Outdoor Building Group Reviews

4.86 Rating 285 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Outdoor Building Group
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Outdoor Building Group Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 896 0272

Email:

info@outdoorbuildinggroup.co.uk

Location:

Showsite272 Langmuir RdGlasgow

Write Your review

Tell us how Outdoor Building Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Steven & Jackie
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Steven & Jackie
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Steven & Jackie
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Steven & Jackie
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Steven & Jackie
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Steven & Jackie
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Steven & Jackie
56
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely delighted with the artificial grass landscaping work that Outdoor Building Group recently carried in my garden. This was a job (that due to some tricky access issues) other firms asked for quotes had rejected altogether but the guys at OBG took the whole thing in their stride. Very happy with the consultative approach, attention to detail and cheery, friendly tradespeople. Nothing was too much trouble and they made sure I was 100% delighted with the work before they left (and not without thoroughly tidying up the site). Would not hesitate to recommend them.
Posted 1 week ago
We are delighted with our garden room! The team at OBG provided excellent service from the very start to the end of the process, keeping us up to date and providing honest timescale estimates for us to work towards. Everyone in the office, building and landscaping teams were professional, skilled, efficient and friendly and kept us informed and involved throughout. The joiners and guys in the groundworks and landscaping teams had to work through some seriously unpleasant weather but did so without complaint and in good humour! Our new garden office looks great and is finished to a very high standard. The teams really went the extra mile to make sure we were happy. We would highly recommend OBG.
Posted 1 week ago
We are delighted with our garden building and would thoroughly recommend this company. The whole process from our initial discussion to completion was first class. All work was carried out to a high standard and tradesmen were friendly, professional and hardworking. Office staff kept us informed throughout each stage of the build. We are looking forward to making the most of this wonderful new space!
Posted 3 weeks ago
My neighbour and myself paid a deposit on January 25th for a survey to be carried out thereafter for removal of an asbestos roof on our attached garages and replacement roof and additional agreed works. On paying our deposits in January we were informed the Survey would be done in February and works would be done in March. On phoning on the first occasion to check up on when the survey was to be done we were informed “Mark was getting through the surveys well” and OBG would be in touch. Since then we have phoned on numerous occasions only to be told that Mark or Charlene would be in touch. To date not even a confirmation time for survey let alone work to be carried out. We have explained that the garage roofs are leaking badly but still no further forward. I am afraid the excuse of Covid restrictions in my opinion cannot be used as this Company appear to be taking on more work than they can handle thus leaving the Customer who has paid money in advance still waiting. Totally unacceptable. OBG appear to be one of the few companies who request money upfront. Perhaps a warning to others?
Posted 1 month ago
From the moment we visited their show site and offices to the fine piece of the jigsaw falling into place our experience of OBG has been 5 Star plus. Great team involved across office, project management and the installation team. Always kept up to date and they kept every promise. First class workmanship throughout. Highly recommend.
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent job! A very professional and high standard of build carried out on our large build. Tradesmen are highly skilled and kept us advised throughout ensuring every detail was met. Finished in under 3 weeks as the tradesmen worked non stop to complete. Very satisfied! Book early and be prepared to wait as they are in high demand.
Posted 2 months ago
We’re delighted with the job that OBG have done on our garden room. The team were friendly and efficient and took time to answer any questions we had. The building looks great and meets our requirements perfectly.
Posted 2 months ago
The A team of garden building! We are delighted with our Kai extension and it receives many admiring comments. It’s really improved family life. Huge thanks to Stuart, David, Teresa and all the team who are always on hand to help no matter the silly questions I ask. The job was done to precision organising and they even managed to source what we wanted in a pandemic so double clap. Everyone at outdoor group is super helpful and friendly to work with and they know their stuff. Thanks team for a wonderful job that has really made a huge difference to our home. If only outdoor building group did all building jobs....very competitively priced too. Pics to follow once finished decorating. 10 stars all round!
Posted 2 months ago
Second to none service. The build took place in some horrendous weather but has given us better results than we could have imagined! Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
We are so thrilled with our 'Jacob' build from OBG! With a home schooled autistic daughter and a business which is run from home, this layout is perfect for our needs as we've split it between Office and Classroom. EVERY SINGLE team member (both construction and office) we had dealings with (including the owner, Stuart) went out their way to answer any questions/concerns that we had during the process. HUGE shout-out to Jamie and Cameron (Joiners), for constructing our special place and special mention to Jamie (Electrician) for his care and attention during the build and for some fantastic after-sales service...TOP NOTCH! The groundwork team were a great bunch of guys and their attention to detail was first class! Any after build 'snags' have been dealt with immediately. This build means so much for our family (especially in the midst of a global pandemic) and we know we made the right choice by going with OBG! Thanks guys!
Posted 3 months ago
I'm extremely dissatisfied with the poor customer service. I placed an order in October, paid the deposit and was told someone would be in touch to survey the work within 5 weeks. I fully understood at the time the impact of Covid19 so was patient, but it's ow nearly 3months and I've had no correspondence or contact from anyone to let me know when this survey is to be carried out, let alone when the work will finally start? I've had to chase either by email or phone and keep getting told someone will be in touch but still nothing. I'm now feeling very disheartened and beginning to believe the work I ordered will never be done and my deposit ultimately lost. Really poor customer service?
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Janice, Sorry to hear of your poor feedback however due to the what can feel like daily changes from Scottish government guidelines, where slowly working through our work load. I ask for you to be patient within this strange times as the sooner you do your job the sooner your happy and we make money :) All companies in the country will be similar Be in touch soon
Posted 3 months ago
From initial contact to completion of our build, we were impressed with OBG. We dealt with Stuart initially and then Stephen. Very high quality of materials used and the boys were very hard working. All in all a pleasant experience. Definitely would recommend. We will be back to get our garden finished off, garage works and our driveway improved. Thanks again.
Posted 3 months ago
Extremely happy with the finished product. The whole team were very professional and the quality of the finish is top-notch. I now have a fully equipped gym and relaxation area/office, when required, and a large patio area for my boys basketball practice - lockdown ready! Any snagging has been addressed quickly and without a fuss. Highly recommend Stuart and his team at the Outdoor Building Group.
Posted 4 months ago
We are so pleased with out room and decking area. Outdoor building group all worked very professionally, all friendly and polite and always left everything so tidy. The whole job has been finished to a very high standard. I would highly recommend The Outdoor Building Group. Thank you to you all
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 22nd December 2020
Posted 4 months ago
Very very happy with our new garden office. Outdoor Building Group did a superb job - the specification to our exact needs, the work was carried out very professionally and with minimum disruption to us. All of our queries/minor snagging were dealt with promptly and effectively. Very happy to recommend
Posted 4 months ago
Love our new room! Couple of snags but all dealt with. Have christened it The Bar-L! Thanks again.
Outdoor Building Group 4 star review on 11th December 2020 Outdoor Building Group 4 star review on 11th December 2020 Outdoor Building Group 4 star review on 11th December 2020
Posted 4 months ago
On meeting the team it was immediately apparent to me that they take meticulous pride in every detail of their work. In an industry full of unscrupulous characters, the Outdoor building group filled me with confidence from day one. I can hand them the keys to a property and trust them to get on with the job and look after it as if it was their own. I highly recommend anyone to view their showroom which shows the quality of their work and you will leave with lots of ideas. I look forward to working with them on projects in the future and know they have the ability to deliver any project I can imagine.
Posted 4 months ago
rang a few times for a quote got nothing back from the office team. wanted to leave a no star neutral review. (
Posted 4 months ago
The most reliable company I've ever used. You'll get an honest, fair quote from Outdoor buildings & the team are all friendly, highly skilled & always on time (which in my experience is surprisingly rare). I can't recommend them more.
Posted 4 months ago
Outdoor building group team has recently completed a project to provide us with garden annexe with an ensuite shower room and walk-in wardrobe and open plan kitchen / living room . It was all delivered to a high standard with excellent workmanship and attention to detail. The site team took great pride in their work. When the existing construction was found to be not quite as expected, they immediately came up with practical solutions. I would recommend Outdoor building group as excellent, professional and trustworthy.
Posted 4 months ago
Outdoor Building Group is rated 4.86 based on 285 reviews