MCN Compare Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,443 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend MCN Compare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read MCN Compare Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0844 409 7587

Email:

customer.services@theinsurers.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how MCN Compare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Insured my R1 for the first time through MCN compare site and received a good price but the following year they were £40 dearer than previous year. Went direct to Carol Nash and got a good price.
Posted 1 month ago
Constant harassment after getting a quote with no way of unsubscribing.
Posted 3 months ago
Good, but not good enough. Unable to determine my classis bike so had to phone companies up to get a quote.
Posted 5 months ago
Was not cheap at all I saved £200 going through a different price comparison site.
Posted 5 months ago
I got a policy from RCIB which turned out to be a scam. Once they had my money it was impossible to contact them either online or by phone, the customer portal was down and I was left on hold for over half an hour when I eventually go through on the phone, then put on hold again for another 40 minutes, I got nowhere. MCN need to be careful who they recommend.
Posted 7 months ago
On numerous occasions I've updated my status file only to find when I buy insurance the information does not transfer to them. This is really annoying as they chase me for updates. My Christian name is still showing (Dtsn)
Posted 7 months ago
Site wasn't as easy to use as other comparison sites. I got a better price offered at other comparison site for equal and better coverage.
Posted 7 months ago
I used their insurance comparison site and found that thte prices were the same as others but the extra's were missing
Posted 8 months ago
Having used the comparison and elected for mce insurance I remain unsure whether I am effectively covered, as I have paid but been unable to register, open any documents or communicate with them. I would not use them or this portal again.
Posted 8 months ago
Although I'm not sure whose fault it was, when Kawasaki insurance contacted me they tried increasing my price because I have an exhaust. Unfortunately MCN doesn't ask about modifications and I had to argue it out with them.
Posted 8 months ago
No different to many other sites, the only real difference being the higher prices!
Posted 8 months ago
Found insurance a lot cheaper on other Comparison sites.
Posted 10 months ago
Have used MCN compare in the past...however, this time, I needed to speak to a real person because of the bike model (very rare) and because of the problems caused by Covid this wasn`t possible so I had to go elsewhere. Normally excellent service but not this time....
Posted 10 months ago
Inaccurate. Clearly didn’t pass along valuable information costing me an extra £300
Posted 10 months ago
After years of loyal support by using the same company only to get screwed on renewal (or tried to be screwed) by that same company. No change in circumstances, exactly the same coverage but ridiculous increase for the cover being offered. Time to move on.
Posted 11 months ago
Hello I’ve not received any documents or payment plans from you yet? Thanks Ian
Posted 11 months ago
Slightly confused why they use several companies for quotes and sometimes at different prices? Had a full interrogation regarding valuations and questions about extras on my bike and yet it was not included with replacement valuation? Sent other proof of NCB, to be told it was not sufficient and then told it did not make any difference to the total cost quotation? Totally confused when enquired about business insurance and was told I could not have that either, because I worked within the care industry. But when mt policy started I enquired to confirm if everything was up and running and asked about business insurance again and was told I can have it, but I would now have to pay a admin fee for the change. Although this was still within the cooling period from the start of my policy. Opted to pay the additional £15 GAP similar insurance cover and not heard anything about this and therefore not 100% sure if that is in place?? Again you get what you pay for and will most certainly consider paying more for the extra benefits and sound professional service!!
Posted 1 year ago
It seems awfully coincidental that each time I use MCN I’m bombarded with harassing sales calls from what I can only assume are “partners” And yes - I have “unticked” the right boxes. Please stop it.
Posted 1 year ago
The site itself was pretty good in how simple it was, but the experience broke down when I took the insurance out. I hadn't passed my mod 2 test yet but had brought and wanted to insure a bike. I put in MCN Compare that I was yet to get my license (by ticking the relevant check box) and went through to insure a 1200cc bike aware that I couldn't ride it on the road until I had passed. After paying for the insurance in full and completing the process, I got a call from the insurer a couple of weeks later letting me know that my insurance was invalid as I didn't yet have my licence. The insurance was cancelled and I was refunded most of what I had paid, but not all of it as the policy has been in place for a couple of weeks (although when I asked whether the policy would be upheld had the bike been stolen in that time I was told "no"!?). MCN Compare had passed through to the insurer that I got my license the day I did the quote (which is not what was selected) and, of course that wasn't the case. I queried this with MCN Compare as I was out of pocket as a result of the site not working as expected and they said to take it up with the insurer. I spoke to the insurer and they said it was the fault of the site for not providing the correct info. Either way, I ended up out of pocket.
Posted 1 year ago
very long winded to get nowhere
Posted 1 year ago
MCN Compare is rated 4.67 based on 3,443 reviews