Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Mobility Smart Limited Reviews

4.7 Rating 2,160 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Mobility Smart Limited
4.7
Based on 2,160 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Mobility Smart Limited Reviews

About Mobility Smart Limited:

Based in the heart of Lancashire, Mobility Smart has been helping customers live more independently for over 20 years. With thousands of mobility and daily living products in stock, we’re trusted by over 650,000 customers across the UK. From mobility scooters and wheelchairs to home aids and healthcare essentials, our goal is simple — to make life easier, more comfortable, and more independent for everyone.

Visit Website

Phone:

01995638086

Email:

contact@mobilitysmart.co.uk

Location:

Unit 12-13, Creamery Ind Est,
Kenlis Road,Barnacre,
Preston
Lancashire
PR3 1GD

Write Your review

Mobility Smart Limited 5 star review on 27th October 2026
Matthew James Fairbairn
Mobility Smart Limited 5 star review on 9th October 2026
Harry Fisher
Mobility Smart Limited 5 star review on 9th October 2026
Harry Fisher
Mobility Smart Limited 5 star review on 8th October 2026
Jean Strugnell
Mobility Smart Limited 5 star review on 22nd August 2026
James Blankley
Mobility Smart Limited 5 star review on 29th July 2026
Dave Moore
Mobility Smart Limited 5 star review on 31st October 2025
Davina Hudson
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
“Service and helpfulness, good. Website description wrong: Mobility Smart said "The manufacturer must have changed their specification and we did not update the website". Therefore, I wasted a relatively large shipping fee on a few small items that I retained that were OK."”
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you found our service and helpfulness good, but we want to sincerely apologize for the error with the website description that led to this issue. We take full responsibility for not updating the specification after the manufacturer made changes, and we completely understand your frustration about paying a delivery fee based on incorrect information. Please contact us directly over email at contact@mobilitysmart.co.uk with your order details if you would like to discuss this further. Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 2 days ago
“The company is ok it’s the Royal Mail delivery that let it down. Royal Mail sent me tracking for the Saturday and it finally arrived on the Monday! I would use a different carrier if I were you.”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our company, but we sincerely apologize for the delay and frustration caused by the Royal Mail delivery service. We completely understand how inconvenient it is to expect a package on Saturday and have it arrive on Monday instead. We aim for a seamless process from start to finish, and it’s disappointing when our delivery partners don't meet those expectations. We take carrier reliability very seriously, and we are actively evaluating our shipping options to ensure our customers receive the best possible service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention—it genuinely helps us improve. Warm regards,
Posted 1 week ago
“Ordering and delivery excellent. Ordered short leg cast protector unfortunately after just two showers the plastic inside the ring split while taking it off. So not a happy customer.”
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Frederick Peter Beddall, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you experienced excellent ordering and delivery, but we are very sorry to learn that the plastic inside the ring of your short leg cast protector split after just two uses. Please contact us directly over email at contact@mobilitysmart.co.uk with your order details so our team can assist you with a warranty replacement or solution. We are always happy to help resolve issues like this for you. Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
“Haven’t used them as yet as bought for my brother who is going to have a hip op so if bed ridden he’s sorted with your products. Thankyou so much Kind regards”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Elizabeth Young, Thank you for your feedback, and we hope all goes smoothly with your brother's upcoming hip operation! We are glad you chose our products to help support his recovery. We noticed your 3-star rating and were wondering if there is anything we could have done better to earn a full 5 stars, or if you might consider updating your review once your brother has had a chance to try everything out. Your feedback is always incredibly helpful to us and other customers. If you have any questions or need further assistance during his recovery, please feel free to reach out to us at contact@mobilitysmart.co.uk. Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback, and we hope all goes smoothly with your brother's upcoming hip operation! We are glad you chose our products to help support his recovery. We noticed your 3-star rating and were wondering if there was any reason for not giving a 5-star review, or if you might consider updating it once your brother has had a chance to try everything out. Your feedback is always incredibly helpful to us and other customers. If you have any questions or need further assistance during his recovery, please feel free to reach out to us at contact@mobilitysmart.co.uk. Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
“i ordered items that the website indicated were in stock, however, once the order had been placed & paid for, i then received an email from the company to say delivery would be delayed by a week. was not particularly amused by this & can also add it isn't the first time they've done this with an order ive placed. after the delivery date had been changed & deferred from the original delivery date, the order did then arruve at the changed date.”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that your order arrived on the revised date, but we fully understand your frustration with the unexpected delay—especially since this has happened to you before. Having accurate stock status on our website is crucial, and we apologize for failing to reflect the delay before you completed your checkout. We are actively reviewing our inventory tracking to prevent this mismatch from recurring. We appreciate your loyalty and your patience with us. If there is anything else we can do to make things right with your order, please reach out to us directly at sales@mobilitysmart.co.uk . Best regards,
Posted 1 month ago
“The tray is fine but the leaflet inside says it has a non slip mat with it. I didn't receive a mat”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Christine Beland-Hancock, Thank you for your review. We would like to clarify that the item you purchased was ordered as the version without the non-slip mat, and you received the exact product you paid for. The leaflet included inside the packaging displays various products within that broader item range, which is why the mat is mentioned in the literature. We are glad to hear that the tray itself is fine, but if you have any questions or would like to purchase the one with mat separately, please feel free to reach out to us at contact@mobilitysmart.co.uk. Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 1 month ago
“Purchased 2 padded toilet seats hoping they would be suitable for my recent hip operation recovery. Unfortunately although they were foam, they were not quite firm enough to hold their shape when sitting on, so had to return. Customers service good, item returned and refunded.”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback, and we are glad to hear that you found our customer service good and had a smooth return and refund process. We are surprised to receive a 3-star review, however, as foam padded seats are naturally designed to give way under pressure to provide soft cushioning. Because foam compresses by nature, it will not remain completely firm when sat on, meaning the product arrived and functioned as intended without any fault on our part. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and if you ever need help finding a different, firmer style of seat for your recovery, please feel free to reach out to us at contact@mobilitysmart.co.uk. Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 1 month ago
“We cannot comment yet as we have not had the item purchased and no one contacted us about this, I had to call and chase last week.”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Christine Dickerson, Thank you for your review. We would like to clarify that our team did contact you directly right after your order was placed to explain the lead time for your item. We can confirm that your order is now ready, and the courier has you booked in for delivery for next week. They will be reaching out to you directly to confirm the final delivery details. We apologize for any confusion regarding the timeline, and if you need any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us at contact@mobilitysmart.co.uk. Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 1 month ago
“The bath mat is as advertised on the web but I m not sure yet if I will use it as instructions say it must not be allowed to remain in bath and you have to find somewhere to wash and dry it before next use. For me and its location that would be difficult so I reserve judgement.”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Derek French, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that the bath mat arrived exactly as advertised on our website, but we completely understand your concern regarding the care instructions and storage. Because anti-slip bath mats use suction cups, leaving them wet in the tub can trap moisture beneath them, leading to mold buildup or reducing the grip of the suction over time. Removing and rinsing the mat helps maintain hygiene and keeps the suction working effectively for your safety. However, we fully appreciate that finding space to wash and dry it can be tricky depending on your bathroom setup. We hope you're able to find a routine that works for you, but if you decide the care routine is too inconvenient and would like to explore other options, please feel free to reach out to us at contact@mobilitysmart.co.uk. Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 2 months ago
“First ordered a triple fold rollator on 16/07/2026. Was supposed to be delivered in 2 to 5 working days. No communications therefore had to call on 28/07/2026 to be told it would be with me in 2 days. Called again on 04/08/2026 to be told item was out of stock and would not be available till October 2026. Due to going on holiday and requiring a rollator extremely quickly I had to choose a different rollator which was, of course, more expensive! Had to pay the difference in the price but they did send the replacement out "free of charge". Product excellent but customer service extremely poor. Excellent at accepting order and taking payment but customer care pitiful.”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. First and foremost, I am truly sorry for the frustrating experience you had with your order. While we did provide updates, we are deeply sorry that the information given to you was incorrect. We rely on our suppliers for accurate stock and delivery timelines, but they unfortunately provided us with incorrect information regarding your rollator. We completely understand how frustrating it was to receive conflicting details, especially with your holiday approaching. While we are glad to hear that you love your replacement rollator and that it arrived in time for your trip, we know the process to get there was far from smooth. We are actively working with our suppliers to ensure the inventory data we receive—and pass on to our customers—is accurate and reliable. Thank you again for your patience and honest feedback. If there is anything else we can do to assist, please reach out directly. Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 2 months ago
“I received a timely reply to my complaint about the grab rail purchased and have sent it back as it does not work.”
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad our team could assist you quickly, but we are very sorry to hear that the grab rail did not work as expected. Please rest assured that once your returned item is received and processed at our warehouse, we will immediately issue a full refund to your original payment method. Refunds typically take 3–5 business days to reflect in your account after processing, depending on your bank. Need a replacement? If you would like help finding an alternative model that better suits your needs, please let us know. We want to make sure you have a product you can rely on. Thank you for your patience and for giving us the opportunity to make this right! If you would still like to discuss your order, please feel free to reach out to us at contact@mobilitysmart.co.uk. Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 3 months ago
“Not recoeved my 1000 pound bed yet ?? Im a bit worried had one phone call checking details but nothing since ?”
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. Because all of our premium beds are completely made to order, they do take 4 to 6 weeks to be carefully crafted and prepared for transit. The initial phone call you received was just our team confirming your order details so everything is perfect for production. As soon as your bed is ready, our courier will contact you directly to schedule a specific delivery date and time that works for you. If you have any other questions in the meantime, please feel free to reach out to our customer service team with your order number—we are always happy to help! Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 3 months ago
“I was pleased with the quality of this product but found it too difficult to fold up.”
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the 3-star review and for highlighting our product's quality. We're always looking for ways to improve the user experience. If you need guidance on how to fold it, please reach out to our team directly—we want to do whatever we can to make your life easier! Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 4 months ago
“I am expecting my purchase on Tuesday 20th 8days late.”
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Connie, I am so sorry for this delay! We know Royal Mail has been running behind with this delivery, which is incredibly frustrating. To help make this right, we have already refunded your postage costs. We have also been in touch with Royal Mail and opened an official investigation case with them. According to their tracking, your package should be arriving with you today. Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 5 months ago
“Flexyfoot Neoprene Crutch Cuffs are nice, only the problem is where I have to stick them together. It should be straight like the other one.”
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the Velcro alignment on your Flexyfoot Neoprene Crutch Cuffs isn't matching up perfectly. It sounds like you might have received a mismatched pair or a faulty item, as they definitely should align correctly to keep you comfortable. We haven't been contacted about this issue yet, but we'd love to make it right. Please drop us an email with your order details, and our customer service team will gladly advise you on getting a replacement sent out. Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 5 months ago
“My problem wasnt actually with mobility smart byt the length of time my delivery took after paying extra for a fast track delivery. Having ordered it on 3rd March it was not received until 9th”
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Julia, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback. I sincerely apologise for the frustration caused by the delay in receiving your order, especially since you paid for our fast-track delivery service. I’ve looked into your shipment details to see exactly what happened. While your order was processed and shipped promptly on Tuesday, it did arrive within two working days from dispatch, but I completely understand that from your perspective, the total wait time didn't meet the "fast track" expectation you paid for. This was caused by our closure over Easter. We value your business and truly regret that your first experience with our shipping wasn't seamless. Thank you for your patience. Best regards, Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 6 months ago
“Bit disappointed seat very narrow .luckily I'm not large someone with a larger bottom would find the seat too narrow. Also the back needs to be made secure because if you lost your balance and grabbed the back it would fold over and cause you to fall”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Susan, thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We’re glad to hear the seat size worked out for you personally, but we truly appreciate your perspective on how the width might feel for others. Regarding the backrest, you’ve made an excellent point—it is designed to fold for portability and storage, but it definitely shouldn't be used as a primary support handle for balance. Your safety is our priority, and we’ll make sure your comments about the backrest stability are passed along to our team. For future shoppers, we do list all specific dimensions on our website to help ensure the best fit possible before ordering. Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 6 months ago
“Paid £5 for next day delivery.took 2 days to arrive”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry for any confusion regarding your delivery timeline, but I’d like to clarify the schedule for you. Your order was placed on March 17th at 11:24 AM and was successfully delivered on March 18th at 11:34 AM. Because the delivery occurred in just 24 hours, it does technically fall within our "Next Day" service window. Kindly note we do not offer next day delivery, we offer Express delivery which takes 1-2 days from dispatch and your order was delivered on the first day. We always strive to get orders to our customers as quickly as possible, and in this case, the courier moved your package from our warehouse to your door in just about a single day. We appreciate your business and hope you’re enjoying your purchase! Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 7 months ago
“Hi, received the mobility scooter on time, all okay. However, triedtoset it up on Friday 20th, o my own Iam 78. Very hard to remove from box. Exhausted. I sent an e mail a few days ago, as of yet no response. I am going to phone you today, as I can not find the remote tag? If you do tell me where it's hidden today, I may need verbal assistance over the hone to set it up. No written instructions, very bad,were d rope ? I manage to work out how to set up the charging of the batteries. I think ? This is so hard on my own. A set up fee would have been good. Phoning later. Goodbye”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Susan, Thank you for reaching out. We were concerned to hear about the difficulty you've had with your recent delivery, as we certainly wouldn't want any of our customers feeling exhausted or unsupported. However, after thoroughly checking our records under your name and address, it appears there has been a mix-up. Your order with us was actually for a toilet seat, not a mobility scooter. It seems you may have purchased the scooter from a different company. To help you get this sorted, we recommend: Checking your email inbox: Look for a different order confirmation or shipping notification that mentions a mobility scooter. Checking the shipping label: The name of the company that sent the scooter should be printed on the return address of the box. Bank Statement: If you can't find the email, your bank statement should show the name of the business you paid for the scooter. We truly hope you manage to get in touch with the correct supplier so they can give you the verbal assistance and instructions you need. Best regards, The Customer Service Team
Posted 7 months ago
“Package came with split cardboard and the heavy monkey bar falling out. The delivery man was glad to get rid of it. I do not know whether there should be an instruction leaflet but there was not one. In fact we do not find this useful so will not be using it but it is very difficult to return. On 7th March we were told it would arrive on 5th March!”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Patricia, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sincerely sorry to hear about the state your order arrived in and the frustration caused by the shipping delays and missing instructions. This is certainly not the experience we want for our customers. Regarding your comments, I would like to address a few points to help make this right: Communication: We actually haven't received any direct messages from you yet regarding these issues. We would love the chance to assist you personally. Missing Instructions: We apologize that the manual was missing. If you decide to keep the item, we can email you a digital copy immediately. Returns: You absolutely have the right to return the item. We understand that the original box is damaged; if you'd like to proceed with a return, you can either source a replacement box locally, or we can send out fresh packaging to you to ensure the item is secure for transport. Shipping: We apologize for the confusion regarding the delivery date. We will be looking into why you were given a date that had already passed. Please contact us directly so we can arrange the packaging or process your refund as quickly as possible. We’re here to help! Thanks From The Mobility Smart Team
Posted 7 months ago
Mobility Smart Limited is rated 4.7 based on 2,160 reviews