Oxford Scholastica Academy Reviews

4.9 Rating 440 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Oxford Scholastica Academy
Read Oxford Scholastica Academy Reviews

About Oxford Scholastica Academy:

Oxford Scholastica offers academic online courses and a summer school in the historic university city of Oxford, giving students the edge to enable them to succeed, have purpose and make a difference.

Visit Website

Phone:

01865522166

Email:

info@oxfordscholastica.com

Location:

8 South Parade

Write Your review

Tell us how Oxford Scholastica Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 8th October 2020
Autumn Kodchathorn Tadawachira
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 24th July 2020
Mario Baluta
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 16th August 2018
Mariam Dilber
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 15th August 2018
Jayden Thomas-Collaire
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 8th February 2018
ISAAC TETTEH / NATASHA TETTEH
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 24th January 2018
Jasmine Bashawry
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 19th January 2018
Mariana Quesada
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I loved the classes and my teacher and I learned a lot. Everyone was so kind, and the games were so fun.
Helpful Report
Hello Beatriz, Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the tutorials and the socials. We loved having you with us and will look forward to keeping in touch! All the best, Lavinia
My daughter Inchara thoroughly enjoyed the one week course on Politics and Debate. She kept saying that she wanted it to last longer. She learnt a lot over the course of a week and it helped her to widen her thinking in certain aspects related to Psychology which is her passion.
Helpful Report
Hello Aarathi, Thank you so much for your kind words! Inchara is a wonderful student, and I'm sure she'll do really well in her Psychology and Linguistics studies at university. We'll look forward to keeping in touch! All the best, Lavinia
I was a student at Oxford Scholastica Online and it was honestly one of the best experiences of my life. My tutor was incredible and this has given me all the contacts and tools I could possibly need to create an outstanding application to university.
Helpful Report
Millie, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so pleased to hear you loved the Law course - your passion for Law is wonderful to see, and we love your dedication! Keep in touch, Lavinia
I participated in a 2 week online Business and Economics course this past summer. I think that the classes were very interesting even though they were online. We learned about various different subtopics about Business and Economics which I certainly did not know much of before, and found very interesting. I would strongly recommend the course to students who are planning to study Business or Economics at the University level in the coming years as it gives an insight into what the major is all about and is good preparation. A really great experience, with top quality teachers and coordinators, I would strongly recommend it.
Helpful Report
Hello Anon, Thank you! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your Business & Economics course and learned a lot! All the best, Lavinia
In addition to learning about subjects which I am very passionate about, I also made new friends. All the teachers/coordinators were extremely nice and caring, always making sure that everyone was included and no one was left behind. In addition to the very interesting classes, Oxford Scholastica also hosted masterclasses, an opportunity for the students to hear from someone highly specialized in their field. It is very clear that all the teachers care about the students learning and are very passionate about what they are teaching. I highly recommend this course!
Helpful Report
Hello Catherine, This is so lovely, thank you for your kind words! I'm so glad you enjoyed your Law and Business & Economics courses with us this summer and will look forward to keeping in touch :) All the best, Lavinia
My daughter truly enjoyed the Oxford Scholastica virtual program in 2020. It was a meaningful experience in multiple ways. She enjoyed meeting kids in other parts of the world and generated her own point of view in topics she was not familiar with before. On my side, I really appreciate how the program allowed her to explore Business, Neurosciences and International Relations principles and further evaluate what she wants to do after high school.
Helpful Report
Hello Karla, Thank you so much for your kind words! Estefi is a great student, and it was wonderful to see how passionate she is about different subjects. We loved having her on her three courses this summer and will look forward to keeping in touch! All the best, Lavinia
Oxford has provided a safe, creative and exciting environment for my children.
Helpful Report
Rahla, Thank you so much! We've loved having Samuel and Tallulah join us for different courses over the years, and can't wait to see what they go on to do! All the best, Lavinia
My 15 year old daughter really enjoyed the maths summer course she did with Oxford Scholastica. The tutor was very knowledgeable and engaging and made the sessions really interesting. There was also a whole host of other sessions that were of great interest about applying for university, personal statements and life beyond university. We will definitely be enrolling in another course.
Helpful Report
Hello Caroline, We're so pleased that Miranda enjoyed the course and found it useful and interesting! We'll look forward to keeping in touch :) All the best, Lavinia
I learned so much during my two weeks at Oxford Scholastica. The classes were both educational and engaging!
Helpful Report
Hi Anon, That's great to hear! Thanks so much for your kind words :) Lavinia
By far the best online courses out there! I have had a wonderful experience with Oxford Schoolastica. They have made learning very fun and enjoyable. The socials and the masterclasses were wonderful and really benefited me in many ways. Oxford Schoolastica has made me love learning and exceeding my knowledge.
Helpful Report
Hello Haya, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this! You were a great student and we loved having you on our Business course, not to mention in all the Masterclasses and socials! Keep in touch :) All the best, Lavinia
Oxford Scholastica gave me the opportunity to understand university life, to give me a taste of academic independence, and I met some of the most amazing people, both coordinators/leaders and friends from abroad! I learned so much about myself, the world around me, and I grew remarkably as a person. It is because of my time at OSA that I now want to go to Oxford as a full time student! I loved my two weeks with OSA, and it honest to goodness changed my life!
Helpful Report
Hi Emily, Thanks so much for your kind words! It feels like yesterday that you were in Oxford with us and we all loved your wonderful valedictorian speech. Best of luck with your Oxford application, and we can't wait to meet up for a cup of tea when you're here :) All the best, Lavinia
Great experience for my two children. In times of pandemic and confinement, it has been like an open portal to share with new friends and keep their minds stimulated. Teachers with a high professional and vocational level who kept them challenged and encouraged them to take their capacities further. Personalized attention and wonderful service through their contact channels. I loved knowing that we will always have the advice of OSA for any questions regarding the academic future of our children. I can not recommend it with greater security and satisfaction
Helpful Report
Hello Maribel, Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved having Jorge Luis and Jose Joaquin on our online courses this summer, and will look forward to staying in touch :) All the best, Lavinia
Oxford Scholastica made me happy by providing me with the most incredible people I have ever met. The tutor was brilliant and my classmates were amazing. I was able to form a very deep, personal connection with all of them. From my point of view, the price is just a small amount of money you have to pay for the MOST AMAZING EXPERIENCE of your life. Trust me, you will not regret it! It’s worth every penny and so much more.
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 24th July 2020
Helpful Report
Hello Mario, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this! We loved having you with us on our Creative Writing course at Oxford Scholastica Online, and I won't forget your wonderful speech at Graduation :) Keep in touch! Lavinia
The course was truly excellent and it helped my daughter a lot. She found it very intriguing, interesting and informative..
Helpful Report
Hello Chandrika, Thank you so much for your review! We loved having Kanak on the programme with us at Oxford Scholastica Online and will look forward to keeping in touch :) All the best, Lavinia & the team
Sad to have a company profit in times of Covid-19 when humanity is supposed to come together. Despite being unable to reach London because of no flights, the company would not refund the deposit. One has to wonder what kind of education will the impart in their summer program.
Helpful Report
The two weeks I spent at Scholastica changed my life — as a person, student, and friend. I was able to open myself up to new cultures, new people, new experiences, and new knowledge. The law course challenged my academic character and made me feel completely assured in my decision to pursue Law as my subject for further education, and maybe even my career. I made friends that I’ll be lucky to have for a lifetime at Scholastica — in my peers, and in the staff. The warmth and comfort with which the Scholastica family opened their arms to me is truly incredible. The support, friendships, and knowledge I gained from just two weeks with a small group of people will continue to be with me for a very long time. Thank you, OSA! I strongly recommend Scholastica to anyone who has the opportunity to apply!
Helpful Report
Tara! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this! I know you're going to smash it at Cambridge - keep in touch! All the best, Lavinia
An incredible summer school with a warm and welcoming staff. Loved the two weeks I spent at scholastica, both in terms of academics and social life. The law course was challenging but extremely rewarding, as it assured me that it was the path I wanted to choose at university. The scholastica community also really leaves you with an excellent support network even after the summer school, as I received help with for example my university application and constantly stay in touch with people I met at scholastica. Overall, the summer school was an amazing experience that I would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Thanks so much for this Lina, we really appreciate it! Best of luck with Law at KCL - can't wait to see what you go on to do! All the best, Lavinia
I've always shared a passion for business, but have never really got the chance to explore it further than school. But then I came across the OSA Scholarship, after been shown a video in my school assembly, I was instantly hooked and wanted to research into it quickly. Having looked at the courses the Academy offers, Enterprise stood out and I read all the information about the course I could and applied contently. When I got selected and started receiving emails in terms of the start of the summer school, I got more and more excited. As nervous as I was on the first day, I was happier throughout the whole journey! The lovely people I met have grown so close to me and I have made so many amazing memories with them! I loved learning about different cultures and lifestyles and how traditions here differ from elsewhere, and the love they shared for Oxford showed me how beautiful this place actually is! Interestingly, I have memories attached to nearly every corner of central town; where we had dinner with our house groups and lunch with my friends, and now I can't walk past without having stopped to look back at those times! The most difficult part has got to be departures day, leaving the people you grow so close to in little time is really sad and there has to be a reunion! My tutor for Enterprise was really nice and he got to know every class member really well impressively quickly! The class sizes were small to receive a greater tutor focus individually, but big enough to have some well debated group discussions! The feedback he gave to me really helped in the development of my skills and he played a big hand in making me a more confident person, especially after the hands-on brand challenge! My favourite was when we had competitions on who could use and apply an intense formula the quickest in class! The staff were an incredible support system and what I loved the most is that the age gap between them and us wasn't too big and this helped them understand us very well and always took care of every single person! I made so many memories with the team itself that they just became our friends by the end of it! I still remember watching the OSA video where someone said that they had the best two weeks of their summer, in response to that, I thought 'you're just saying that, it can't be that good!' But I can now proudly say that I've not only had the best two weeks of my summer, but my whole life! I've never done anything like this; OSA has exceeded my expectations and I am glad to have made valuable memories with it, which I will cherish forever!
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 16th August 2018
Helpful Report
Hi Mariam, Thank you so much for this incredible review! We're so glad that we managed to give you such a memorable two weeks - we loved having you, and we're so glad you had a good time too. I'm sure you'll go on to do amazing things, so please do stay in touch and keep us updated on how you get on! All best wishes, Shannon PS - we passed your lovely comments about the teaching on to Yevhenii too :)
Oxford Scholastica was a great experience for to learn new thing, not just from computing but also about leadership, debating and alot more. I made a lot of new friends, and i hope that these friends will be friends for a long time because in these two weeks be all gained a strong bond with eachother
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 15th August 2018
Helpful Report
Hi Jayden! Thanks so much for your lovely review - it's particularly great to hear that you felt like the masterclasses and activities outside your Computer Science classes also taught you a lot. Do keep in touch with all your new OSA friends, and let us know what you go on to do in the future! All best wishes, Shannon
This has been the most memorable experience of my life. The staff was so sweet which included Eliza, Kate, Jessie, Will, Dan and Tessa. They are such amazing people and I honestly couldn’t have chose a better house than Cherwell. I made such good friends from all around the world who I am so close to and who i have grown to love. Leaving this summer school was the saddest thing I’ve ever had to do but I will never let go of this experience. If I could do this again with the same staff and the same people I would without hesitation. OSA is my second home.
Helpful Report
Hi Minahil, We're so glad to hear that the summer school had such an impact! Do stay in touch with us, as well as all your new friends, and let us know what you get up to. We would really love to have you back again in another year - you're definitely part of the OSA family now! All best wishes, Shannon
Oxford Scholastica Academy is rated 4.85 based on 440 reviews