Motorway Reviews

4.59 Rating 1,068 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Motorway
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.69 out of 5
Read Motorway Reviews

About Motorway:

The comparison site to sell your car.

Motorway is the UK's first comparison site for selling your car. It’s the smart, new way to sell any vehicle.

Compare prices from instant online car buyers and dealers. It’s easy to get up to £1,000 more in seconds.

motorway.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 988 3388

Location:

Motorway
2nd Floor, Tennyson House,
159-165 Great Portland Street,

Write Your review

Tell us how Motorway made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Absolutely brilliant service! It took just 3 days to sell my car at a great price way above webuyanycar! The buyer paid immediately and collected my car from home. Can’t recommend these guys enough.
Posted 1 year ago
easy to navigate site but prices low..how can a car with a market value of 800 be offered 100 scrap...not realistic
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Pturbed,

Apologies your prices were not as expected. This sounds unusual as we do all we can to price cars accurately.

Please email us at offers@motorway.co.uk and we will do what we can to help.

Thanks, Lauren Taylor, Customer Support.
Posted 11 months ago
A fair service, would, perhaps use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Franco,

Thanks for taking the time to review us.

I'm glad you were pleased with our service. We’re looking to improve every day, so if there’s anything we could have done to have earned a 5-star rating, do let us know!

All the best,

Lauren Taylor, Customer Support
Posted 1 year ago
I was happy when I sold my car the company that delt with me could have been more organised as I was passed to three different people the best about it was the quickness of the pick up driver as he was really friendly so Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was done very quick good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Keith,

Thanks for taking the time to review us- I'm glad you were happy with our service.

We’re looking to improve every day, so if there’s anything we could have done to have earned a 5-star rating, do let us know!

All the best,

Lauren Taylor, Customer Service.
Posted 1 year ago
Because traffic flow quicker
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were polite and kept their word unlike some other organisations offering the same service.
Helpful Report
() - Posted 1 year ago
Friendly fast service
Helpful Report
() - Posted 1 year ago
Very quick on responding to my enquiry so well done on tha. Their enquiry form directed me to We Want Any Car but it was Money 4 Your Motor that turned up at my house who weren't exactly a pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
() - Posted 1 year ago
does what it says on the site
Helpful Report
() - Posted 1 year ago
Lots of paperwork, a little mess with sending documents and big difference between quoted price online and reality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy enough to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good price achieved. Although messed about by initial buyer and final purchaser who did not stick to the instant payment as promised by this company. Been waiting four days now since dropping the car off at dealership. Very poor and not as stated on website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear of your poor experience with our buyers here. Motorway is a comparison service, so we do not buy any cars or handle the final price or transaction process ourselves. Our place in the market is to give sellers comparison tools to select their best buyer. That said, we would be more than happy to help here if we can, your experience sounds very unusual. Please email us at offers@motorway.co.uk and we will do what we can to help. Thanks, Zoe Hart, Customer Success, Motorway.
Posted 1 year ago
Nice guy collecting car, fair ppl
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They gave me reasonable guide prices
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
they did a very good job once they arrived here, but the day before when they didn't even turn up no phone call to let us know, people had sat in waiting all day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The first dealership was very bad at communicating - I had to keep calling them. But the 2nd people were very good - I would have given 4 stars if it was just them I was dealing with. Overall although the price was probably a lot lower than I would have liked it was all dealt with OK.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was quick and easy. I got the quoted price and the money arrived in my bank whilst the man collecting the car was here.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good for comparison but some companies prices are no way near what they offer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Price agreed on without much fuss
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The sale was carried out reasonably efficiently albeit 6 hours late in view of traffic delay. Typically reasons are always found not to give the original full value promised. Short of fully arguing the toss with seasoned professionals, there will always be a catch. I was not surprised that a lack of goodwill existed in terms of not making allowance for the full tank of fuel still available with the car. Crocodile tears regarding the inability to make concession do not wash. Tribute must however be paid to the two drivers responsible for collection who had gone beyond the call of duty and were suitably exhausted after an 8 hour nightmare journey to the south coast. One can only hope that they are not being exploited.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Motorway is rated 4.59 based on 1,068 reviews