Oxford Royale Academy Reviews

4.85 Rating 661 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Oxford Royale Academy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Oxford Royale Academy Reviews

About Oxford Royale Academy:

Oxford's leading summer school and recent winner of the Queen's Award for Enterprise in 2019, with students living and studying in 9 different Oxford colleges, as well as Cambridge, London, St Andrews, Yale, St Mary's Ascot, and historic Yarnton Manor.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 1306021

Email:

admin@oxford-royale.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Oxford Royale Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
well,firstly, I feel glad that I have the opportunity to hear this summer programme from others so that i can have the chance to attend this. I have to say that the two weeks I spend there is a definitely beautiful memory. i feel appropriate for counsellor taking care of me when I was allergic to uv light and feel sick. The classes I take are HUMAN SCIENCE & GLOBLE POLITICS. It is professors that make me feel warm and home. In addition, I must say that food made there is multiple and can be accepted by studens world wide! At the end, I do like the schedule made in summer school that we have a lot of spare time to do things we like. Just one thing to improve, I want to have sleep much earlier on night.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
loved it in every way
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The activities were amazing and everything was organised perfectly. I really liked the fact I could combine having fun, being independant and also improve my knowledge. I made new friends and I met people from all over the world. My favourite activity although I liked all of them was the masterclass and the punting. I feel very lucky I had the chance to go to the campus and I will never forget this experience which I wish everybody could have.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My stay in Oxford was so special and a great experience. In those two weeks I learned so many new things. The course I took was really helpful for making a decision for my future studies. I got to know so many different people from all over the world and made such nice friends. I will never forget those two weeks and I totally recommend everybody to go there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Those 2 weeks in Oxford were the best weeks of my life. The course was fun and I met a lot of new people. On top of that, now I have a few new friends that will hopefully stay in my life for a long time. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The program on Oxford was absolutely amazing!! Plus all the activities they had were great to make friends from all over the world. We went punting, played football and basketball with the staff (which were great by the way) AND we still got the chance to visit London and watch a play in the theather!! It was the best 2 weeks of my summer for sure
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The program was very enlightening for anyone who loves learning, or even just to meet new people. We had a lot of opportunities to see the city of Oxford, and to explore the colleges. The course really gave an idea of how it would feel to study in Oxford, and helped me immensely to get a better idea of what I had to focus on before applying, as well as what to prepare for. I would definitely recommend this program as a brilliant way to spend your summer. It is the perfect balance between working hard academically, and still enjoying everything Oxford has to offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
An experience to remember where i learned new things in my field of study and where i made amazing friends who i have stayed in contact with. Something everyone should take part in if they can.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My experience with ORA this summer was an exceptional one. I was awarded a full scholarship by ORA to attend its two-weeks Broadening Horizons Program, where I took courses on Political Science, Medical Biology, and Public Speaking & Debate. This program's academic depth and outstanding flexibility provided me with invaluble skills on each subject; and, most importantly, it gave me the confidence to make the choice to pursue a liberal degree--in social sciences and the humanities--rather than a scientific degree. The professors were amazing and their guidance was invaluble. The memories made and the knowledge gained were life-changing and they will forever motivate me to pursue my academic dreams and fullfill my true potential.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had a life changing experience in Oxford royale academy Queen's college. I met made amazing friends I learnt a lot and had an amazing time. For a person that has never traveled overseas before this experience was breath taking and mind blowing. It's amazing how two weeks can change your whole entire life and future. I was studying psychology and English literature I really enjoyed learning these subjects because this has will changed my whole career planning from account to psychologist never in a million years did I see myself as a psychologist but experiencing college life in Oxford made me see education in a different perspective. I would do it all again in a blink of an eye I loved it there
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I loved the experience. It is definetely one to remember. I made friends from all over the world and learned new things
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My summer with Oxford Royale was one of the best in my life. Being able to get to know new people from around the world while having one amazing academic experience was wonderful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I absolutely loved my experience in ORA. I stayed at Jowett for 2 weeks while doing the broadening horizons program. I loved everything about it, the classes, the teachers, the activities, the staff, the city and of course the friends I got to make. Even though 2 weeks might be a very short amount of time, I was able to create memories and friendships that I will cherish forever. This was one opportunity that I'll forever be thankful for! It was an amazing experience and I would recommend it 100%! Thank you ORA!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
absolutely loved every aspect of it. from the academic point of view to the social and warm hearted people I met ! Not forgetting the touristic aspect of the journey of not only Oxford city but London as well, including an enrichment of musical plays such as Aladin and my favorite, come from away . I highly recommend this camp to anyone looking for a fun but educational experience ,in which I benefited from when picking my major! In the far future, I would love to send my kids to this camp with assurance of their safety and enjoyment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The 2 week summer camps that I have been to were unforgettable. The courses are very interesting and the friends I've made there are closer than the friends I have in my home country. Thank you ORA for this wonderful experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My name is Fiona and I stayed at Jowett for 2 weeks doing broadening horizons and it was the most amazing experience of my life! I loved my teachers, the ORA staff and everyone else participating in the program. Everyone was awesome and I met so many new people from so many different places. It was incredible and I highly recommend it for anyone who is on the edge about it. Just do it! You won’t regret it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Honestly, it was the best summer camp I had.I did Med Prep as a course and it was very helpful!Memories I made, people I met.....unforgettable!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
ORA made my summer the best one yet! I met some amazing people who I am so happy to call my friends now and made some incredible memories; from my journalism classes, picnics in the university parks with my friends, lunches at Westgate and the iconic trip to London and Westend! I learnt so much from ORA and the experience has prepared me for University soon. I wish I had known about the Academy sooner and could have spent more summers learning and interacting with people from all over the world!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
this was an absolutely wonderful experience, I wish I could go back, I'm definitely returning back next year. I made so many new friends and got to learn about new things. It was one of the best experiences of my life. The counsellors are sooooo friendly and make you feel so comfortable on your first few days, I generally get really homesick but after a day, ORA started to actually feel like home. I learned new stuff about people from different cultures which really helped me open up my mind. These 2 weeks were one of the best 2 weeks of my life. I made memories I will cherish forever and friends I will never forget. ORA has amazing summer camps, definitely recommend it to everyone. Im a very introverted and quiet person but I felt so comfortable here. I was as St.peters in Oxford and the campus was so beautiful, I also really wanted to touch the grass (people who've been to St.peters will understand !). I love this place, I miss it everyday. Thanks ORA
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Choosing ORA as my summer school was an amazing decision. Not only I learned all about the basics of Politics and improved my skills in Mathematics (the courses of my choice), but I also met people from all around the globe. The positive atmosphere in Yarnton Manor quickly made me feel comfortable. I enjoyed the afternoon activities, in which we got to play a variety of sports and bond with each other.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Oxford Royale Academy is rated 4.85 based on 661 reviews