My Doll Best Friend Ltd Reviews

4.93 Rating 1,503 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend My Doll Best Friend Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read My Doll Best Friend Ltd Reviews

About My Doll Best Friend Ltd:

My Doll Best Friend is the UK's leading shop for dolls from age 3 all the way to grown up. We specialise in vinyl play dolls that stand and pose for expressive play. Our dolls are sourced from around the world and we ship internationally as well as in UK. With a vast and ever growing product range there's always something new.

Thank you to everyone for making the time to write a review. Your feedback and support are greatly valued.

My Doll Best Friend

Visit Website





52 Stapleton Hall Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Doll Best Friend Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I had return the two pairs of dolls shoes I ordered. The measurements were not what I thought,they were a bit unclear so didn't fit any of my dolls unfortunately.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a doll marked as a stock item it took days for them to realize it wasn't, so it was put on a back order after 3 weeks going on a month it finally arrived, i contacted them on several occasions to chase up what happened to my order only once did i get some one to talk to and they were not in the least bit helpful, wont be buying through you again, sorry to say.
My Doll Best Friend Ltd 3 star review on 21st May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear James, Thanks very much for writing and telling us why you are not happy. When you contacted us we explained that the lovely doll you have photographed was a preorder, and we'd not had any stock as the Siblies would be new to the shop when they arrived. The preorders do go on and off the website if we need to increase the backorder quantity, which is different to putting something marked as in stock on backorder. The Siblies were on preorder for a month, and we wrote in our email reply to you that the dolls were due to arrive at Heathrow on the Monday, and that we anticipated delivery on Wednesday, with orders to leave our warehouse on Thursday. We thought that was helpful to know, and did our best to keep you as up-to-date as we were. We hope that you change your mind and do wish to try us again for your Siblies, which we're fully stocked with. Thank you for shopping with us, My Doll Best Friend
Posted 4 months ago
When I enquired about the measurements of the little carry cot I was interested in I was told they could not supply this information. Disappointing, didn't seem a big ask to me. Came in poly bag could easily have been measured without removal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Carolyn, We are not unwilling to help customers as you imply by your review, but there are certain requests that we decline due to work commitments. We always try to find a balance between enough information and a workable solution. There are thousands of items in stock in the warehouse and it would be easy to measure any of them using a tape measure, just as it would be easy to photograph any item (and we get asked to measure and photograph doll products every day). However, if we agreed to requests for measurements for everyone of such things as doll carry cots, doll shoes, doll clothes, length of doll hair etc., we would be placing a lot of strain on the warehouse staff and it would severely impede the core services as a business we provide that customers value, such as reliable customer service, speed of shipment and of course sourcing of great products, just to mention a few. We definitely feel there was a fair amount of good information offered in this product's description. The doll carry cot you purchased was described as suiting a doll up to 28cm in length, and we explained it would therefore not be much longer than this. We would say if you have now measured the carry cot and think it would be helpful to others you could send us the measurements and we would include it in our description somewhere, except that you were lucky enough to purchase the very last one of these beautiful carry cots and it is now out of stock and discontinued. Sincerely, My Doll Best Friend
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with rag doll I ordered from your company. Delivery was quick. Unfortunately packaging was very disappointing only a cardboard box for protection which was rather battered and soggy from all the wet weather we have had recently, dolls clothes had become very creased! This could have been prevented if doll had been protected by a recyclable plastic bag!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Kathe kruse doll is beautiful. However: box seemed open, did not appear brand new from the co. and the clothing also in packages that seemed slightly bent and torn. and the pola reana, nice detail, but cheap materials, does not fit well the gotz happy kids doll, the stitching seems misaligned. the kathe kruse quality though is very good, if packaging was not damaged slightly. The price seems good, but it appears there are issues, i don't know if slight discount price = slightly damage goods, I rather get what i think i pay for. Thank you, Michal
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The dolls are nice but one doll, her hat was at the bottom of the box. Her body faces the front but her head is twisted right round so you cannot see her face, now have to undo all the sticky tape around box to straighten doll before giving my Grandaughter. The other baby doll is not fastened in properly so collapses down at knees. Overall more care needed before sending.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Barbara, thank you for your review of both dolls from the same brand; it's good to have your feedback. We would like to let you know that the doll with the hat packed behind her legs is intentionally packed this way so that the hat cannot slip over her face in transit. Her hair is secured with a piece of plastic to keep their hair nice and tidy for transit but this is a slippery surface and would encourage a hat to move: hence why it is placed securely behind the doll's legs. We hope this offers an explanation, and can of course be adjusted as you like to give the doll as a gift. The second doll with the soft middle has no structure within her body to keep her in a firm position and the doll is secured carefully around those vinyl limbs so that she stays protected in her packaging during transit. She may move more towards the bottom or top within the fastening structures, but not move so as to become detached or damaged. Many thanks again for your review, and we hope the recipients love their new dolls. Thank you for shopping here, My Doll Best Friend
Posted 2 years ago
Accurate and informative information given on the dolls and clothes . Prompt deliver
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am very satisfied with the service, but unfortunately I ordered two girls and only one was the one I ordered. The other one was not right.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your review of My Doll Best Friend, and I'm pleased you are happy with the service and have already placed another order. As I am unaware of any error with the previous order, I will contact you by email to find out more, so that it can be resolved. My apologies for any mix up that might have occurred. Kind regards, Maxine
Posted 5 years ago
My Doll Best Friend Ltd is rated 4.93 based on 1,503 reviews