your review! We loved having Kanak on the programme with us at Oxford Scholastica Online and will look forward to keeping in touch :) All the best, Lavinia & the team
I took part in BizCon2020 and I can admit that it was definitely worth it! I learnt so much that I wouldn’t usually learn in school and I will definitely recommend Oxford Scholastica to everyone around me!
Helpful Report
Hello Anon, Thank you for your kind words! It's great to hear that you enjoyed BizCon and found it valuable. Thanks for your review :) All the best, Lavinia
Sad to have a company profit in times of Covid-19 when humanity is supposed to come together. Despite being unable to reach London because of no flights, the company would not refund the deposit. One has to wonder what kind of education will the impart in their summer program.
Helpful Report
I've always shared a passion for business, but have never really got the chance to explore it further than school. But then I came across the OSA Scholarship, after been shown a video in my school assembly, I was instantly hooked and wanted to research into it quickly. Having looked at the courses the Academy offers, Enterprise stood out and I read all the information about the course I could and applied contently. When I got selected and started receiving emails in terms of the start of the summer school, I got more and more excited. As nervous as I was on the first day, I was happier throughout the whole journey! The lovely people I met have grown so close to me and I have made so many amazing memories with them! I loved learning about different cultures and lifestyles and how traditions here differ from elsewhere, and the love they shared for Oxford showed me how beautiful this place actually is! Interestingly, I have memories attached to nearly every corner of central town; where we had dinner with our house groups and lunch with my friends, and now I can't walk past without having stopped to look back at those times! The most difficult part has got to be departures day, leaving the people you grow so close to in little time is really sad and there has to be a reunion! My tutor for Enterprise was really nice and he got to know every class member really well impressively quickly! The class sizes were small to receive a greater tutor focus individually, but big enough to have some well debated group discussions! The feedback he gave to me really helped in the development of my skills and he played a big hand in making me a more confident person, especially after the hands-on brand challenge! My favourite was when we had competitions on who could use and apply an intense formula the quickest in class! The staff were an incredible support system and what I loved the most is that the age gap between them and us wasn't too big and this helped them understand us very well and always took care of every single person! I made so many memories with the team itself that they just became our friends by the end of it! I still remember watching the OSA video where someone said that they had the best two weeks of their summer, in response to that, I thought 'you're just saying that, it can't be that good!' But I can now proudly say that I've not only had the best two weeks of my summer, but my whole life! I've never done anything like this; OSA has exceeded my expectations and I am glad to have made valuable memories with it, which I will cherish forever!
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 16th August 2018
Helpful Report
Hi Mariam, Thank you so much for this incredible review! We're so glad that we managed to give you such a memorable two weeks - we loved having you, and we're so glad you had a good time too. I'm sure you'll go on to do amazing things, so please do stay in touch and keep us updated on how you get on! All best wishes, Shannon PS - we passed your lovely comments about the teaching on to Yevhenii too :)
The two weeks I spent at Scholastica changed my life — as a person, student, and friend. I was able to open myself up to new cultures, new people, new experiences, and new knowledge. The law course challenged my academic character and made me feel completely assured in my decision to pursue Law as my subject for further education, and maybe even my career. I made friends that I’ll be lucky to have for a lifetime at Scholastica — in my peers, and in the staff. The warmth and comfort with which the Scholastica family opened their arms to me is truly incredible. The support, friendships, and knowledge I gained from just two weeks with a small group of people will continue to be with me for a very long time. Thank you, OSA! I strongly recommend Scholastica to anyone who has the opportunity to apply!
Helpful Report
Tara! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this! I know you're going to smash it at Cambridge - keep in touch! All the best, Lavinia
Made me happy with the recommendations and even more important with my feedback
Helpful Report
I enjoyed it because it was a great new experience and it was a big help in preparing for future science and medical courses.
Helpful Report
It was a great way for me to learn more about the field that I am passionate about. The medical course was so informational and one of the best experiences. I got to evaluate a real patient and I met many like-minded individuals from around the world! I would definitely recommend Oxford Scholastica :)
Helpful Report
Hello Alisa, Thank you so much for your kind words! We've loved having you on our online Medicine course and now our online Medicine Internship. We'll look forward to seeing how you get on at medical school! All the best, Lavinia
best experience of my entire life! i still talk to everyone. it helped me become more confident. could not recommend it more!
Helpful Report
Hello Tali, Thank you so much for your kind words! It's great to hear that you still talk to the friends you made at Oxford Scholastica and that your confidence was boosted. Thanks for leaving us a review :) Lavinia
I absolutely loved my Oxford Scholastica experience! I went to their debate course over a year ago and just completed a law course today! I definitely recommend it to anyone who either knows what they're doing and want better preparation. or even students who have no idea who they want to be when they grow up! I was both at some point and Oxford Scholastica filled that gap for me. Thank you so much for this amazing opportunity!!
Helpful Report
Hi Salma, Thank you so much! It's great to hear that our courses helped you decide on - and prepare for - your future path. Please keep in touch :) Lavinia
I loved LawCon 2020! The wide range of speakers were all amazing and I feel I gained lots of knowledge from them, especially regarding the law application process and the different fields of law. The conferences, even though they were online, managed to be very engaging and all of my questions and contributions were listened to and responded to. Also I especially liked how it was hosted by two such inspiring women, Tuscany and Lavinia. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Hi Nell, Thank you so much! So pleased to hear you enjoyed our Law Conference and found it engaging. Thanks for your kind words! All the best, Lavinia
Loved the conference !! Lavinia and Omar and the rest of the guests were great. Thank you
Helpful Report
Hello Anon, We're so pleased you loved the conference! Thank you for your kind words. All the best, Lavinia (& Omar says hi too!)
I loved the MedCon it taught me so much about life as a doctor and deepened my interest in medicine.
Helpful Report
Hi Avery, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so pleased you enjoyed the conference. See you at the next one! All the best, Lavinia
Great course. My son really enjoyed the course . Right from booking till the last day of the course Lavinia was very helpful and clarified/solved everything. It was online course but everything was great. Many Thanks Lavania.
Helpful Report
Hello Pankaj, Thank you so much for your kind words. We very much enjoyed having your son on our online Computer Science & Coding course this summer! Keep in touch, and all the best, Lavinia
My daughter truly enjoyed the Oxford Scholastica virtual program in 2020. It was a meaningful experience in multiple ways. She enjoyed meeting kids in other parts of the world and generated her own point of view in topics she was not familiar with before. On my side, I really appreciate how the program allowed her to explore Business, Neurosciences and International Relations principles and further evaluate what she wants to do after high school.
Helpful Report
Hello Karla, Thank you so much for your kind words! Estefi is a great student, and it was wonderful to see how passionate she is about different subjects. We loved having her on her three courses this summer and will look forward to keeping in touch! All the best, Lavinia
Oxford Scholastica made me happy by providing me with the most incredible people I have ever met. The tutor was brilliant and my classmates were amazing. I was able to form a very deep, personal connection with all of them. From my point of view, the price is just a small amount of money you have to pay for the MOST AMAZING EXPERIENCE of your life. Trust me, you will not regret it! It’s worth every penny and so much more.
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 24th July 2020
Helpful Report
Hello Mario, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this! We loved having you with us on our Creative Writing course at Oxford Scholastica Online, and I won't forget your wonderful speech at Graduation :) Keep in touch! Lavinia
An incredible summer school with a warm and welcoming staff. Loved the two weeks I spent at scholastica, both in terms of academics and social life. The law course was challenging but extremely rewarding, as it assured me that it was the path I wanted to choose at university. The scholastica community also really leaves you with an excellent support network even after the summer school, as I received help with for example my university application and constantly stay in touch with people I met at scholastica. Overall, the summer school was an amazing experience that I would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Thanks so much for this Lina, we really appreciate it! Best of luck with Law at KCL - can't wait to see what you go on to do! All the best, Lavinia
Helped me boost my confidence and develop my friendships. I honestly had an absolutely amazing experience at OSA, making strong bonds with people who now I call my bestfriends and they mean the world to me. OSA was a fun filled experience and I would highly recommend everyone to choose this academy for their summer school!!
Helpful Report
Hi Shanzeh, I'm so pleased you made such good friendships at OSA. It was great to have you on our Debate and Public Speaking course last year and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed yourself so much. Best of luck with everything and please do keep in touch with us! Best wishes, Tim
I really enjoyed going here I met a lot of new people and learn a lot of new things. I would recommend it.
Helpful Report
Hi Susannah, I’m really glad you enjoyed your time on our Young Lawyers' Academy, and felt like you learned a lot from it. Please do keep in touch and let us know how you get on in future! Best wishes, Shannon
This academy was truly a *worth everything* experience.???? .I truly loved being a part of this ,as a student studying young doctors course :learning new and amazing things everyday..!! As well as a teenager learning how to live independently and yet perfectly???????? This was surely my bestest summer ever and I've got so much memories ,I'll cherish forever with???? And amazing friends I'll always miss.
Helpful Report
Hi Emmama, I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and got so much out of it. It's amazing how quickly close friendships can form on the courses! Do keep in touch and let us know how you get on in the future. Best wishes, Shannon
Oxford Scholastica Academy is rated 4.85 based on 441 reviews