Oxford Scholastica Academy Reviews

4.85 Rating 434 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Oxford Scholastica Academy
Read Oxford Scholastica Academy Reviews

About Oxford Scholastica Academy:

Academic Oxford summer school in the historic university city of Oxford, giving students the edge to enable them to succeed, have purpose and make a difference.

Visit Website

Phone:

01865522166

Email:

info@oxfordscholastica.com

Location:

8 South Parade, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Oxford Scholastica Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 8th October 2020
Autumn Kodchathorn Tadawachira
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 24th July 2020
Mario Baluta
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 16th August 2018
Mariam Dilber
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 15th August 2018
Jayden Thomas-Collaire
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 8th February 2018
ISAAC TETTEH / NATASHA TETTEH
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 24th January 2018
Jasmine Bashawry
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 19th January 2018
Mariana Quesada
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Oxford has provided a safe, creative and exciting environment for my children.
Rahla, Thank you so much! We've loved having Samuel and Tallulah join us for different courses over the years, and can't wait to see what they go on to do! All the best, Lavinia
My 15 year old daughter really enjoyed the maths summer course she did with Oxford Scholastica. The tutor was very knowledgeable and engaging and made the sessions really interesting. There was also a whole host of other sessions that were of great interest about applying for university, personal statements and life beyond university. We will definitely be enrolling in another course.
Hello Caroline, We're so pleased that Miranda enjoyed the course and found it useful and interesting! We'll look forward to keeping in touch :) All the best, Lavinia
I learned so much during my two weeks at Oxford Scholastica. The classes were both educational and engaging!
Hi Anon, That's great to hear! Thanks so much for your kind words :) Lavinia
By far the best online courses out there! I have had a wonderful experience with Oxford Schoolastica. They have made learning very fun and enjoyable. The socials and the masterclasses were wonderful and really benefited me in many ways. Oxford Schoolastica has made me love learning and exceeding my knowledge.
Hello Haya, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this! You were a great student and we loved having you on our Business course, not to mention in all the Masterclasses and socials! Keep in touch :) All the best, Lavinia
Oxford Scholastica gave me the opportunity to understand university life, to give me a taste of academic independence, and I met some of the most amazing people, both coordinators/leaders and friends from abroad! I learned so much about myself, the world around me, and I grew remarkably as a person. It is because of my time at OSA that I now want to go to Oxford as a full time student! I loved my two weeks with OSA, and it honest to goodness changed my life!
Hi Emily, Thanks so much for your kind words! It feels like yesterday that you were in Oxford with us and we all loved your wonderful valedictorian speech. Best of luck with your Oxford application, and we can't wait to meet up for a cup of tea when you're here :) All the best, Lavinia
Great experience for my two children. In times of pandemic and confinement, it has been like an open portal to share with new friends and keep their minds stimulated. Teachers with a high professional and vocational level who kept them challenged and encouraged them to take their capacities further. Personalized attention and wonderful service through their contact channels. I loved knowing that we will always have the advice of OSA for any questions regarding the academic future of our children. I can not recommend it with greater security and satisfaction
Hello Maribel, Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved having Jorge Luis and Jose Joaquin on our online courses this summer, and will look forward to staying in touch :) All the best, Lavinia
Oxford Scholastica made me happy by providing me with the most incredible people I have ever met. The tutor was brilliant and my classmates were amazing. I was able to form a very deep, personal connection with all of them. From my point of view, the price is just a small amount of money you have to pay for the MOST AMAZING EXPERIENCE of your life. Trust me, you will not regret it! It’s worth every penny and so much more.
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 24th July 2020
Hello Mario, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this! We loved having you with us on our Creative Writing course at Oxford Scholastica Online, and I won't forget your wonderful speech at Graduation :) Keep in touch! Lavinia
The course was truly excellent and it helped my daughter a lot. She found it very intriguing, interesting and informative..
Hello Chandrika, Thank you so much for your review! We loved having Kanak on the programme with us at Oxford Scholastica Online and will look forward to keeping in touch :) All the best, Lavinia & the team
Sad to have a company profit in times of Covid-19 when humanity is supposed to come together. Despite being unable to reach London because of no flights, the company would not refund the deposit. One has to wonder what kind of education will the impart in their summer program.
The two weeks I spent at Scholastica changed my life — as a person, student, and friend. I was able to open myself up to new cultures, new people, new experiences, and new knowledge. The law course challenged my academic character and made me feel completely assured in my decision to pursue Law as my subject for further education, and maybe even my career. I made friends that I’ll be lucky to have for a lifetime at Scholastica — in my peers, and in the staff. The warmth and comfort with which the Scholastica family opened their arms to me is truly incredible. The support, friendships, and knowledge I gained from just two weeks with a small group of people will continue to be with me for a very long time. Thank you, OSA! I strongly recommend Scholastica to anyone who has the opportunity to apply!
Tara! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this! I know you're going to smash it at Cambridge - keep in touch! All the best, Lavinia
An incredible summer school with a warm and welcoming staff. Loved the two weeks I spent at scholastica, both in terms of academics and social life. The law course was challenging but extremely rewarding, as it assured me that it was the path I wanted to choose at university. The scholastica community also really leaves you with an excellent support network even after the summer school, as I received help with for example my university application and constantly stay in touch with people I met at scholastica. Overall, the summer school was an amazing experience that I would recommend to anyone.
Thanks so much for this Lina, we really appreciate it! Best of luck with Law at KCL - can't wait to see what you go on to do! All the best, Lavinia
I've always shared a passion for business, but have never really got the chance to explore it further than school. But then I came across the OSA Scholarship, after been shown a video in my school assembly, I was instantly hooked and wanted to research into it quickly. Having looked at the courses the Academy offers, Enterprise stood out and I read all the information about the course I could and applied contently. When I got selected and started receiving emails in terms of the start of the summer school, I got more and more excited. As nervous as I was on the first day, I was happier throughout the whole journey! The lovely people I met have grown so close to me and I have made so many amazing memories with them! I loved learning about different cultures and lifestyles and how traditions here differ from elsewhere, and the love they shared for Oxford showed me how beautiful this place actually is! Interestingly, I have memories attached to nearly every corner of central town; where we had dinner with our house groups and lunch with my friends, and now I can't walk past without having stopped to look back at those times! The most difficult part has got to be departures day, leaving the people you grow so close to in little time is really sad and there has to be a reunion! My tutor for Enterprise was really nice and he got to know every class member really well impressively quickly! The class sizes were small to receive a greater tutor focus individually, but big enough to have some well debated group discussions! The feedback he gave to me really helped in the development of my skills and he played a big hand in making me a more confident person, especially after the hands-on brand challenge! My favourite was when we had competitions on who could use and apply an intense formula the quickest in class! The staff were an incredible support system and what I loved the most is that the age gap between them and us wasn't too big and this helped them understand us very well and always took care of every single person! I made so many memories with the team itself that they just became our friends by the end of it! I still remember watching the OSA video where someone said that they had the best two weeks of their summer, in response to that, I thought 'you're just saying that, it can't be that good!' But I can now proudly say that I've not only had the best two weeks of my summer, but my whole life! I've never done anything like this; OSA has exceeded my expectations and I am glad to have made valuable memories with it, which I will cherish forever!
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 16th August 2018
Hi Mariam, Thank you so much for this incredible review! We're so glad that we managed to give you such a memorable two weeks - we loved having you, and we're so glad you had a good time too. I'm sure you'll go on to do amazing things, so please do stay in touch and keep us updated on how you get on! All best wishes, Shannon PS - we passed your lovely comments about the teaching on to Yevhenii too :)
Oxford Scholastica was a great experience for to learn new thing, not just from computing but also about leadership, debating and alot more. I made a lot of new friends, and i hope that these friends will be friends for a long time because in these two weeks be all gained a strong bond with eachother
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 15th August 2018
Hi Jayden! Thanks so much for your lovely review - it's particularly great to hear that you felt like the masterclasses and activities outside your Computer Science classes also taught you a lot. Do keep in touch with all your new OSA friends, and let us know what you go on to do in the future! All best wishes, Shannon
This has been the most memorable experience of my life. The staff was so sweet which included Eliza, Kate, Jessie, Will, Dan and Tessa. They are such amazing people and I honestly couldn’t have chose a better house than Cherwell. I made such good friends from all around the world who I am so close to and who i have grown to love. Leaving this summer school was the saddest thing I’ve ever had to do but I will never let go of this experience. If I could do this again with the same staff and the same people I would without hesitation. OSA is my second home.
Hi Minahil, We're so glad to hear that the summer school had such an impact! Do stay in touch with us, as well as all your new friends, and let us know what you get up to. We would really love to have you back again in another year - you're definitely part of the OSA family now! All best wishes, Shannon
Everyone was so sweet and kind and I feel as if I've learned a lot from the classes. The activities were also extremely fun. All members of staff were amazing and caring as well - Eliza, Jessie, Will, Kate, Tessa, Dan. Though, a lot of us were strongly upset that Eliza wouldn't be there on the last two days, and she wouldn't be there for graduation either. But overall, this summer school was brilliant.
Hi Alena, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We loved having you with us this summer, and we're so glad that you had a great time here. I know that Eliza was very sad that she couldn't be there for the final day too, but I'm sure you'll be pleased to know that she had a great time graduating from university! Do keep in touch and let us know what you get up to in the future. All best wishes, Shannon
Oxford Scholastica was a great experience for my son. Thanks to a combination of academics and extra-curricural activities (trips, sport, fun) OSA made an unforgettable summer for him. He made new friends, enjoyed being independent (14 years old), liked his stay in the campus (Lampl building) and last but not least he learned new things in Discover Technology course. I would definitely recommend OSA as very well-organized Summer school.
it was inclusive and accepted everyone that came and go
OSA was a great experience that made me sure about my academic path, I made great friends and had so much fun. If I could I would do it all over again
Hi Kate, Thanks for your lovely review! It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your time at OSA so much and that it helped you confirm what you wanted to study in the future. Best of luck with your future and do come back and see us in Oxford when you can! Best wishes, Tim
I went to OSA in 2014 and attended the maths academy. This experience was so incredible that I don't think I'll ever forget it; I can honestly say it was one of the best summers of my life and a truly life-changing experience. Haikal, my maths tutor, encouraged all of us to try our best and showed us what maths at uni is really like. This was incredibly useful as there's a large difference between maths at school and maths at uni. Combining these lessons with the support of all the staff at OSA, especially the Activity Coordinators who were students themselves, gave me the courage to apply to study maths at uni. The whole setup of the camp gave me a great feel for what studying in Britain would be like, so when I started my mathematics course at the University of Bath, I felt prepared in a way that others weren't. The amazing multicultural environment at OSA was also fantastic, the small group of students meant that we ended up feeling like a family by the end of it and four years later, I'm still in touch with students across the world. Thank you OSA for such an incredible experience! I loved it so much!
Thanks for this fantastic review Jessie! It's great to hear that your time with us at OSA is still so memorable and that it helped you discover what you wanted to pursue studying in the future. We loved having you with us in 2014 and can't wait to have you back on the team for 2018! All the best, Tim
Forming new friendships, enjoying new city with caring staff and facilitatung learning about new topic in extremely fun and engaging environment.
Thank you for your great review Joud! We're really glad you had such a good time with us and felt it was a valuable experience. We really enjoyed having you on our Young Doctors' Academy and wish you the very best for the future. Please do continue to keep in touch and let us know what you get up to! All the best, Tim
Oxford Scholastica Academy is rated 4.85 based on 434 reviews