Oxford Scholastica Academy Reviews

4.85 Rating 428 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Oxford Scholastica Academy
Read Oxford Scholastica Academy Reviews

About Oxford Scholastica Academy:

Academic Oxford summer school in the historic university city of Oxford, giving students the edge to enable them to succeed, have purpose and make a difference.

Visit Website

Phone:

01865522166

Email:

info@oxfordscholastica.com

Location:

8 South Parade, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Oxford Scholastica Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 8th October 2020
Autumn Kodchathorn Tadawachira
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 24th July 2020
Mario Baluta
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 16th August 2018
Mariam Dilber
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 15th August 2018
Jayden Thomas-Collaire
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 8th February 2018
ISAAC TETTEH / NATASHA TETTEH
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 24th January 2018
Jasmine Bashawry
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 19th January 2018
Mariana Quesada
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Attending an online cource with Oxford Scholastica was an experience unlike any other. With the best tutors and amazing masterclasses, the course was an enlightening journey through the world of economics and will certainly come in handy in the near future.
Hi Yuvraj, Thank you very much! I hope you're well! We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Business & Economics course last summer and found it useful. Thanks again, Lavinia
One of the best experiences and the best way I could start my 2021 with! I learned more about law with such an inspiring, amazing, and very kind tutor, and I made friends from all around the world!
Hello Anon, Thank you so much! We really appreciate you leaving us a review and are so glad you enjoyed your online Law course with us last week. Keep in touch! All the best, Lavinia
OSA was truly one of the most fascinating experiences ever ! I met some of the most amazing people from all around the world, got to explore Oxford and it’s hidden treasures all while learning and further shaping my decision for my higher education goals! I would definitely recommend it.
Hello Latifa, So lovely to hear from you! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we really appreciate it. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your Medicine course and your experience in Oxford overall. Keep in touch! :) Lavinia
My Online Oxford Scholastica course was one of the best things i’ve ever done. My tutor was super inspiring and encouraged me to learn so much!
Hi Nikhil, Thank you very much for your kind words! We very much enjoyed having you on our online Law course last week and I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed it and found your tutor inspirational! All the best, Lavinia
My OSA experience was one of kind, it was definetly one of the best decisions ive ever made. It helped me with many things, it helped me step out of my comfort zone and be more social and i made so many great and unforgettable friends from it, it also helped me in deciding what I wanted to major in as i was not sure before and their programs are very beneficial, fun and interesting. I would definetly recommend it to anyone and its also worth the money and more!!
Hello Aisha, Thank you so much! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Oxford summer school and that our Medicine course helped you decide what you wanted to study. Thanks for leaving us a review! Lavinia
Oxford Scholastica somehow manages to combine the academic rigour with wonderful socials to create an awesome overall experience! I attended OSA two years ago and the friendships I’ve made there are still going strong. The staff is super helpful and approachable, and the teaching is top class. They’re singlehandedly responsible for the Best summer of my life!
Sahil! So great to hear from you again - we hope you're well! How kind of you - thanks for your lovely words, and I'm thrilled to hear that you're still in touch with the friends you made in Oxford with us. Keep in touch :) Lavinia
The programs I’ve done with them have been more than worth the money. They’ve always been super understanding, it’s no problem when I’ve needed to cancel or a refund, and they are always doing their best to make sure everyone has the best experience possible, getting back to requests and questions rapidly.
Hi Anon, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're glad you've had a great experience with us. All the best, Lavinia
First thing, OSA really helped me in the major I wanted to take in university. I have now more knowledge than other in my class, Second, I made new great friends worldwide. We went to many activities and everything was fun and fabulous, specially because of the tutors and staff that were fantastic and really funny. It was the best summer in my life.
Hi Anon, Thank you very much! It's really great to read that your summer at Oxford Scholastica was so fun, memorable and useful. Thanks for your review! All the best, Lavinia
The Oxford Scholistica LawCon 2020 was a phenomenal experience. Each session offered something completely different and really helped build a full, in depth picture of my potential employment field. The online experience is smooth with each speaker being able to fully utilise the capabilities presented by online seminars. I fully recommend this opportunity it is such a personal and involved experience that can be a gateway to a whole new group of people
Hi William, thank you so much! I'm so pleased you enjoyed our online Law Conference. We'd love to welcome you back to future Law-related programmes, so please keep in touch. All the best, Lavinia
I absolutely loved my Oxford Scholastica experience! I went to their debate course over a year ago and just completed a law course today! I definitely recommend it to anyone who either knows what they're doing and want better preparation. or even students who have no idea who they want to be when they grow up! I was both at some point and Oxford Scholastica filled that gap for me. Thank you so much for this amazing opportunity!!
Hi Salma, Thank you so much! It's great to hear that our courses helped you decide on - and prepare for - your future path. Please keep in touch :) Lavinia
I loved LawCon 2020! The wide range of speakers were all amazing and I feel I gained lots of knowledge from them, especially regarding the law application process and the different fields of law. The conferences, even though they were online, managed to be very engaging and all of my questions and contributions were listened to and responded to. Also I especially liked how it was hosted by two such inspiring women, Tuscany and Lavinia. Thank you!
Hi Nell, Thank you so much! So pleased to hear you enjoyed our Law Conference and found it engaging. Thanks for your kind words! All the best, Lavinia
The LawCon was one of the best experiences of my life because I got the chance to talk to amazing people and learn a lot of things that will really help me in my future endeavors.
Hello Mario, Thank you so much for your review! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed LawCon. Keep in touch :) All the best, Lavinia
I took part in BizCon2020 and I can admit that it was definitely worth it! I learnt so much that I wouldn’t usually learn in school and I will definitely recommend Oxford Scholastica to everyone around me!
Hello Anon, Thank you for your kind words! It's great to hear that you enjoyed BizCon and found it valuable. Thanks for your review :) All the best, Lavinia
Loved the conference !! Lavinia and Omar and the rest of the guests were great. Thank you
Hello Anon, We're so pleased you loved the conference! Thank you for your kind words. All the best, Lavinia (& Omar says hi too!)
I loved the MedCon it taught me so much about life as a doctor and deepened my interest in medicine.
Hi Avery, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so pleased you enjoyed the conference. See you at the next one! All the best, Lavinia
Great course. My son really enjoyed the course . Right from booking till the last day of the course Lavinia was very helpful and clarified/solved everything. It was online course but everything was great. Many Thanks Lavania.
Hello Pankaj, Thank you so much for your kind words. We very much enjoyed having your son on our online Computer Science & Coding course this summer! Keep in touch, and all the best, Lavinia
Provide clear information on various courses. Suitable price for the course studied. Respond to any inquiries promptly.
Oxford Scholastica Academy 5 star review on 8th October 2020
Hello Autumn, Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad to hear you found your Technology course valuable. All the best, Lavinia
When my daughter Lora's service trip to Tanzania was cancelled, she had to quickly pivot and brainstorm other opportunities for a personally enriching summer. We found Oxford Scholastica and, boy, was she ever lucky! From day one, she was so inspired by the subject matter (psychology and neuroscience) and wonderful, enthusiastic tutor Alix! Taking the course allowed her to delve deeper into a topic she thought she was interested in pursuing as a major in college. Every day they explored different concepts and also had to submit a personal project toward the end. After the two weeks, she is convinced that this is her eventual path! Lavinia was a joy to work with and made the process incredibly easy and smooth. Lora and I both feel that we are now members of the "Oxford Scholastica" family and that will extend well beyond July 2020.
Hello Sue, Thank you so much! Lora's passion for Psychology & Neuroscience was wonderful to see. I'm so pleased to hear that this course helped her to feel sure about her future path, and I hope she manages to get out to Tanzania next summer! All the best, Lavinia
 A phenomenal experience for secondary/high school students, whether certain or uncertain of their professional futures. My 15 year old enrolled in Oxford Scholastica’s two-week online summer program in pursuit of her passion for Law. The class hit the ground running- engaged from the onset in exploring and discussing legal perspectives on current issues, with a global view. I was fortunate to listen in for a few minutes at a time, during some of the lessons. The points the tutor made were always thought provoking-perspectives my daughter hadn’t considered.  The progression of the curriculum, and each class, was brilliantly planned and executed, the topics current and relevant.   Thank you Lavinia for making the process so easy and welcoming!
Hi MCF, Thank you so much for your kind words! It's wonderful to hear that our Law tutor was able to challenge your daughter and give her new perspectives. We can't wait to see her fulfil her dream of being a SCOTUS judge! All the best, Lavinia
Oxford Scholastica Academy summer was very useful for my son, promptly they provided a certificate for the academic summer school also provided a recommendation letter which was really adding value and moreover provided academic support requested. Their deputy director Lavinia Abell was easily reachable and was readily helpful for all our queries.
Hi Ganesh, Thank you very much! We really enjoyed having your son on our online courses and are looking forward to continuing to support him. Great to hear he found the course useful! All the best, Lavinia
Oxford Scholastica Academy is rated 4.85 based on 428 reviews