My New Term Reviews

4.80 Rating 129 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend My New Term
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat
Read My New Term  Reviews
My New Term makes the process of applying for a teaching job as easy as it can be. The platform is both intuitive and easy to use. Having a uniform online application process is a huge time saver compared with having to fill out bespoke application forms for each job. I appreciated the updates on the progress of my application, an additional element to the usual application process. I would certainly use MNT again as I will simply need to update my current profile and apply.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you found the notification updates useful when applying online at MyNewTerm.
Posted 11 months ago
Easy to navigate and apply for roles. A great way to see all the jobs at local schools without having to check each of their websites. Definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to use, nice to receive updates to see what jobs are out there
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Because it was the first time I’d used the site I wasn’t entirely sure what to do. I spent too long and put too much information in the profile , not realising that I still had to do the personal statement. I then had little time left and had to address each item on the person specification and repeat a lot of what I had already said. However I was happy with it overall!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Such a great platform to learn more about jobs going in schools. This was especially important to me as a Mum trying to work around school days half terms etc. Very straightforward applications. If you ever need help someone is always there to help. Thank you so much MyNew Term!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The MyNewTerm website was easy to use, staff were very helpful too.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The website is so easy to use for candidates and the best bit is the fact that I don't have to input the same details every time I make an application to a school. The only suggestion I would give is, once the school has offered the prospective teacher the job, they should switch the update to offered/accepted within 3-5 days or something, rather than leave it for a while. It would make for an even smoother service. Maybe even an app so teachers get updates to their phone, like Amazon (for every step of the delivery process), for every step of the application process.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to use website once you have registered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My new term, has helped me research my options for teaching roles. Keeping me up to date it’s very little effort from myself !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A very user friendly experience which has made the application process so much easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick and easy to use plus I got the job which is even better!!! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A lot easier than trawling through job boards where you end up with pages of irrelevant jobs. Fill out your information once and you only have to update it after that. Saves a lot of time and effort.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to use. Application clear. Good follow up employee's. Great communication
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Once I had completed my profile details, I was able to see what vacancies were available to me without having to repeat the form filling process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service.Easy to create a profile and kept me up to date when positions I was interested in became available.Have just been recruited through this site.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great experience submitting the applications. Outcomes/ statuses are confusing? Mine currently Says I’ve been offered a job but haven’t?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Rebecca,

Thank you for your positive review!

The status is updated by the school so not sure why they would have changed it to this if it is not the case - perhaps you may wish to contact them to confirm?

Please do get in touch if we can be of any further assistance.

Kind regards,
The MyNewTerm team
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service to help source quality people looking for employment in education, highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was easy to set up a profile and send off applications. Nice to have quick feedback.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
MyNewTerm makes it incredibly easy to find your next role in education. I love how easy it is to filter by postcode and search by employers for your perfect role. Everyone should be signed up to MyNewTerm!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It’s so easy to use and if you accidentally do something wrong they contact you to confirm so you maintain your professionalism through your application.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy and a pleasure to use .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My New Term is rated 4.80 based on 129 reviews