Maxwells DIY Reviews

4.34 Rating 3,099 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Maxwells DIY
Visit Website

Phone:
01915871708

Email:
enquiries@maxwellsdiy.co.uk

Location:
Maxwells DIY
Shotton Road

Category:
Hardware

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Maxwells DIY made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 86%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Debra
"Ordered a picket fence panel and matching gate, great price and fantastic service from on line communication to speedy delivery. Highly recommended."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Nick
"I recently bought a wooden gate for my garden 3ftx4ft it arrived in perfect condition it was a great price and I will be ordering again from Maxwells DIY very soon"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very good gate and and kept update with my delivery very good company to deal with and very good prices .very quick to deliver."
Report
Posted 8 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Ordered a picket fence panel and matching gate, great price and fantastic service from on line communication to speedy delivery. Highly recommended."
Posted 6 months ago
"So easy to buy what we needed at a great price and arrange delivery. I did pay extra for a specific day but it turned up earlier anyway."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Excellent Product. Good Coverage. Good Waterproofing due to elements of elasticity and plastic/rubbery-like flexibility. One of the few outlets in the UK to stock the shade we wanted, and priced better than all others. Bought in bulk but with very reasonable delivery charge (economy 3-5 days). Transaction process and tracking all very smooth. 5% discount offer on future orders. Just about to order again - but had forgotten to leave a review and so I am doing it now. Paid by Paypal and from start to finish all went well - very satisfied and recommend Maxwells to all."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Great service. Really pleased. Would definitely recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Not only the lowest price I could find, but delivery of this gift to a grandchild was so fast that she was using it within 20 hours of my order, My first order with you but hopefully not the last. Congratulations - and many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service for delivery and pricing"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"the order was not delivered in time prompt me to go elsewhere to buy it, it was a very inconvenience to me the driver firstly delivered to the wrong address and wrong date."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"very poor service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The lads at birtley maxwells were extremely helpful with my delivery and bang on time too"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Have not received the item yet or had any correspondence from Maxwells."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick delivery, products as described!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Gate is perfect. Will be ordering another one soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"So quick and easy, super fast delivery. Looked in all the big diy stores for this but only Maxwells DIY sold it. Big Thankyou."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent. A simple ordering process with immediate acknowledgement. Later advised as to the date and window for delivery. The driver (unfortunately didn't get his name) was extremely pleasant, helpful and wheeled all 16 bags of compost to the back of the house for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Decking paint is not good. After thorough mixing, the paint does not cover the wooden surface. I am disappointed with your services."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service. I rate this company very highly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Speedy delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I found the Maxwells business whilst searching online for a particular item that was unavailable to me locally. Excellent service, prompt delivery."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The delivery guy left my order where I asked them too and promptly within the specified time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Have used Maxwells on number of occasions. Have always received excellent customer service, excellent delivery, very helpful pleasant staff and always been very happy with quality of what Ive bought. Would recommend Maxwells."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Bought for back garden, have had lots stones/ pebbles before from maxwells. Didn’t want to spend to much as have big dog whose done lot of damage! hence need for more, this gravel was easy to lay, once rained on looks good, Excellent value, As always delivery was excellent came next day, delivery man was very pleasant and helpful . I’ve always had excellent service with Maxwells and recommend them to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Maxwells DIY is rated 4.34 based on 3,099 reviews