Oxford Royale Academy Reviews

4.85 Rating 691 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Oxford Royale Academy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Oxford Royale Academy Reviews

About Oxford Royale Academy:

Oxford's leading summer school and recent winner of the Queen's Award for Enterprise in 2019, with students living and studying in 9 different Oxford colleges, as well as Cambridge, London, St Andrews, Yale, St Mary's Ascot, and historic Yarnton Manor.

Visit Website

Phone:

1865 954 800

Email:

twhale@oxford-royale.co.uk

Location:

Yarnton Manor, Church Lane, Yarnton

Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Louise
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 26th January 2021
Lynn A
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Rachel C
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Catalina
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Catalina
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Catalina
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 21st September 2019
Maryum S
115
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I loved the experience. It is definetely one to remember. I made friends from all over the world and learned new things
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My summer with Oxford Royale was one of the best in my life. Being able to get to know new people from around the world while having one amazing academic experience was wonderful.
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019 Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019 Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I absolutely loved my experience in ORA. I stayed at Jowett for 2 weeks while doing the broadening horizons program. I loved everything about it, the classes, the teachers, the activities, the staff, the city and of course the friends I got to make. Even though 2 weeks might be a very short amount of time, I was able to create memories and friendships that I will cherish forever. This was one opportunity that I'll forever be thankful for! It was an amazing experience and I would recommend it 100%! Thank you ORA!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
absolutely loved every aspect of it. from the academic point of view to the social and warm hearted people I met ! Not forgetting the touristic aspect of the journey of not only Oxford city but London as well, including an enrichment of musical plays such as Aladin and my favorite, come from away . I highly recommend this camp to anyone looking for a fun but educational experience ,in which I benefited from when picking my major! In the far future, I would love to send my kids to this camp with assurance of their safety and enjoyment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The 2 week summer camps that I have been to were unforgettable. The courses are very interesting and the friends I've made there are closer than the friends I have in my home country. Thank you ORA for this wonderful experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My name is Fiona and I stayed at Jowett for 2 weeks doing broadening horizons and it was the most amazing experience of my life! I loved my teachers, the ORA staff and everyone else participating in the program. Everyone was awesome and I met so many new people from so many different places. It was incredible and I highly recommend it for anyone who is on the edge about it. Just do it! You won’t regret it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Honestly, it was the best summer camp I had.I did Med Prep as a course and it was very helpful!Memories I made, people I met.....unforgettable!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
ORA made my summer the best one yet! I met some amazing people who I am so happy to call my friends now and made some incredible memories; from my journalism classes, picnics in the university parks with my friends, lunches at Westgate and the iconic trip to London and Westend! I learnt so much from ORA and the experience has prepared me for University soon. I wish I had known about the Academy sooner and could have spent more summers learning and interacting with people from all over the world!
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 21st September 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
this was an absolutely wonderful experience, I wish I could go back, I'm definitely returning back next year. I made so many new friends and got to learn about new things. It was one of the best experiences of my life. The counsellors are sooooo friendly and make you feel so comfortable on your first few days, I generally get really homesick but after a day, ORA started to actually feel like home. I learned new stuff about people from different cultures which really helped me open up my mind. These 2 weeks were one of the best 2 weeks of my life. I made memories I will cherish forever and friends I will never forget. ORA has amazing summer camps, definitely recommend it to everyone. Im a very introverted and quiet person but I felt so comfortable here. I was as St.peters in Oxford and the campus was so beautiful, I also really wanted to touch the grass (people who've been to St.peters will understand !). I love this place, I miss it everyday. Thanks ORA
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Choosing ORA as my summer school was an amazing decision. Not only I learned all about the basics of Politics and improved my skills in Mathematics (the courses of my choice), but I also met people from all around the globe. The positive atmosphere in Yarnton Manor quickly made me feel comfortable. I enjoyed the afternoon activities, in which we got to play a variety of sports and bond with each other.
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 21st September 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The two weeks I spent there will be the two weeks I will never forget for as long as I shall live. The atmosphere was very warm and the staff were very welcoming. I got to spend time with people from all over the world and got to learn so much more about them and their respective cultures as well as informing them of my own. Truly an experience one must experience during their lifetime.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Oxford Royale Academy is the best summer school ever. The people you meet, the culture you see and the activities provided are all amazing. Thank you for everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Oxford Royale Academy program this summer has been an experience like no other for me. It pushed me out of my comfort zone. I got to meet people and make friends from all over the world. Even though I might not see most of my friends again, I know that I as well as them will remember these two weeks of our summer of 2019 very dearly. I am grateful to Oxford Royale Academy for helping me create unforgettable memories.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The 2 weeks I spent in Cambridge with ORA were marvelous,I will never forget the wonderful time I had and all the lovely people I met.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i love it!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
To put it briefly, my experience at Queens College this summer was life-changing. One would not expect a person gain so much insight of the world we live in just going to a summer program. Yet, Oxford Royale Academy’s summer school with its international students and friendly staff that create welcome and warm atmosphere made the experience very special for me. I believe every student at ORA finishes his/her summer school with so much and fond memories to cherish and priceless skills and knowledge, at least new insights. I would highly recommend ORA to everyone who is looking for an opportunity like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My experience at Oxford Royale Academy was amazing. I got the opportunity to meet interesting people from different backgrounds, who are good in academics and extra-curricular activities. I did a summer program on Business and Enterprise at the Yarnton Manor Campus. I learned a lot from the program and acquired practical business skills that applied to real-life situations. My time there was fun, and we had various sports such as Frisbee, Football, Badminton, and board games to pass some free time. We also had exciting evenings with talent shows, debates, movie nights,e.t.c. The program also organized various trips to many touristic attractions in Oxford and some other nearby cities. I recommend this program for anyone who wants to have the academics without losing the fun and freedom of meeting new people from diverse communities.
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 5th September 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are very happy to join Summer School that organized by Oxford Royale Academy. The price is matched with the everything we’ve got, all the information is very detail, the customer service are very well informed and helpful. My daughter got new experiences and new friends from other country and she’ll join next year. We are very satisfaction with Oxford Royale Academy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Oxford royale academy was a wonderful experience that taught me to be independent and to mix up with people who are different that me. I would recommend this experience to everyone who wants to get an insight into college life and study in a prestigious institution such as Oxford.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I liked this summer camp the most out of all the other summer camps I went to this summer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Oxford Royale Academy is rated 4.85 based on 691 reviews