Oxford Scholastica Academy Reviews

4.9 Rating 440 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Oxford Scholastica Academy
Read Oxford Scholastica Academy Reviews

About Oxford Scholastica Academy:

Oxford Scholastica offers academic online courses and a summer school in the historic university city of Oxford, giving students the edge to enable them to succeed, have purpose and make a difference.

Visit Website

Phone:

01865522166

Email:

info@oxfordscholastica.com

Location:

8 South Parade

Write Your review

Tell us how Oxford Scholastica Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 8th October 2020
Autumn Kodchathorn Tadawachira
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 24th July 2020
Mario Baluta
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 16th August 2018
Mariam Dilber
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 15th August 2018
Jayden Thomas-Collaire
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 8th February 2018
ISAAC TETTEH / NATASHA TETTEH
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 24th January 2018
Jasmine Bashawry
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 19th January 2018
Mariana Quesada
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Oxford Scholistica LawCon 2020 was a phenomenal experience. Each session offered something completely different and really helped build a full, in depth picture of my potential employment field. The online experience is smooth with each speaker being able to fully utilise the capabilities presented by online seminars. I fully recommend this opportunity it is such a personal and involved experience that can be a gateway to a whole new group of people
Helpful Report
Hi William, thank you so much! I'm so pleased you enjoyed our online Law Conference. We'd love to welcome you back to future Law-related programmes, so please keep in touch. All the best, Lavinia
I absolutely loved my Oxford Scholastica experience! I went to their debate course over a year ago and just completed a law course today! I definitely recommend it to anyone who either knows what they're doing and want better preparation. or even students who have no idea who they want to be when they grow up! I was both at some point and Oxford Scholastica filled that gap for me. Thank you so much for this amazing opportunity!!
Helpful Report
Hi Salma, Thank you so much! It's great to hear that our courses helped you decide on - and prepare for - your future path. Please keep in touch :) Lavinia
I loved LawCon 2020! The wide range of speakers were all amazing and I feel I gained lots of knowledge from them, especially regarding the law application process and the different fields of law. The conferences, even though they were online, managed to be very engaging and all of my questions and contributions were listened to and responded to. Also I especially liked how it was hosted by two such inspiring women, Tuscany and Lavinia. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Hi Nell, Thank you so much! So pleased to hear you enjoyed our Law Conference and found it engaging. Thanks for your kind words! All the best, Lavinia
The LawCon was one of the best experiences of my life because I got the chance to talk to amazing people and learn a lot of things that will really help me in my future endeavors.
Helpful Report
Hello Mario, Thank you so much for your review! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed LawCon. Keep in touch :) All the best, Lavinia
I took part in BizCon2020 and I can admit that it was definitely worth it! I learnt so much that I wouldn’t usually learn in school and I will definitely recommend Oxford Scholastica to everyone around me!
Helpful Report
Hello Anon, Thank you for your kind words! It's great to hear that you enjoyed BizCon and found it valuable. Thanks for your review :) All the best, Lavinia
Loved the conference !! Lavinia and Omar and the rest of the guests were great. Thank you
Helpful Report
Hello Anon, We're so pleased you loved the conference! Thank you for your kind words. All the best, Lavinia (& Omar says hi too!)
I loved the MedCon it taught me so much about life as a doctor and deepened my interest in medicine.
Helpful Report
Hi Avery, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so pleased you enjoyed the conference. See you at the next one! All the best, Lavinia
Great course. My son really enjoyed the course . Right from booking till the last day of the course Lavinia was very helpful and clarified/solved everything. It was online course but everything was great. Many Thanks Lavania.
Helpful Report
Hello Pankaj, Thank you so much for your kind words. We very much enjoyed having your son on our online Computer Science & Coding course this summer! Keep in touch, and all the best, Lavinia
Provide clear information on various courses. Suitable price for the course studied. Respond to any inquiries promptly.
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 8th October 2020
Helpful Report
Hello Autumn, Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad to hear you found your Technology course valuable. All the best, Lavinia
When my daughter Lora's service trip to Tanzania was cancelled, she had to quickly pivot and brainstorm other opportunities for a personally enriching summer. We found Oxford Scholastica and, boy, was she ever lucky! From day one, she was so inspired by the subject matter (psychology and neuroscience) and wonderful, enthusiastic tutor Alix! Taking the course allowed her to delve deeper into a topic she thought she was interested in pursuing as a major in college. Every day they explored different concepts and also had to submit a personal project toward the end. After the two weeks, she is convinced that this is her eventual path! Lavinia was a joy to work with and made the process incredibly easy and smooth. Lora and I both feel that we are now members of the "Oxford Scholastica" family and that will extend well beyond July 2020.
Helpful Report
Hello Sue, Thank you so much! Lora's passion for Psychology & Neuroscience was wonderful to see. I'm so pleased to hear that this course helped her to feel sure about her future path, and I hope she manages to get out to Tanzania next summer! All the best, Lavinia
 A phenomenal experience for secondary/high school students, whether certain or uncertain of their professional futures. My 15 year old enrolled in Oxford Scholastica’s two-week online summer program in pursuit of her passion for Law. The class hit the ground running- engaged from the onset in exploring and discussing legal perspectives on current issues, with a global view. I was fortunate to listen in for a few minutes at a time, during some of the lessons. The points the tutor made were always thought provoking-perspectives my daughter hadn’t considered.  The progression of the curriculum, and each class, was brilliantly planned and executed, the topics current and relevant.   Thank you Lavinia for making the process so easy and welcoming!
Helpful Report
Hi MCF, Thank you so much for your kind words! It's wonderful to hear that our Law tutor was able to challenge your daughter and give her new perspectives. We can't wait to see her fulfil her dream of being a SCOTUS judge! All the best, Lavinia
Oxford Scholastica Academy summer was very useful for my son, promptly they provided a certificate for the academic summer school also provided a recommendation letter which was really adding value and moreover provided academic support requested. Their deputy director Lavinia Abell was easily reachable and was readily helpful for all our queries.
Helpful Report
Hi Ganesh, Thank you very much! We really enjoyed having your son on our online courses and are looking forward to continuing to support him. Great to hear he found the course useful! All the best, Lavinia
Great experience and highly qualified teachers!
Helpful Report
Hi Anon, Thank you for your kind words! Really pleased to hear you found the experience valuable :) All the best, Lavinia
Learning at Oxford Scholastica was an absolute pleasure! Everyone was warm, welcoming and extremely helpful!
Helpful Report
Thank you so much Tejas! We are so pleased you enjoyed your course at the beginning of summer and can't wait to see what you go on to do! All the best, Lavinia
What a fantastic experience for all of us. We were disappointed not to be able to send our adolescents children away this summer. We thought we were not going to be able to give them a solid educational summer experience but we were absolutely wrong. I feel very lucky to have found Oxford Scholastica.   My 3 children loved the classes and their tutors. They learned so much and we were always excited about their classes.  I was impressed with the professionalism of the program and the teachers. The content was also very thorough and well lined up.  My husband and I enjoyed hearing what they learned about during dinner. They were so excited about what they learned and they couldn't stop sharing with us.  I highly recommend this program. 
Helpful Report
Hello C A A, Thank you so much! How lovely to hear that your children were excited to chat about what they learned over dinner. We were very pleased to have all three of them with us on our online courses this summer, and will look forward to keeping in touch! All the best, Lavinia
Great programmes!
Helpful Report
Hello S A, Thank you so much for your kind words! :) we loved having both your children on several of our courses this summer. Best of luck to them for the future! Lavinia
Over summer 2020, I participated in the Oxford Scholastica online course in International Relations and Leadership. I was glad to have an opportunity to study an academic discipline I was a passion about despite the pandemic. The subject tutorials and masterclasses were extremely engaging and the support I had from my tutors then helped me even after the course when I was writing my university application. I would strongly recommend the course to students who want a clear insight on what their major is all about as the course really provided me with an exciting 2-week journey that helped me decide my university course.
Helpful Report
Hi Ashley, I'm so pleased to hear you found your IR course helpful in deciding on your university course! Thank you so much for your kind words :) Keep in touch! All the best, Lavinia
At first, I had some reservations in joining the programme because English is not my first language and I am not sure if I would blend in well with an international cohort. But after taking up the programme this summer, I come to realise that my worries was irrelevant because the coach was professional and experienced in the subject matter, his classes were very well planned, which progressively guided my understanding. My peers were friendly and keen to share their knowledge too. This year, I took up the Maths programme because that is the subject I am most confident in. Next year, I plan to explore other subject areas such as English writing to improve my English; and even Veterinarian (although I do not plan to become one, I think the experience will help me to appreciate other professions better when I grow up). I must say, as much as I would appreciate the cost of the programme to come down but given the high teaching quality and the small group coaching environment in addition to the well-planned logistics, the cost is deemed to be justified.
Helpful Report
Hi Y, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this! We loved having you on the online Maths course and will look forward to continuing to support you in the future with other courses :) All the best, Lavinia
Oxford scholastica was really fun, I get to meet people from around the world and learn from the professionals. The price of this lesson is quite expensive due to the high exchange rate. Overall it was really good.
Helpful Report
Hi Anon, Thanks for your kind words and helpful feedback. I'm so pleased you found your course fun and helpful! All the best, Lavinia
I completed the Oxford Scholastica online course in Computer Science and Coding in the summer of 2020 during lockdown. It was exactly what I was looking for in terms of the subject. It was easy to sign up to and follow online, and the teacher was engaging and always helpful.
Helpful Report
Hi Anon, Thank you so much for your kind words :) We're really pleased you found the course helpful and engaging! All the best, Lavinia
Oxford Scholastica Academy is rated 4.85 based on 440 reviews