Oxford Royale Academy Reviews

4.85 Rating 691 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Oxford Royale Academy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Oxford Royale Academy Reviews

About Oxford Royale Academy:

Oxford's leading summer school and recent winner of the Queen's Award for Enterprise in 2019, with students living and studying in 9 different Oxford colleges, as well as Cambridge, London, St Andrews, Yale, St Mary's Ascot, and historic Yarnton Manor.

Visit Website

Phone:

1865 954 800

Email:

twhale@oxford-royale.co.uk

Location:

Yarnton Manor, Church Lane, Yarnton

Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Louise
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 26th January 2021
Lynn A
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Rachel C
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Catalina
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Catalina
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Catalina
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 21st September 2019
Maryum S
115
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had such an amazing time at ORA! It made me a more confident person and was an amazing opportunity to meet lots of people from all across the world! The support from counsellors was great and i felt comfortable talking to them, they were so friendly and welcoming. I studied forensic science and experimental psychology. I am currently studying psychology for my A-Levels at school and wanted to broaden my knowledge as this what i wish to do at university. I have always been interested in forensic science as it’s something you don’t always learn, when i saw the option to take this as a part of my course i jumped on the opportunity so i could gain more of an understanding on the subject. The lessons were very inclusive and in depth allowing me to learn so many new things during my two week stay at Oxford University! I would 100% recommend this experience to anyone who has the opportunity to do it, i will remember it forever and keep in contact with all of the friends i made there! Rebecca Griffiths
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I’ve spent the best two weeks of my lofe at ORA. The friends I’ve made will stay in my life forever. The teachers and courses are also very interesting. Lots of love to everyone at ORA and considering to go there. Anna
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The best summer school! Counselors were very friendly and helpful from the first day and the whole program was so well organized!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Having the opportunity to attend Oxford Royal Academy is beyond imaginable. The summer program included many activities such as football matches, treasure hunts, tennis, basketball and many other activities you may think of. This allowed us to connect with the people we call friends today. Additionally, Oxford Royal Academy has a wide range of subjects you could choose to expand your knowledge on like ( business, economics, medicine, new perspectives) etc, as this could help you explore how passionate you can be about that specific subject. Conclusively, my stay at Oxford royal academy allowed me to understand not only what subject I enjoy learning but also the meaning of friendship and meeting new people from around the world.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Its a serious but extremely enjoyable experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Words cannot explain my experience at Oxford Royale Academy. I am Louise Paludan Mogensen from Denmark. I had a splendid time in Oxford! The teachers were excellent and I learned so much on the course. I got friends from all around the world. The whole experience gave me an understanding of how it is to study at an Oxford university. I will definitely recommend Oxford Royale Academy! It is an unforgettable experience!
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
My experience was great. I sincerely enjoyed everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My time spent at te Oxford Royale Academy was by far the most amazing and enlightening experience of my life! The courses' contents were very rich and I got everything I expected from my courses and more! Considering all that I have learned, I would say their prices are very reasonable. I would like to add that the staff were always extremely helpful and friendly!
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 26th January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I genuinely had such a good experience, met so many people and made a lot of new friends that I still keep in touch with. Not only do you make so many new memories, but also learn a lot and have fun in the courses you choose.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I had the privilege of spending two incredible weeks at Oxford Royal Academy in St Andrews. The teaching was incredible, the community was welcoming and the accommodation was top-notch.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Service was amazing and the price was reasonable. We had no problems money wise.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
My summer at ORA was one of my best summers ever!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I had the pleasure to spend the summer of 2018 in Oxford Royale Academy. I had an amazing time and had the opportunity to meet people from all over the world and make new friends. The teachers were very supportive and obliging and I learned a lot from their classes. I will always be grateful for the experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I’m Paula Garcia Charques, I’m sixteen and I’m from Spain, Barcelona. It has been a pleasure to spend 2 of my summers in a Oxfor Royale Academy summer course, at Clare College (Cambridge), in 2018 and 2019. Both years I took the New Perspective (13-15 years old) course, even though I had chosen different subjects each year. Everything was so amazing and better than I expected. So great that I have lived the experience twice. Although I was far from home it felt like I was in it. Getting to know other students from other countries was incredible and becoming friends with some of them even better. Also the teachers were very kind and attentive, paying attention to every student and making sure everyone was following the class with no problem. Of course the installations and staff in there were also impressively good. As a conclusion I can just thank ORA for the unique opportunity, and hoping to come soon another summer. ThankYou.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Awesome experience
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
it was a very fun experience gave me an opportunity to meet so many new people and make so many new friends as well as learn alot through the classes and also get a small insight of college life
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
ORA was a brilliant part of two of my summers in high school. Both times, I had lots of fun during the classes, as they were mostly interactive and hence, I didn’t have the feeling of sitting in a class listening to a person talking; instead I felt part of the class and this made the learning experience even better. Both times, I met amazing people from all over the world as well! We spent some great moment both in and off campus and I can say that this friendship-building aspect of ORA is unique!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
If there is anything intelligent that you want to look up, this is the place to search!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Top 1 just
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I loved it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Oxford Royale Academy is rated 4.85 based on 691 reviews