NRSWA Courses Reviews

4.66 Rating 212 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend NRSWA Courses
Read NRSWA Courses Reviews
Visit Website


0800 0213 263



17 Wollaston Crescent
Wollaston Industrial Centre

Write Your review

Tell us how NRSWA Courses made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Grossly inaccurate course length information (half day was actually a full day), causing my staff to miss PM appointments with paying customers, and dreadful treatment of one staff member who we declared as having a learning issue. He was belittled and humiliated. Won't use you again and will spread negative feedback.
(NRSWA Unit 2) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review Peter. I'm very sorry for you and your team's negative experience on the NRSWA course. The joining instructions saying half-day was a technical error and we're very sorry it wasn't spotted before your course. I've spoken with the team regarding your experience and an investigation was launched into the treatment of your team member. Delegates with learning difficulties regularly attend and complete NRSWA courses and we do our best to accommodate all delegates. The report from the course is that our trainer did everything they legally could to help the delegate, I'm very sorry to hear he felt belittled and humiliated, that was never our or our trainer's intention. Delegates completing this course will be responsible for signing, lighting and guarding on live roads, as you can imagine it's important they have met the pass requirements set out by the awarding body and the Street Works Act.
Posted 1 year ago
I was ill with a sick bug and was unable to attend. A little disappointed with the no option to reschedule due to unforeseen circumstances
(NRSWA Re-Assessment) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Raymond, Very sorry to hear you've been ill and wasn't able to attend your course. We don't want anyone to have a negative experience with PSS, one of the training team will be in touch to discuss options moving forward, I hope we can turn your experience around. Kind regards, Sam
Posted 2 years ago
We have send several of our employee on courses with you and we have still not received the Certificates or cards, Almost twelve months ago, we received the wrong photos on the cards so we sent them back and have never received the new ones. The customer service is very very poor
(NRSWA Unit 2) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. I can only apologise for the service which you have received from us on this occasion. My colleague Abi has spoke to one of your colleagues yesterday reference two of the certificates which were outstanding. These were sent on the 27-09-16 and signed for on the 28-09-16, we have sent across the tracking details to your colleague to find these. If you have any questions regarding these just let me know. In reference to the photo swaps we have gone back to our training partner and the SWQR to get this resolved ASAP, as this is totally unacceptable for you to have waited this long for the corrected cards. Abi who controls the certification at PSS has been onto this on for you this morning, as soon as she hears back she will be in touch. Then get the correct cards sent across to yourself First Class Recorded Delivery. I hope that this answers your concerns, if you have any questions or require anything further for myself please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind Regards, Kat Ely Training Manager
Posted 4 years ago
Diabolical service. Training was booked and paid for in December 2015. First two courses cancelled by PSS two days before course due to commence, as they had not confirmed the course with the trainers. Second time around, one course went as planned, the second course again received a phone call two days before to advise the course had not been confirmed with the trainers, even though we had received confirmation joining instructions. Rebooked again, for a final time, and the day before the course is due to commence the training company rang to cancel the course. Absolutely diabolical service, would NOT recommend.
(NRSWA Unit 2) - Posted 5 years ago
Hi Nina, I cannot apologise enough for the service you have received. We try our best to avoid cancelling courses and very rarely have to, unfortunately the few occasions we have had to cancel have happened to your booking. This is unacceptable, and at the very least you should have been given more notice. We take our service seriously and we are reviewing the mistakes that lead to this failure to ensure it doesn't happen again. I understand this doesn't make a difference to your order so my colleague will be contacting you directly to find a way to start making amends for the service you have received. Sam
Posted 5 years ago
NRSWA Courses is rated 4.66 based on 212 reviews