Nothing But Padlocks Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,398 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Nothing But Padlocks
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Read Nothing But Padlocks Reviews

About Nothing But Padlocks:

Nothing But Padlocks is the leading manufacturer, testing facility and retailer of padlocks in Europe. We supply to the likes of the National Grid, Police, MOD, NHS and Shell but we also distribute to the general public via our website.

Additionally we work closely with the Police and insurance industry to help write White Papers and advice documents to ensure standards are upheld and easily understood.

Visit Website

Phone:

0151 298 1943

Email:

info@padlocks.co.uk

Location:

9-15 Grundy Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Nothing But Padlocks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Marine Leger
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 21st March 2021
Andrew Nicholson
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 21st March 2021
Andrew Nicholson
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Janet Marshall
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Chris Holden
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Chris Holden
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 16th October 2020
Beverley Hart
14
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good info on your website an efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant thank you. We work hard to make sure our website has all the relevant information you need to make the right choice of padlock. So good to hear this is exactly how you found it to be.
Posted 1 month ago
The whole purchase was quick and efficient. The combination Yale padlock is substantial with a smooth action on the 5 number discs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear the order process for your combination padlock went as smoothly as we like it to be.
Posted 1 month ago
Padlock order arrived as emailed and as quoted when ordered therefore would recommend and use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you. We were happy to be able to quote and then supply your high security padlocks. It is good to hear you are pleased the padlocks now they have arrived.
Posted 1 month ago
Really quick service and quality products with key alike for all padlocks as requested
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
These are great weatherproof padlocks and I am happy we were able to key them alike for you as required. Thank you for your comments.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent quick choice, service and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you. I am happy we could help you with your high security padlocks.
Posted 1 month ago
Great comms and swift personal service from Dan to organise some keyed alike locks to match some we already had 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear Dan was able to help you sort your padlocks nice and quickly for you.
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick service, high quality padlock and easy to order. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, so good to hear you love your combination padlock and the postal service delivered it so quickly.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, prompt delivery and excellent products. A tad expensive but you get what you pay for. Will buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, it is great to hear you love your high security padlocks.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and a fair price. Padlock arrived the day after ordering.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, it is great to hear the postal service was able to deliver your weatherproof padlock so quickly.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 10 keyed alike padlocks, all keys work perfectly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, I am happy we were able to supply you keyed alike padlocks to suit your needs.
Posted 1 month ago
easy to navigate website, and honest assessment of the products in their description. The locks I ordered were value for money and as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your great feedback. I am glad to hear you found the website nice and easy to use with plenty of helpful information. Enjoy using your brass padlocks.
Posted 1 month ago
First class service, fast delivery, reasonable product for price. Not the companies fault but of the two padlocks supplied, one worked perfectly, the other, the release spring and the accuracy of the combination dials makes it a bit of a struggle to operate the lock. Haven't returned them as they do work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning, Many thanks for your order and taking the time to leave a review. All of the products we supply have a 12 month guarantee. We want you to be 100% satisfied with the service we provide and the product ordered so please simply return the problematic padlock via the link below and send it back to us. We'll replace it ASAP and reimburse you your postage charge. https://www.padlocks.co.uk/returns Many thanks, Dan Willoughby Operations Director
Posted 1 month ago
I am amending a previously appalling review I gave 2 weeks ago about the Large Closed Shackle Combination Padlock (50mm) we use for our garden shed. After a couple of months, the numbers became very hard and nearly impossible to turn. Adding oil did not seem to improve the mechanism and we thought we had to get another one if we didn't want to waste 10 minutes every time we needed to open the shed. However we realised a week later that oiling had taken more time than expected to do its job, and the wheels are now turning smoothly again. I was also reminded that there is a 12 months warranty for all padlocks supplied and that it could be returned free of charge. In the end, a good padlock, that needs maintenance (and patience) on rainy days.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning, Many thanks for your order and taking the time to leave a review. We offer a 12 month guarantee against all of the padlocks we supply (regardless of the brand) so if you are having issues with your existing padlock, please simply return it to us and we'll replace it free of charge - we'll also reimburse you for the postage cost of sending the faulty one back to us. Please complete the returns form via the link below: https://www.padlocks.co.uk/returns Many thanks, Dan Willoughby Operations Director
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely fantactic. From that first 'website chat' with a live person, instead of the many websites who choose to have 'bots' which I detest. That person helped throughout the process. The whole process was faultless, from engagement, to order, to paying online, and then the really quick delivery. So so hugely impressed. I would recommend these to my colleagues at the police force where I work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are definitely human at this end answering the webchats. No robots here. It was a pleasure to help you find the right padlocks for the site. Sending across the pictures and dimensions to us really helped too. Thank you for your lovely comments.
Posted 1 month ago
Great product, exactly what I was after. Perfect fit thanks to the precise measurements on the website. Seamless transaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
That is brilliant! So glad the measurements on the website really helped you select the perfect Titalium padlock. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Massive range , really quick delivery. Impressive outfit !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much. It is great to see you loved all your different padlocks.
Posted 1 month ago
Great website, very clear and easy to use. The shield combination padlock I ordered came very quickly and I am very pleased with the quality and price of the padlock. If I need another padlock nothing but padlocks will be my first port of call.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you. It is great to hear you love the Shield combination padlock. We know how important the information on the website can be, so it is good to know it was really helpful when placing your order.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast and efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant, just how we like it to be. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Wide range of padlocks of excellent quality. Easy online ordering process. Very fast delivery as standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We like to keep the online ordering nice and straightforward, so good to hear this is exactly how you found it. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Product was exactly described on the website. Delivered extremely quick, even with duplicate keys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, these are great weatherproof padlocks and I am glad we could help you with the extra keys.
Posted 1 month ago
Nothing But Padlocks is rated 4.91 based on 2,398 reviews