Maker&Son Reviews

4.97 Rating 129 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Maker&Son
Read Maker&Son Reviews
Maker&Son 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Anonymous
Maker&Son 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Deborah Wright
Maker&Son 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Deborah Wright
Maker&Son 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Chris Kavanagh
Maker&Son 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Anonymous
Maker&Son 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Michael Smith-Keary
Maker&Son 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Anonymous
23
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely thrilled to bits. I spent so long dithering about what sort of sofa to get, worrying and cogitating, eventually I ordered the van to sample maker&son. I then dithered some more and ended up whim ordering on available now. And they are here. They arrived Monday. It’s July. It’s sunny. Are we outside? No. We are snuggled up on the most comfortable sofas, that just happen to look photo shoot perfect too. Neither of us can wait for winter so we can hibernate.
Maker&Son 5 star review on 15th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wow what a stunning image! Thank you so much for the review Emma - Matt, Tom and the rest of the Maker&Son team here are so pleased you're as thrilled with your furniture as we'd hoped you would be! And what a fantastic colour choice to compliment the rest of the room might we say. We do hope you enjoy your furniture for years to come, and if you've ever any questions or further requirements, please do just let us know.
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing sofa - it’s billed as a 2 seater but it will fit four more than comfortably. Makes me smile whenever I look at it, and an even bigger smile when I sink into it 😊
Maker&Son 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, thank you for writing such a lovely review and submitting such a wonderful photo. Your new sofa looks absolutely stunning and you look very comfortable on it! Topaz was a great choice and looks perfect in your space. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 6 days ago
We absolutely love our new Maker & Son sofa. It really is the comfiest furniture we've ever sat in. Its such great quality, you can see it in every aspect of the product, & we love that its handmade & non-toxic. Everyone we dealt with was also really nice & we would highly recommend buying from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there Maeve, thank you for taking the time to wrote such a wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that you are enjoying your new sofa and that you have had a positive journey with us. Feel free to get in touch if you ever need anything. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 1 week ago
From the sales team to the mobile showroom to the delivery team, Maker & Son really shows their customers the same care and attention they put into their products: The sofa is incredibly comfy, looks amazing and I couldn't be happier. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so pleased you are enjoying your new sofa. It sounds like you had a lovely experience and I would be happy to pass these wonderful words on to the rest of our team. I hope you enjoy your new sofa for many year to come. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 1 week ago
Great service - continuously communicated with me throughout the process to let me know what stage the production/shipping was at. Lovely comfortable headboard (& valance). Perfect for lazy days/nights reading in bed!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Cliona, thank you for the wonderful review. So glad to hear that you have a wonderful experience when buying from us and even more pleased that you are enjoying your new headboard and valance. Best Wishes Maker&Son
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent from start to finish. Wonderful customer service and a gorgeous product.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there Lia, Thank you for the lovely review. It's great to hear you have a good experience and even better to hear that you are enjoying your now furniture. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic experience throughout. Delivery service was great and they provided great information on how to maintain and keep the sofa looking fab! The sofa is unbelievably good, I certainly won’t be going anywhere else now. Thanks again to all the team :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there Joseph, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that the delivery went well, the team have been getting some amazing feedback lately and they will be happy to read this one too! So pleased you are enjoying your sofa and I hope you have many happy year with it. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely first class experience from beginning to end. The company has some great people working for it who clearly believe in the products and providing wonderul customer service that is personalised and makes you feel that you are a valued customer. We are both tall and wanted a slightly higher settee. No problem. Simon fitted a settee with longer legs and drove it to outside our front door for us to try it. Brilliant! And when things were delivered, Darren and Alfie spent almost an hour unpacking, setting them up and then explaining everything to me, including care. You could see that they really enjoyed their work. Oh, and the settee is pretty good too!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there Nick, Wow what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to write it and it is wonderful to hear that you had a good experience buying your sofa. You are absolutely right, each member of our team loves and believes in the product we have and I am so glad it shows. Our delivery team are super and thoroughly enjoy engaging with our customers and explaining the product. Feel free to get in touch if you have any questions and I do hope you enjoy your sofa for many years to come! Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing products and really great customer support including pre, during and post purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Letizia, thank you for the review! I so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with us and I do hope you are enjoying your new furniture. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 3 weeks ago
What can I say!! The whole buying experience has been wonderful even in these difficult Covid times!! I had been following Maker&Son on Instagram for some time and loved the sofas! My hubby and I paid a visit to the showroom when we could and tried all the various designs! Such a wonderful selection and the materials were beautiful! Finally made a decision and we were given updates regularly of the progress of our order. Finally delivered by a professional team who placed the sofas exactly where I wanted them!! The quality is exceptional and they are sooooo comfortable!! Fantastic service from start to finish!!
Maker&Son 5 star review on 24th September 2021 Maker&Son 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi there Deborah. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. The photos you have share are absolutely stunning and your room looks a delight to be in. I love the colours you have chosen and they go really well together. I am pleased you had a positive experience and don't hesitate to get in contact if you ever need anything. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 4 weeks ago
I got exactly what I ordered and I was really pleased with the final product. The three guys who delivered the settees were fantastic and gave me a very comprehensive breakdown of how to look after the settee covers. I am more than pleased with the final product, and I would have no hesitation to recommend Maker&Son to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there Alison, thank you for the wonderful review. I am so pleased you are enjoying your new sofas and I am glad that the delivery went smooth. Our delivery team are just as enthusiastic about our products and are such an important part of our whole process. I will share this with them as they are always happy to read the positive feedback. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 1 month ago
Really Happy with all aspects of my sofa comfort colour style excellent finish look forward to years of falling asleep on it watching the box Really worth l
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there Tony, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased you are enjoying your new sofa and it sounds like you are using it exactly how we intended it to be used. I hope you have many happy comfy year sin your new sofa. Kind Regards, Maker&Son
Posted 1 month ago
We love our sofa. And the service was first class. We couldn’t fault a thing - from the show room visit to the charming and no-nonsense delivery team. They even delivered a week or two earlier than agreed. Well worth the investment!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there Ann, thank you for the wonderful review. Sounds as though you had a smooth and positive experience. Also a great bonus with early delivery! Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely professional and helpful service at all stages. The corner sofa is very comfortable as well as looking inviting.
Maker&Son 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there Chris, thank for taking the time to write a review and thank you for sharing the wonderful photo of your new sofa. Your room look extremely inviting and very cosy. I hope you and your family enjoy your new sofa for many years to come. Kind Regards, Maker&Son
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing experience, uniquely personalised prompt customer communication via email and whatsapp. Every step of the process was managed smoothly and explained in full, and our sofa ended up being ready and delivered sooner than expected which was a bonus. We ordered the Song large chaise and it is everything we hoped - the most beautiful relaxed centrepiece to our living room. The linen is so soft and luxurious - we ordered it in the Moonstone fabric which I was worried was too light and could get ruined by stains, but when we washed the covers per the instructions they came out looking good as new. A worthwhile investment in the perfect sofa.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there Clementine, what a wonderful review - I am so pleased you have had a positive experience when ordering your Chaise. Moonstone is such a lovely colour and I am glad that you are enjoying it. Being able to wash our covers at home is a huge bonus and definitely makes it easy to keep them looking their best! I do hope you enjoy you chaise for years to come. Best Wishes Maker&Son
Posted 1 month ago
Very satisfied with both service and product. Love my sofa and it was delivered professionally and promptly with plenty of contact from the Maker & Son team. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello there Maura, thank you for the wonderful review. I am so pleased you have had a pleasant experience when purchasing your sofa and even more pleased you are enjoying it! Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful service from start to finish. We enjoyed the usual trek around the various sofa stores until we decided to take a trip down to the Maker & Son show room and as soon as we sat down there was no going back! Delighted with our new sofa and seat and the team could not have been more helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, thank you for the wonderful review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your trip to our showroom, we do try to make it a lovely and welcoming environment. Please don't hesitate to pop in if your are ever in the area again. I hope you enjoy your new sofa and loveseat for many years to come. Kind Regards, Maker&Son
Posted 2 months ago
Outstanding. First class service from initial sales call to updates on the status and the final delivery / installation. Attentive and friendly, couldn’t recommend Maker & Son more highly if you are interested in buying world class quality furniture that looks tremendous. Many years of family film watching, afternoon napping and post work out slouching ahead!
Maker&Son 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there! Thank you so much for the glowing review. The Garnet colour looks absolutely wonderful in your room, super inviting! You have listed all the things we want our sofa to be used for, somewhere to sit and relax with the family no matter what has been happening that day. We hope you enjoy the sofa for many years and make lets of great memories! Best wishes Maker&Son
Posted 2 months ago
Everything about Maker&Son was great from the start. The samples arrived very quickly, we received a polite follow up call and arranged for the famous Maker van to pay us a visit. The van is an inspired idea and was perfect for a lockdown where travel was limited. We purchased a sofa, footstool and a bed which were delivered by a very polite and courteous in house team. The furniture has gone into our new self build so the photo shows the sofa in position in glorious isolation as we have not yet moved in.
Maker&Son 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there Michael, thank you so much for the fabulous review! I absolutely love the Cornflower blue that you went for in the end and the English mustard scatter cushions certainly compliment it. It looks like you are going to have a wonderful space once its completed and we would love to hear from you when its finish. Once again, thank you for your purchase and please do not hesitate to get in contact if you ever need anything in the future. Best wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 2 months ago
The whole process was seamless , the product is amazing and the team were so polite and thoughtful . Thankyou so so much
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there Bobbi, thank you for the lovely review. I am so pleased you had a positive experience and I do hope you enjoy your new furniture for years to come! Many Thanks, Maker&Son
Posted 2 months ago
Charming people. Great attention to detail. Lovely stylish comfortable and much admired.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there Dierdre, thank you for the wonderful review. I am so pleased you have had a positive experience with us and I do hope you enjoy your furniture for years to come! Kind Regards, Maker&Son
Posted 2 months ago
Maker&Son is rated 4.97 based on 129 reviews