Maxwells DIY Reviews

4.30 Rating 2,536 Reviews
81% of reviewers recommend Maxwells DIY

How would you rate Maxwells DIY?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Gemma
"Excellent super quick delivery and quality is superb for the money!"
Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Bernard
"Web site & payment system easy to use. Product at competitive price. I placed my order, tracking information then received and the parcel arrived as advised next day in time for me to finish a job for a customer of mine. I definitely recommend these people."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
Charmaine
"Brilliant as always,from the simplicity of ordering on line to the politeness of the delivery gentleman"
Report
Posted 11 months ago
"A very quick and easy process when ordering. Grateful of prompt delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Visit Website
"Easy to navigate website + good range of stock + keen prices + swift, well packaged delivery = Happy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"The fence and gate are very good quality I paid the extra delivery charge to get it the next day , however it got seperate. So I only had half of the order the next day! 2 days later I got the rest, Maxwells did refund the delivery charge so thanks Maxwells"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Prompt correct no fuss"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent service. Product exactly as expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Great from start too finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I visited yesterday and received very good customer service, The lady at the counter greeted me with smiles and gave me sound advice, I later called back and was helped to the car with my purchase from 1 of the 2 genuinely happy to help lads. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The goods delivered as illustrated on photos thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Delivered on time as promised"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Fast delivery just what I wanted,well made item."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I ordered 4 fence panels 4 posts and 6 postcrete all ordered at the same time. I received 2 fence panels one morning, different courtier later that day brought 6 postcrete bags, the following day I ( yesterday) I received the other 2 panels and today received 4 fence posts!!! Not very good at all, luckily I was on leave so was in to receive and sign for. On a good note the wood was a heavy solid good quality wood."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent price and excellent quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"They were nothing like the pictures online of the products, some of the pales were coming adrift, some were cracked, general workmanship was sub standard. I was so disappointed i stripped them down took them all apart and rebuilt them, I would not recommend the products."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"poor delivery service and poor customer service. They kept saying they were going to deliver my order and the courier company they use DX never turned up. I complained to Maxwells they didn't seem bothered. I asked for a manager to contact me but no one did. The fence panels and gate were damaged when delivered. I rang Maxwells and no body got back to me again. I strongly suggest People don't buy anything from this company you will be bitterly disappointed. Shame on them."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I ordered the 6ft x 2ft fence panels.. they were just what i wanted! Delivery man was very friendly, they arrived on time. Very pleased with the service. The fence panels are great, just as expected. Will buy again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very fast delivery. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good quality compost. Delivery very swift."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Excellent communications regarding delivery arrangements. Bulk delivery at a very reasonable price that saved several car journeys carrying heavy loads. Competitively product prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good price for items bought, and very quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have ordered several times from Maxwells, the price is always good and the delivery is always on time. Great supplier."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Maxwells DIY is rated 4.30 based on 2,536 reviews