Oxford Royale Academy Reviews

4.85 Rating 691 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Oxford Royale Academy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Oxford Royale Academy Reviews

About Oxford Royale Academy:

Oxford's leading summer school and recent winner of the Queen's Award for Enterprise in 2019, with students living and studying in 9 different Oxford colleges, as well as Cambridge, London, St Andrews, Yale, St Mary's Ascot, and historic Yarnton Manor.

Visit Website

Phone:

1865 954 800

Email:

twhale@oxford-royale.co.uk

Location:

Yarnton Manor, Church Lane, Yarnton

Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Louise
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 26th January 2021
Lynn A
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Rachel C
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Catalina
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Catalina
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Catalina
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 21st September 2019
Maryum S
115
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good facilities and surroundings. Unfortunately the academics did not live up to the expectations.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Nice atmosphere & an exciting experience. More ice breaker activities, mixing the group, would have been good so there would have been more chances to get to know everyone a little more
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I really enjoyed the camp but I stayed for a month and the staffs in the second campus were really bad. The were so rude and made you feel bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Overall a very well know camp, met many amazing people and had a good time. I felt that some aspects of the camp was not worth what its expensive price. For example, the first week of classrooms was basically a small bedroom with some tables in it. Regardless, had a good time but ORA could do with many improvements.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It was my second time at ORA and I must admit that everything changes depending on the campus. The food at LMH is way better (ESPECIALLY THE BREAKFAST) than at Jowett but the counsellors are always friendly and helpful and the people nice. The course was interesting, I learned a lot as usual.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It was s nice course I improve my english lot and I learn many new things about oxford and it was a good experience to study hear
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Kaan, We always like to hear from students who feel they've achieved their goals on our programmes, so it's great that you've improved your English! We hope to see you again next year so that you can develop even further. Best wishes, Max Oxford Royale Academy
Posted 5 years ago
Mixed. Bad food. Nice teachers, counsellors. Classes are usually interesting Wish to have more free time or freedom to do things. Want to be more independent: allowing us to have the decision to go in a group or not. Best part: A LOT OF FRIENDS. Overall, I hope that ORA would be less stricter and have more free time. In the other hand, it's a good campus
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Rex, Thanks a lot for your feedback! The food we provide is produced by the kitchens in our campuses - so in many cases it is the same food as Oxford University students enjoy during term time. This is another layer of the authenticity we strive after, but if the quality wasn't good enough, we'll be sure to review it for next year. I hope that you'll consider coming back to ORA next year - we're sure 2017 will be our biggest and best summer yet! Thank you, Max Oxford Royale Academy
Posted 5 years ago
Even though the conditions were satifying, I did expect more challenging courses. The information was basic and not intellectually stimulating.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Maria, Thank you for your feedback - we value all of it, positive or negative! We're sorry that the academic course wasn't rigorous enough for your requirements. We tailor our courses to fit the needs of the individuals in each class, and we believe that we get this balance right the vast majority of the time. I hope that you'll come back in 2017, to be challenged in whatever course you choose! Best wishes, Max, Oxford Royale Academy
Posted 5 years ago
Oxford Royale Academy is rated 4.85 based on 691 reviews