Mobility Compare Reviews

4.30 Rating 284 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Mobility Compare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read Mobility Compare Reviews

About Mobility Compare:

Mobility Compare was launched in 2009, and our mission is to help you save time, money and find the best mobility product suited for your needs. Our site allows you to compare the market and we take into your specific needs, such as product type, cost and after care. So go ahead and compare today!

Visit Website

Phone:

02072891849

Email:

info@expurt.co

Location:

160 CITY ROAD

Write Your review

Tell us how Mobility Compare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I requested a brochure & received a phone call the next day asking if/how they could help. I wanted to see what was open to me, which is why the brochure was requested. I never received the brochure and went elsewhere.
This site has caused me no end of harrassing phone calls - sick to death of various sellers contacting me - 3 times a day x 3 or four companies : even after i tell them i am no longer interested in purchasing as i have now bought a mobility scooter

never use this site : just shop around yourself !
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience using our website. We always strive to provide a good service to our users so we have passed this feedback onto the relevant team. If you email us at contact@mobilitycompare.co.uk we will remove your name from our database immediately. Kind regards, Mobility Compare
I was looking at mobility scooters and came across the site. I thought it was like other compare sites and I was expecting details of a number of companies, instead I got a message saying someone would call me. This is not what I wanted. Since then I have had 17 calls from the same company. 13 after I blocked the number and so 13 voicemails only one where someone actually spoke. Giving one company my phone number is not a comparison site. Had to give at least one star as no option for zilch
Dear Madam, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience using our website. We always strive to provide a good service to our users so we have passed this feedback onto the relevant team to help improve our services. We would also like to inform you that the results you see depends on the information you have put in and your location in the country. Sometimes based on your requirements we may only have one provider to refer you to, as must have been the case for you. I hope this clarifies your concern. Kind regards, Mobility Compare
Requested a brochure but didn't want to send one, so lost a customer.
No way to unsubscribe although we didn't ask for this website.
Please rectify.
Thanks
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience using our website. We always strive to provide a good service to our users so we have passed this feedback onto the relevant team. If you had signed up to our web push notifications, these can be stopped by following a simple 30 second process. Please email us at contact@mobilitycompare.co.uk and we will advise how to do this. Or you could simply do a web search "how to opt out of web push notifications" and you will find numerous guides online. I hope this clarifies your concern. Kind regards, Mobility Compare
My grandparents brought 2 mobility scooters just before lockdown and then unfortunately my grandfather passed away beginning of august. When we contacted Middletons to explain the situation and if we could return the brand new unused scooter due to grandads passing we were told we couldn’t return it and to perhaps consider selling it on eBay!!!! Utterly discussing, pressure selling, money grabbing people. Leaving a newly widowed 88 year old lady in an absolute state of worry as what to do now. You have no morals.
Dear Madam, Thank you for your feedback. We don't currently list Middletons as a supplier so you must have dealt with them directly and not via our website. I hope this clarifies your concern. Kind regards, Mobility Compare
Seems to be only for one company collecting your details so salesmen can contact you a little later.
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience using our website. We always strive to provide a good service to our users so we have passed this feedback onto the relevant team. We would also like to inform you that the results you see depends on the information you have put in and your location in the country. Sometimes based on your requirements we may only have one provider to refer you to, as must have been the case for you. I hope this clarifies your concern. Kind regards, Mobility Compare
Impossible website it was useless just got into a loop and could not get anywhere so gave up
Scooter bought online from Drive . Mirror not fitting properly, steering column collapsed,, makes loud wheezing noise , underneath scrapes on ground going up or down kerbs.
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience using our website. We always strive to provide a good service to our users so we have passed this feedback onto the relevant team. But it would be best if you call or email us so we can resolve your issue: contact@mobilitycompare.co.uk Kind regards, Mobility Compare
I was misled by your website which is a disguise for one scooter. Since clicking onto it I have been bombarded with unwanted ads which I can't remove from my screen. I find it offensive and intrusive. Nothing would persuade me to buy one of your scooters
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience using our website. We always strive to provide a good service to our users so we have passed this feedback onto the relevant team. We would also like to inform you that the results you see depends on the information you have put in and your location in the country. Sometimes based on your requirements we may only have one provider to show you, as must have been the case for you. If you wish to unsubscribe from web push notifications, this can only be done from your end. Please search online for 'How to unsubscribe from web push notifications' and you will find some simple steps to do so, alternatively email us at contact@mobilitycompare.co.uk and we will give clearer guidance. Kind regards, Mobility Compare
This is not a comparison site, but a leads generator for sales contact. Not what was wanted.
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience using our website. We always strive to provide a good service to our users so we have passed this feedback onto the relevant team. We would also like to inform you that the results you see depends on the information you have put in and your location in the country. Sometimes based on your requirements we may only have one provider to show you, as must have been the case for you. We are sorry that this is not made clearer on our site. Kind regards, Mobility Compare
I never got anything to compare ,i got high pressure sales talk from just one company !!!
Dear Sir/Madam,
I hope you are keeping well and safe during these trying times. I'm sorry that we were not able to assist you in the way you wanted. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic we were not operating at full capacity at the time. I have passed your concern to the relevant team to be resolved as soon as possible. Kind regards, Mobility Compare.
Didn't get a single quote. Scam.
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your feedback. According to our records your details were passed to one of our trusted suppliers and they made attempts to contact you and offer a competitive quote for your consideration. But they were unable to reach you. Kindly check your email and spam folder too. Kind regards, Mobility Compare
I am not sure how your company is meant to help as all I got was an immediate referral to one company - there were no comparisons made and I thought that was the whole point.
Dear User,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience using our website. We always strive to provide a good service to our users so we have passed this feedback onto the relevant team. We would also like to inform you that the results you see depends on the information you have put in and your location in the country. Sometimes based on your requirements we may only have one provider to show you, as must have been the case for you. We are sorry that this is not made clearer on our site. Kind regards, Mobility Compare
Your name is misleading. You don't compare at all. You just gave me the name of one supplier: Adjustamatic.
Dear User,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience using our website. We always strive to provide a good service to our users so we have passed this feedback onto the relevant team. We would also like to inform you that the results you see depends on the information you have put in and your location in the country. Sometimes based on your requirements we may only have one provider to show you, as must have been the case for you. We are sorry that this is not clear. Kind regards, Mobility Compare
No information on product. Nor any prices
I was searching for reviews of a motorised bed and as the name of the site and the content of the site implied that there was reviews on it I filled in my details to get reviews but no, what I actually got was companies phoning me to try and sell me beds. No reviews no comparing. As my telephone no is TPS registered and I was giving you my details for comparing beds for you to hand over my telephone no to companies to contact me you put them in a position where I can report them to the TPS and taking my no for comparing and giving it to sales reps puts you in breach on the data protection act.
Dear Martin,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience using our website. We always strive to provide a good service to our users so we have passed this feedback onto the relevant team. We would also like to inform you that we only process your information in line with the terms and privacy policy on our site (which you would have had to tick and agree to before submitting your details to compare). You can unsubscribe from our database at any time by emailing us, Kind regards, Mobility Compare
Instead of being able to view prices from various suppliers, I ended up with a phone call from a rude @nd very pushy sales person.

Will not be using the site again, nor would I recommend them to others.
Dear Janet,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience using our website. We always strive to provide a good service to our users so we have passed this feedback onto the relevant team. Kind regards, Mobility Compare
Just because I showed interest in your products it doesn't mean I want to keep getting advertising everyday on my phone. How can I stop getting them??!!
Dear Bill,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience using our website. We always strive to provide a good service to our users so we have passed this feedback onto the relevant team. We've just sent an email to you on how you can un-subscribe from our database. Kind regards, Mobility Compare
Dear Bill,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience using our website. You can unsubscribe from our database at any time by emailing us at contact@mobilitycompare.co.uk. Kind regards, Mobility Compare
normally on price comparison sites the results are done by the site and not sent on to "partner sites" for a "friendly" phone call, another name for a sales call. I expected an independent assessment ,I do not want a unsolicited sales call.
You are not acting as a comparison at all. I did not expect or want this.
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you were not happy with our website. To clarify, we are not a 'price' comparison site. Our platform provides a service to users who wish to compare mobility providers based on product type, starting price, functionality and other points. We only ever pass your information to carefully chosen partners who may call to discuss your needs and give you a competitive quote. Further, we only use your data in accordance with our terms and conditions (which you would have agreed to before providing your details) and we are fully data protection registered/compliant. More details here: https://www.mobilitycompare.co.uk/security-and-trust . If you wish to have your details removed from our database, kindly email us at contact@mobilitycompare.co.uk and we'll do this right away. Many Thanks, Mobility Compare
Mobility Compare is rated 4.30 based on 284 reviews