McNeela Music Reviews

4.89 Rating 840 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend McNeela Music
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read McNeela Music Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+353851192015

Location:

Unit 137 Baldoyle Industrial Estate, Baldoyle,

I purchased the 14” deep black bodhran with bag included. The bodhran itself plays well and seems well constructed, however the paint work was cracked in a couple of places and hopefully it’s not the frame and also chipped on the edge and the mesh bag was torn and had holes.I have since purchased a new bag from you and it is in good condition. Hopefully the bodhran frame isn’t cracked under the paint and it’s only the paint, time will tell. All in all I’m happy and understand paintwork doesn’t always hold up.In hindsight I should have purchased the redwood. Thanks!
Posted 2 months ago
So lala ...
Posted 3 months ago
Hello - I bought a new Swan a few months back. One key does not work. Also, the edges of the medal plate are too sharp. I rounded them off with a file but you might want to think about doing it as part of your manufacturing process. Otherwise all good - thx
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Maura, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us and apologies for falling short on our Swan concertina. Aaron will be in contact with you directly regarding these issues and I hope we can resolve them to your satisfaction. Miriam
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a blackwood flute which had some tiny cracks after a bit of playing. To get a replacement was no proplem at all. With the replacement flute unfortunately I still wasn't satisfied cause it was not straight and the tuning slide almost useless cause the basic tune was very very flat. Refuning of the flute was no problem at all again but I was hoping for getting a proper flute which might have been checked personally before shipping.
Posted 4 months ago
Still waiting
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Liam, I understand that Aaron from Customer Service was in touch with you regarding your order and that you were happy to wait until after Covid-19 postal restrictions were lifted for this order to be sent. Please contact service@mcneelamusic.com if you wish to arrange a faster shipping option. Stay well and stay safe, Miriam
Posted 1 year ago
The jury is still out . . . Ordered in late November but not yet received here in New York US
Posted 1 year ago
The whistle is fine. However, delivery took 11 working days, considerably more than the 3-7 days estimated. This was nearly disastrous as, had the package arrived a day later, I would no longer have been in Valencia. The package would then have been returned to you. Luckily, it just arrived before I left.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Chris, So sorry you were disappointed with the delivery time. As Setanta soprano whistles are custom made to order we ask that customers allow a one to two week lead time on all orders of Setanta Whistles as detailed in the product description. Please get in touch with us directly on service@mcneelamusic.com for your next order so we can better assist you. Kind regards, Miriam
Posted 1 year ago
can't really comment yet as my order as not been fulfilled, still waiting
Posted 1 year ago
McNeela Music is rated 4.89 based on 840 reviews