Maxwells DIY Reviews

4.24 Rating 3,400 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Maxwells DIY
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 86%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Maxwells DIY Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01915871708

Email:

enquiries@maxwellsdiy.co.uk

Location:

Maxwells DIY
Shotton Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Maxwells DIY made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hello, i am not usually one to complain but i feel i must say something about the abismal treatment i recieved today ( sunday 26/4) at your Birtley Branch. i rang yesterday ( 25/4) enquiring about loft boards, i was informed that ther were in stock but the shop was closing soon and would be open at 10am on Sunday, i was also told it would be best to turn up at 09.30 to get ahead of the queue. so this morning i turned up at 09.30 and was pleased to see i was the only one there so first in the queue. The main gate was locked so i parked outside ready for it to open. at 10.00 i rand the store to ask if someone could open the gate as there were n ow about 30 cars waiting to be in. at 10.07 someone came and opened the gate only to find there were already about 25 people outside the shop who had left their cars and walked in! so from queuing at 09.30 i finally actually got into the shop, after having to join the end of the queue at around 10,30. i know these are difficult times but if i was told to queue from 09.30 the least they could have done is open the gates then to let the cars in. when i copmpained at the shop i was told, sorry nothing we can do about it!! great customer service....NOT!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I know these are testing times but it’s been 10 working days waiting for my order , comms very poor , what happens when I get my credit card bill I will have to refuse payment ? An email saying roughly what day delivery /or on way would be grateful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have not received my order pls reply ASAP as to why and when it will be here thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appreciate we are in unprecedented times but still awaiting order that was placed on 24th March
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 9 days ago, paid for , money taken, no delivery no way of checking order process as not on website. No idea who is delivering ... left in the dark like all the others. Website should not have accepted order if not able to deliver...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I don’t know how to rate maxwells DIY yet as I’ve been waiting the full 7 working days with no parcel, which is fine. However when you pay £15 for delivery for some fence paint, I expected it to be much sooner than this!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hasn’t arrived yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not received products yet. No update on when products will be dispatched
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have not received the purchase and have had no further communications. I appreciate the current situation, but I would have hoped to have received some advice especially as you are closed and can not be contacted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered my goods but still haven’t received them. I completely understand that it may take longer at the moment but I have also emailed and had no response as well as leaving a message on their answerphone with no response. Tried calling several times but just says office is open between 9am and 4pm which is when I’m calling. Funnily enougj though the payment has been taken on my creit card.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Write a review if I ever receive it the shipping status never changes just says ready for dispatch
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Goods not received
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still awaiting delivery of the goods!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still haven’t received order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have ordered this a week ago and not received it and i have had no notification of dispatch as yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Placed order on 25th of March, delivery advised between 1 and 7 days, so far on 1st of April nothing delivered and not yet dispatched. Money charged against my credit card on 25th, correct me if I am wrong it is not permissable the charge against card until items have been dispatched
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I haven’t recieved the paint yet or had any indication of when it will arrive. It was ordered over a week ago, so asking me to provide a review is a bit much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Due to the Corona issue, I was informed (after emailing to ask to cancel my order) that you were still sending out orders and that my order would be with me within 7 days (10 days after the initial order) which I was happy with as I fully understand during such difficult times. Only got tomorrow and then the next day my product should be arriving and I have not had any dispatch info or any update?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Haven’t received order yet!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am still waiting for my delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Maxwells DIY is rated 4.24 based on 3,400 reviews