Motorway Reviews

4.64 Rating 979 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Motorway

About Motorway: The UK's #1 Comparison Site To Sell Your Car

Motorway is the UK's first comparison site for selling your car. It’s the smart, new way to sell any vehicle.

Compare prices from instant online car buyers and dealers. It’s easy to get up to £1,000 more in seconds.

motorway.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:
020 3369 1747

Location:
151 Wardour Street
London

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Motorway made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Absolutely brilliant service! It took just 3 days to sell my car at a great price way above webuyanycar! The buyer paid immediately and collected my car from home. Can’t recommend these guys enough."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very easy to deal with and great to have an experience bringing all the best bits of a "webuyanycar" company, but with the knowledge that you are going to get better value. Dealer picking up the car in a couple of days and so far so very good. Great communication, friendly staff, easy to deal with; only minor negative was with the website and uploading of photo's - it wasn't easy on the iPhone, perhaps due to network and it kept refreshing or gong back a step, but dead easy to do off the iPad where it was stable on wi fi."
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
"Fantastic service. Best price paid for car. Simple process and more importantly completely stress free. Money in my account within 5 minutes of arrival of car collection company. Thank you James and Kate at Motorway for finding me such a great buyer and brokering the deal."
Posted 22 hours ago
"Brilliant to deal with. Immediate payment and paid the full price quoted. Perfect from start to finish"
Posted 2 days ago
"Professional, helpful and very straightforward to deal with, they produced a result within a few hours of listing my car. Very pleased."
Posted 2 days ago
"Once your car details are entered into Motorway you receive different offers and different options for your car sale. I chose the car buying group, who I would recommend 100% happy with the service. Offered roughly what I was looking for and didn’t change the amount once we agreed a figure on the phone. 👍🏼"
Posted 3 days ago
"I thought the service was absolutely great. Clear, easy and efficient and no hidden costs, unlike some similar sites. My only criticism would be that the guy who came along to collect my car was very grumpy and unfriendly but I guess that’s hardly Motorway’s fault. Overall a really good service and it’s good that you’re not committing yourself when you auction your vehicle."
Posted 3 days ago
"Motorway was new to me so I examined their service as I needed to sell my car without the inconvenience of seeking to do so privately. I cannot fault their response and follow up, and the price I was offered was higher than its competitors I may well have achieved a higher price if I had sold privately, but the arrangement via Motorway suited my circumstances and the whole deal was completed quickly and very efficiently. Excellent service throughout, highly recommended."
Posted 5 days ago
"Great service, from applying to getting money on my account was less than a week really easy! Got a price id have been happy to get selling private as well. Will definitely use again!"
Posted 6 days ago
"Really good. Friendly and very quick would definitely recommend."
Posted 1 week ago
"The repentive who came out to look at my car was realy nice guy and honest and work hard to get price I wanted. It was easyer than I thought and great service I am a lady on my own he treated me with respect which made sale easy thanks great servucr"
Posted 1 week ago
"Kate was absolutely brilliant, very professional and kind. She was very easy to speak to and didn’t have any trouble with communications."
Posted 1 week ago
"I recently sold my car with Motorway and the service was excellent. I spoke with Matthew and he was brilliant"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very pleased with the courteous,professional and prompt service I have received .I wholeheartedly recommend Motorway to anybody who wants to sell a car hassle free. Thanks"
Posted 1 week ago
"1st the malig it was right So the correct malig is 41910 And least them £10000 am not sellin it i need between £10000 - £11000 because its in good condition Kind regards Mohammed saleh"
Posted 1 week ago
"Most impressed with Motorway. Very clear and straightforward process which is detailed enough to the benefit of both seller and buyer alike. By following the simple process, once an acceptable offer comes through it is a very simple but safe process to complete the transaction. Quite simply the easiest sale of a car I have had. My thanks to all at Motorway and special mention to Beth who handled the final offer/acceptance process making it a pleasure to deal with her. We are probably going to be selling one more car in the next few months and will have absolutely no hesitation in contacting Motorway to handle it for us. Most impressed - A very professional company and website that really does do an excellent job - and I really only praise when it is genuinely deserved. Well done Motorway and thank you!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear KC,

My name is Alex at director at Motorway, thank you for this excellent review. We were really pleased to hear about your very positive experience selling with Motorway.

This is just the kind of feedback we love to see! We have passed on your kind words to Beth.

Thanks again and we can't wait to find a buyer for your next car.

Best regards, Alex, Director.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Was looked after by Mark, who was very professional and took the time to give courtesy calls to make sure everything was running smoothly. Was given exactly what I was quoted. Collection was great with a quick payment! Thank you."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It was very easy the people were great and I would recommend them in the future very happy 😁😁😁😁"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent t service. Very easy to use and got the best price"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent straight forwards and hassle free exactly what I was looking for to sell my car."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ian was very professional and helpful. Didn’t accept the first offer but happy in the end Very good service Far better and more professional than We Buy any Car I would recommend to others"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Motorway is rated 4.64 based on 979 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support