Maxwells DIY Reviews

4.32 Rating 2,848 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Maxwells DIY
Visit Website

Phone:
01915871708

Email:
beth@maxwellsdiy.co.uk

Location:
Maxwells DIY
Shotton Road

Category:
Hardware

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Maxwells DIY made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 91%
on-time delivery
Greater than 89%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Martin
"5 STAR SERVICE & VALUE ORDERD BERGER WEATHER COAT FOR MY DAUGHTERS HOUSE, ARRIVED WITHIN THE ESTIMATED “HOUR” ON THE DELIVERY DAY, LITERALLY 40% CHEAPER THAN ANY OTHER SUPPLIER, TELEPHONE ASSISTANCE FAULTLESS “AMAZING CUSTOMER CARE”"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Nigel
"The fence was as advertised - high quality and low cost. Delivered in record time. It was a pleasure cutting it to fit and installing it in my garden."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service, quick and efficient. Picket fence panel arrived within two days. Fence is great quality, well made and exactly as I expected. I only needed one panel for a small area I was working on."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Not happy with services paid extra charge on delivery for next day and didn't get it on time.. was days late. Poor service not even refunded."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Great service, would use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"First class service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent service. Item came quickly despite courier delivering to wrong house first 🙄 excellent quality paint"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent customer service and very quick at resolving any issues I will definitely be back thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service, quick easy to use website. Provided me with updates from moment it was dispatched to delivery; brilliant, thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"TOTAL SCAM. Do not trust them to deliver what you order!!! not only did they send me the wrong timber with the right dimension written on the packaging to try and dupe me into signing for the wrong order , they then had the nerve to tell me that the size timber they had sent me was "in tolerance" but if i did actually want what i ordered and payed for,I would have to pay an extra £17.50. Have informed trading standards"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
As stated on the smooth timber listings, the wood is nominal sizes which means the wood is 25x25 when it's cut. When the manufacturer plains the wood, it will lose between 2-5mm. We did offer to cut wood down to the exact sizes but as we stated at the item, there would be an additional charge as we had sent the exact time you had ordered.
Posted 5 days ago
"I ordered some sheet material and timber on-line through Maxwell’s web site. The process was easy and straight forward. Delivery was made two days later. The delivery man was very helpful and courteous. I will be using Maxwells again. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"ordered 17 lengths of 25mm x 25mm par softwood , they deliverd 20mm x 20mm ....way to go !! has held the job up till they can redeliver, they had clearly written by hand in pen that it is 25mm x 25mm ...total scam...like i dont own a tape measure...buyer beware"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"5 STAR SERVICE & VALUE ORDERD BERGER WEATHER COAT FOR MY DAUGHTERS HOUSE, ARRIVED WITHIN THE ESTIMATED “HOUR” ON THE DELIVERY DAY, LITERALLY 40% CHEAPER THAN ANY OTHER SUPPLIER, TELEPHONE ASSISTANCE FAULTLESS “AMAZING CUSTOMER CARE”"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very dissatisfied! Ordered paint, £50 order. Paint arrived smashed and leaking. Ruined my kitchen worktops getting the spillage out of the box. I was refunded the next day... and a whole week later, the £50 was stolen out of my bank account again! Making my direct debits bounce for which I was charged. So I got no paint, a ruined worktop, and had £50 stolen, plus fees on top now. All through no fault of my own. Very very unhappy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service. Fast delivery. Great product. Fence looks really nice. Would highly recommend. Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The product I purchased was good quality and value. But the service I received regarding the delivery was atrocious! I left a note when placing the order online which was not followed. I asked for a call prior to drop off which never came because they said my phone number wasn't in their system, when I gave them my number after this to find out what had happened with my delivery. The woman Chelsea forgot to store my number and also forgot to get straight back in touch with me... for 6 hours. Then to try cover the mess up, made out their was no note anyway rather than take ownership of the mistake. As their wasnd any damage to the order I decided not to follow up this complaint. But the order was well protected and wrapped with no damage."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered a mixed selection of DIY online and had it delivered. All arrived on the day stated and the driver was extremely helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Efficient service, great quality products. I ll use them again definitely. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent value for money well made and delivery was so quick"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Need to change their delivery contractor as delivery promised on three occasions, waited in all day and never turned up. Chelsea at Maxwells was helpful and alternaitive deliveries were arranged but still a lot of wasted time and longer time for receipt of goods than expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Thank you, arrived on time, good quality,"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"All arrived on time, great products I will definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I am pleased with the customer service provided. Emails were answered promptly & the item was sent very quickly. Only the problems with the courier let things down, which was a shame."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Maxwells DIY is rated 4.32 based on 2,848 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support