Oxford Royale Academy Reviews

4.85 Rating 691 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Oxford Royale Academy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Oxford Royale Academy Reviews

About Oxford Royale Academy:

Oxford's leading summer school and recent winner of the Queen's Award for Enterprise in 2019, with students living and studying in 9 different Oxford colleges, as well as Cambridge, London, St Andrews, Yale, St Mary's Ascot, and historic Yarnton Manor.

Visit Website

Phone:

1865 954 800

Email:

twhale@oxford-royale.co.uk

Location:

Yarnton Manor, Church Lane, Yarnton

Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Louise
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 26th January 2021
Lynn A
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Rachel C
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Catalina
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Catalina
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Catalina
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 21st September 2019
Maryum S
115
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I found it an amazing experience, I made a lot of friends, learnt a lot and had a lot of fun overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was an incredible experience, educational but still interesting and fun, we explored the city of Oxford multiple times, although we didn’t really have as much time or freedom to do so as the older 16-18 year olds. I will never forget this summer, the people I’ve met and the experiences I’ve had. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn, as we did do quite a lot of essays and presentations during class and in our free time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was the best experience i have ever had. I met so many new people across the world, and made some very long lasting friendships. The counsellors were amazingly kind and polite. Although we 13-15 year olds weren't given a lot of opportunity to explore the oxford city, it was still an amazing place to go to when we had the chance. Thank you so much for this amazing experience.
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 2nd September 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My name is Serly. I am from Armenia. Armenia is a small country, but it is home to a global nation. As for my ORA experience, I am afraid I cannot find appropriate words to describe my incredible experience in Cambridge Clare College, which was my dream to be accommodated in one of the world known university college. I had the opportunity to take the New Perspective course, which included three academic up-to-date subjects of my interest. They definitely helped me to discover my unknown power, gifts and arose curiosity in different fields. We had amazing teachers who did not only teach us but guide us through the way. Besides the academic excellence that I was prone to there, I had the privilege to enjoy super diverse environment, which was unbelievable. We learnt how to respect others ideas and experience that nice feeling to be sitting next to a person with different background, different nationality and different skin color. Literally, it is the best experience I have ever had so far. ORA made me feel fulfilled, accomplished, safe, motivated. All in all, if you want to have lots of WOW and eye opening moments, give a try and join ORA!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Oxford Royale Academy gave me an unforgettable 2 weeks! I was given an opportunity to explore subjects of my interest, partake in fun activities such as punting and real tennis while simultaneously experiencing campus life in one of the most prestigious university in the world, Oxford University. The friendly and supportive staff and student body also ensured a fantastic two weeks full of learning and challenging myself, gaining new experiences and meeting and forming friendships with wonderful people from around the world. I would highly recommend the program to anyone, it is definitely two weeks I will remember forever!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Oxford Royale Academy has helped me get a few steps closer to figuring out what I want to do when I am older. They also made it possible for me to befriend great minds with kind hearts from all over the world. The classroom environment for each class I took was amazing. I got to work on a lot more skills, than I thought I would have, in a fun and welcoming environment. Our day to day interactions with the staff and each other contributed to that, as well as the activities that were provided for us to take part in.
Oxford Royale Academy 4 star review on 2nd September 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
ORA was a once in a life-time opportunity, that has fulfilled me with and incredible and inspiring experience. Throughout the two weeks, I was able to meet so many different people and learn about their different cultures, whilst studying in an absolutely beautiful and historic environment. The staff at ORA are very welcoming and nice towards the students and made the stay during the two weeks that much more enjoyable. The teaching also was excellent and the engineering preparation course was very resourceful, and has greatly inspired and motivated me to continue working hard in my future studies. Overall I am absolutely grateful for this experience, it has given me an incredible insight of what university life is like, and I will always continue to carry forward the memories I made.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Broadening Horizons course at Queen's College (Oxford) was a life- changing experience for me. It was a perfect blend of education and fun - our free time and time spent in class was very well balanced. This is an amazing opportunity and I would recommend any student to try it out because it will definitely turn out to be unforgettable!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Attending a course at Oxford Royale Academy was without any doubt one of the best decisions I've ever made. I got to study Political Science and International Relations along with English Literature, all of that while developing my Leadership and Teambuilding skills in our afternoon workshop. Everything on the program was super well organized, there were a lot of very enriching activities after classes so whoever wanted could join, and various trips to different places in Oxford and London. The teachers, the staff, and basically every single person working there was very attentive and professional. I have literally no complaints. I would definitely recommend this experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Oxford Royale Academy was an experience I will never forget. I attended the summer program from the 4th of August to the 17th. In those two weeks, this program allowed me to open up myself more to a world I was not so used to seeing. Every building had some sort of history to it, and the people I met were so friendly, down to earth, and supportive. It was a very diverse environment, there were people from places like Brazil, and Russia to places like Namibia and Seychelles. We explored the city, and the counselors of ORA had so many activities planned out for us, so it was almost impossible for us to be bored.
Oxford Royale Academy 4 star review on 1st September 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This year I spent two weeks of my summer, from June 23rd to July 6th, at Yarntorn Manor, a very characteristic England building just 30 minutes away from Oxford city centre. Because I took the Broadening Horizons course, I had to choose two main subjects and an afternoon class. I decided to take the Business Finance and Management classes in the morning, and the Leadership and Teambuilding course in the afternoon. I chose these two subjects because I don’t have the possibility to study them at school but I’ve been always interested in founding out more about global business and how to set up and organize big companies. Although I’ve never studied these subjects before I’ve learnt a lot about both of them thanks to the very passionate and skilled teachers who were always ready to help. ORA’s staff was also very nice and the counsellors were always proposing new activities to the students. During these two weeks I met people from all over the world with completely different cultural and social backgrounds and we were able to create strong and long-lasting friendships. In conclusion, I think that I’ve spent two of the most unforgettable and amazing weeks in my life and I am very thankful to Oxford Royale Academy to let me attending this outstanding and unique program.
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 1st September 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had an incredible time at Oxford Royale Academy for the two weeks I stayed at Balliol College. I got to meet many incredible people from all over the world. The course was amazing in the way that I got to develop my knowledge and effectiveness in dealing with my medical school application as well as learning more about medicine and different forms of diagnosis. However, it wasn’t all about studying! We had a bunch of fun trips, including a trip to watch a West End production. It was honestly one of the best times of my life and I highly recommend any of these courses!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My experience studying in the Oxford Royale Academy was amazing. Not only did I thoroughly learn the course subject, I also gained alot of experience and exposure from a completely different kind of environment than I'm used to by getting out of my comfort zone, explored the rich history and amazing architecture of Oxford, all while meeting new people from all over the globe and making everlasting bonds between us. All in just ONE trip, and i know for a fact that the experience and memories I've gained from this trip will never stray away from me. This trip has helped me get out of my comfort zone and made me face the huge world beyond my home town. I will treasure this trip for a very long time and i will treasure the friends I've made along the way just the same. I did not regret going to the Oxford Royale Academy a single second.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello my name is Asad Mohammad Kurihara. I was in broadening horizon. ORA was great chance for me to think about future. Thank you and bye bye
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My name is Blessing, and I participated in the ORA summer school program from the 4th to the 17th of August 2019 at The Queen's College. My ORA experience was amazing because I was around lovely people and the classes were insightful and fun. I chose the Broadening Horizons course in Political Science & International Relations and Medical Biology, as well as Leadership and Team building as an afternoon workshop. All of my teachers were kind and helpful, and I learned a lot from their lessons as to what each subject was about and what it might be like to study those in university. I am extremely glad to have gotten the opportunity to study for two weeks in Oxford. I met great people and made new friends, the overall atmosphere was welcoming, the counselors and the staff were just lovely and helpful at all times, and I am really grateful that we (the students at Queen's) had such great people to be around. I absolutely loved that there were many activities planned everyday and the freedom that the staff gave us to go out and have lunch and explore the city. Overall, ORA is simply unforgettable.
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 29th August 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Getting to Oxford It was a very big challenge for my family and for me, to obtain this scholarship It was something that changed my thoughts, And for that reason I decided to take the course * new perspective * which was my inspiration to be there. The reception was something extraordinary and exciting especially the kindness and charisma with With which they receive each student. The classes were very dynamic and the teachers were able to captivate the attention of the students, they were also very friendly They generated confidence and created excitement for being in their classes, we were never bored, there was always something different to do, as for the place the conditions are perfect, with their own spaces For each student. I feel proud and happy to have lived this experience in Oxford, to have met people as friendly as the staff. I hope one day to live again is experience. I fell in love with Oxford.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My experience 2 week with Oxford Royale Academy was very impressed and amazing. This is my first time in UK, so I love the places and the environment in Oxford, the building was very old but looking wonderful. I went to Balliol College and I took IELTS preparation course, I got a good teacher he was very nice and funny guy but he also supported us everything about studying. The senior staff was very kind they always took care us when we had to go somewhere outside, for example across the road. I met too many students from many countries in the world, so that was making me feel glad and excited. Finally, I would like to say thank very much for this scholarship, I had a good time in Oxford, I got so many experiences and knowledges and I think it will be helpful for me in the future. Many thanks
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 29th August 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The ORA summer school was a thrilling experience. I combined gaining invaluable knowledge with learning the culture of Englang and socialising. Everything was neat and well-organised. I thank ORA's staff and my profesor and I recommend joining ORA to everyone who want to succeed!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I took the Broadening Horizons course at Queen’s College, Oxford from August 4th to August 17th. You had to choose two subjects and one afternoon class from a variety of options, mine were: Creative Writing, Journalism and Public Speaking and Debate, all three were amazing and highly recommended. The staff was great and very caring, specially the counselor who were always lending you a helping hand in the activities or anything you required. The teachers were also good, hardworking and always striking to guide you to your best potential. The activities went from sports at the park to ice skating or punting and were fun and a perfect moment for socialization. The people I met there came from all around the world and yet we were all so similar: teenagers eager to learn and have the best of times in one of the most prestigious universities. Everything was outstanding, but the best part of Oxford summer school for me was that they always put you outside of your comfort zone (making speeches in debating class in front of everyone, buying your own lunch, making friends from very different cultures) and this is where you grow the most.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Studying at Oxford was a dream come true. To live and study like a university student enabled me to gain a a valuable insight into what attending a prestigious university would be like. During my time a t Oxford, I studied Contemporary History, Journalism and Public Speaking and Debate. All of my teachers were very passionate about their subject and had bountiful knowledge to share. I had never studied any of the subjects before but after attending the programme, I feel significantly more knowledgeable and I am inspired to continue learning. The history course was particularly useful as it gave an introduction into the A level course, which I am starting in September. Although I was the sole student of British nationality, I was still able to develop culturally, from learning about the different lives my international friends live. Activities such as punting and ghost tours enabled my friends and I to create strong friendships very quickly. We were also taken to London for the afternoon, which was a very enjoyable experience, as we saw a West End show and explored the touristic sights. Although we had a heavy workload and intense classes, whenever we did have free time there were always multiples activities to sign up for. There truly was always an activity for every individual! In terms of location and accommodation, I have nothing to fault. Queen's College is situated right on Oxford high street, so we never had to walk far to find a place to eat lunch. In fact, we were able to eat in a different a cafe nearly everyday! Also, the girls' accommodation was exceptional; the rooms were cleaned daily and every room had its own bathroom. The only thing I would improve is the Public Speaking and Debate class. Although I thoroughly enjoyed the workshops, I would have liked to focus more on how to formally debate, rather than just how to speak publicly Overall, I am so thankful to have been awarded a scholarship to Oxford Royale Academy, as my experience was truly unforgettable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Oxford Royale Academy is rated 4.85 based on 691 reviews