Motorway Reviews

4.73 Rating 366 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Motorway

About Motorway: Motorway - the fast way to sell your car online.

motorway.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:
020 3770 6861

Location:
Henry Wood House
2 Riding House Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Motorway?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The representative arrived an hour late. Initially we were told they would come between 9-5, and progressively during the day the story changed to 9-6. The initial quotation was 20% higher than the final price, despite the fact that we have not hidden anything when we requested a quote. The initial quote changed to 10% below the initial quote, at which point we accepted it, and then when they eventually arrived, more than a hour late, the quote dropped another 10%. The car had no obvious failures, dents, etc. Or mechanical faults. So my recommendation would be not to touch this company with a 10 foot pole. In my opinion, they did not behave reputable and I certainly will never do business with them again, or recommend them to my friends."
Helpful Report
(Fiat) - Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Very straightforward process, gave a good price compared to other similar companies, regular contact leading up to and during collection, turned up when they said they would, didn't haggle the agreed price and paid before the car left my drive. Great service all round."
Helpful Report
(Ford) - Posted 2 days ago
"Really helpful and accurate information. Sold my car for exactly what I wanted. Cannot recommend enough"
Helpful Report
(Peugeot) - Posted 3 days ago
Vasileios Tsardidis
Verified Buyer
"i had the best options i could find on line"
Helpful Report
(Kia) - Posted 4 days ago
"They did exactly as they said they would in their adverts. Payed a fair price for my car and Did not try to drop the price when they came to pick it up. Staff were really helpful. All done within 2 days. Highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
(Suzuki) - Posted 6 days ago
Trevor Humphreys
Verified Buyer
"they did a very good job once they arrived here, but the day before when they didn't even turn up no phone call to let us know, people had sat in waiting all day."
Helpful Report
(Kia) - Posted 1 week ago
Richard Westcott
Verified Buyer
"Gave a outline of companies prepared make and offer with suggested amounts."
Helpful Report
(Land Rover) - Posted 1 week ago
"fast response, good price for vehicle - excellent service !!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Took all the stress of selling my car away. Quick , easy and no pressure . Very helpful would defiantly use again and recommend to others ."
Helpful Report
(Citroen) - Posted 1 week ago
"Quick, easy, good service if you want to sell your unwanted car."
Helpful Report
(Mitsubishi) - Posted 1 week ago
"The best service and payment was done quick as promised too."
Helpful Report
(Peugeot) - Posted 1 week ago
Sam Mcewan
Verified Buyer
"compared to other buyers the price agreed on phone was price i received"
Helpful Report
(Citroen) - Posted 1 week ago
"Peter was very helpful, and talked me through every step of the process. Would definitely recommend"
Helpful Report
(Ford) - Posted 1 week ago
Robert Todd
Verified Buyer
"Frazier at Guildford was very knowledgeable and handled the sale very well. All docs sorted and cash paid direct as advertised. Thank you for good quality service"
Helpful Report
(Mercedes) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Sally Woodall
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service, far better than anyone else in the market, everyone was very clear, gave a realistic and fair valuation agreed to come to our house as we have just had a little baby. No haggling or chipping away of an agreed price, Professional and courteous, all paperwork completed and money transferred within 1 hour. You did exactly what you said you would well done! I would absolutely recommend your business to everyone"
Helpful Report
(Audi) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"I had very bad experience with two of the famous names dealing with second hand cars. They called me for a valuation and offered 60% of the price quoted by them on Internet. Motorway offered me a fair value for my car without any haggle. Service was so stress free as they came home to collect car, completed their checking in 5 minutes and transferred money in my account in only couple of minutes. Very professional in their dealings with me."
Helpful Report
(Fiat) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Ronnie Arlen
Verified Buyer
"you were very helpful used car buying group went like clockwork"
Helpful Report
(Peugeot) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Harry Dooner
Verified Buyer
"Excellent communication, and the way in which they dealt with the procedure made the experience pain free. When I next choose to get rid of a car I will certainly be using this company! 5*'s all round. Cheers!"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Carlos Barros
Verified Buyer
"I never expect the internet service is better than personal experience But it is Reliable Clear and trustfully I recommend"
Helpful Report
(SEAT) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good professional service,fair price and paid what was agreed Chloe was very professional and helpful"
Helpful Report
(Land Rover) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Motorway is rated 4.73 based on 366 reviews