“The venue was extremely poor. Poor room, poor layout, poor food. Not an inviting environment to work / learn in at all.
The course itself was informative.”
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for leaving a review and for leaving feedback.
I'm very sorry your experience was let down by the venue and environment, that is not acceptable. We understand how important the room, venue and overall environment is to the learning experience and just how much of a difference it can make over the course.
When we decided to work with Premier Inn we felt confident that such a big brand would ensure we had a quality location, however, this has proven not to be the case. Based on feedback from you and your classmates we have decided to change the venue we use for our Sheffield courses.
This has become our venue manager's priority and she has already shortlisted some alternatives to visit and review, all going well, all our dates will be moved over before the next course.
I realise this doesn't improve your experience, however, I want you to know that your feedback is valued and put into action immediately.
Thank you again for your feedback, if you have any further comments please let me know.
(NRSWA Supervisor Units 1, 10-16) -
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for leaving a review Paul your card will take 8 weeks, this is because of the awarding body we have no control over this I'm afraid. I can, however, confirm that you have passed the course and your card should be with you in another 6/7 weeks.
“The tutor Ray Sylge worked very hard to deliver the course to all the class. I think it made his task harder by having a mixture of operatives and supervisors together. He was very helpful to all the group.
I would make one observation that had the duration spent on unit 1 been less then unit 16 could be incorporated in the five days.”
(NRSWA Supervisor Units 1, 10-14) -
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for leaving feedback for Project Skills Solutions, I'm afraid streetworks requires us to put both Operatives and Supervisors on the same course and we have to run the courses to their guidelines. This is so the supervisors have Operatives to monitor during the course, otherwise they can't pass.
The time spent on Unit 1 is standard across all venues, again in accordance with streetworks guidelines so can't be changed
If there is ever anything else we can help you with please do not hesitate to contact us.