Maker&Son Reviews

5 Rating 161 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Maker&Son
Read Maker&Son Reviews
Maker&Son 5 star review on 4th March 2022
Anonymous
Maker&Son 5 star review on 6th January 2022
Caroline Godson
Maker&Son 5 star review on 6th December 2021
Daniel Sheridan
Maker&Son 5 star review on 17th November 2021
Lisa Blatch
Maker&Son 5 star review on 17th November 2021
Lisa Blatch
Maker&Son 5 star review on 17th November 2021
Lisa Blatch
Maker&Son 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
Tracey Smith
32
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely thrilled to bits. I spent so long dithering about what sort of sofa to get, worrying and cogitating, eventually I ordered the van to sample maker&son. I then dithered some more and ended up whim ordering on available now. And they are here. They arrived Monday. It’s July. It’s sunny. Are we outside? No. We are snuggled up on the most comfortable sofas, that just happen to look photo shoot perfect too. Neither of us can wait for winter so we can hibernate.
Maker&Son 5 star review on 15th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Wow what a stunning image! Thank you so much for the review Emma - Matt, Tom and the rest of the Maker&Son team here are so pleased you're as thrilled with your furniture as we'd hoped you would be! And what a fantastic colour choice to compliment the rest of the room might we say. We do hope you enjoy your furniture for years to come, and if you've ever any questions or further requirements, please do just let us know.
Posted 10 months ago
From start to finish, I felt I was getting a bespoke and genuinely caring service with Immediate response and helpful advice. Most particularly, when something went wrong - a sofa that wouldn’t fit up my stairs- the situation was dealt with abs a solution suggested swiftly and efficiently and I couldn’t fault the way it was sorted out. That, to me, is the test of customer service. The delivery guys have been absolutely brilliant both with the original and replacement trips: they could not have been more helpful, relaxed and friendly. As for my furniture, I’ve yet to really try it out, but it certainly looks fantastic and the jute rugs are absolutely gorgeous too.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
Absolutely thrilled. Service has been above and beyond. Most impressed with how quickly the company responded to my enquiries with some one visiting us almost the next day! Our sofa is absolutely beautiful to look at and so comfortable and the rug we ordered has made the room! Thank you to all at Maker and Sons. So impressed with product and such polite friendly and prompt service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there Isabella, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear of how lovely your experience with Maker&Son has been and we hope you enjoy your furniture for many years to come. If we can ever be of any help in the future, please do reach out to us! Warm wishes, The Maker&Son team
Posted 5 days ago
Every dealing we've had with Maker&Son has been lovely. In their showroom we were left alone when we wanted to be, and helped immediately when we wanted to be. 100% of the sales patter was relevant and helpful - that's unusual in our experience. We were there to try out the mattresses and mattress topper. For now we have only purchased the mattress topper, and wow are we glad we did! Two people with very different preferences for a bed surface are both delighted with the topper - we didn't think we could both love the same surface and yet thanks to Maker&Son here we are. You may wince at the price tag (we did) but we're here to tell you that it's worth it. The production quality is amazing, the design is intricate and ingenious, and 100% natural materials are almost impossible to find in mattresses. Everyone we've dealt with has been amazing. Thank you Laura, Naomi, and the London delivery team!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there Lindsay, thank you so much for your kind words- this means so much to us. We are very pleased to hear that you are enjoying your lovely new Mattress Topper! I will be passing your feedback on to Laura, Naomi and our delivery team, they will be so pleased to hear this. If we can be of any further help in the future, please do reach out to us. Warm wishes, The Maker&Son team.
Posted 1 week ago
Innovative sales approach for a high-quality product. Not cheap, but worth it. Excellent service after sale agreed (not just as part of sales effort, which is v slick) which is important, shows company ethos. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there Marc, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received throughout and we truly appreciate this feedback. Please reach out to us if there is anything more we can help you with. Warm wishes, The Maker&Son team
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience visiting the showroom and getting a lovely new couch delivered within 4 days! Very professional delivery team too. And best of all, the couch is super comfy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear you are enjoying the comfort of your new Sofa. Thank you aswell for your kind words about our delivery team, I will be passing this feedback onto them. Please do get in touch if we can be of any help in the future. Warm wishes, The Maker&Son team
Posted 1 month ago
Everyone I encountered from Maker&Son was friendly, polite and helpful. Responded to my questions quickly and efficiently. I am very happy with my new rug, looks great in my sitting room.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sally, thank you so much for your kind words and 5 star review. We are very pleased to hear you are enjoying your new rug, they really are wonderful. Please do reach out to us if we can be of any further help to you. Warm wishes, The Maker&Son team
Posted 1 month ago
The whole process was delightful - staff are charming and helpful - my love seat arrived and I'm in heaven - so comfy and looks beautiful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you're enjoying your new Love Seat. Please do reach out to us if we can be of any help in the near future. Warm wishes, The Maker&Son team
Posted 1 month ago
We are very happy with our gorgeous new sofa, it is so comfortable and is very welcome addition in our home. It has been a pleasure to deal with Maker and Son and we only had to wait for a couple of weeks from placing our order to delivery. We weren’t very happy that the delivery van parked on the grass verge outside our house, it did make a horrible mess. Having mentioned this in feedback to Maker and Son, they have apologised profusely and offered to repair and re seed the damaged verge. We would highly recommend these gorgeous sofas and chairs and look forward to further additions from Maker and Son in our home in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there Gillian, I am ever so sorry to hear of this, please accept my sincere apologies for the damage this made to your grass verge. Please be assured I have made our delivery team aware as this is completely contrasting to their usual impeccable standards for delivery. If you would like to speak to anyone further about this incident, please do let us know and we will be more than happy to speak to you. Warm regards, The Maker&Son team
Posted 2 months ago
The sofa only arrived yesterday but I already think it might be the best purchase I’ve ever made…From start to finish the service received from Maker & Son was exceptional and the sofas genuinely are the most comfortable in the world. My only regret is not buying one sooner!
Maker&Son 5 star review on 4th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, thank you ever so much for your kind words and 5-star review. Your Malachite Song Sofa looks wonderful in your home and we are so pleased to hear how much you are enjoying it so far. Please do reach out to us if we can be of any help in the future and thank you again for choosing our furniture for your home. Warm wishes, The Maker&Son team
Posted 2 months ago
I’m very please with my song armchair. Not only the quality is amazing and beautiful but it’s even larger than what I imagined. And now I can confirm that they are indeed very comfy but without sinking to deep. I’m also really impressed with how they thought about important details in the making of their chair. (Like integrating a system that will prevent your back cushion to fall out of shape and support) Finally, the customer service and the delivery team were perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there Kelly, thank you so much for your kind words and 5-star review. We're really pleased to hear you're enjoying your lovely new Song Armchair and the great customer service you received. Please do reach out to us if we can be of any help in the future. Warm wishes, The Maker&Son team
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service and fabulous sofas. I purchased the song sofa and it's genuinely the comfiest sofa I've ever owned. Great experience with this company from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Amanda, thank you so much for your kind words and 5-star review. We are so pleased to hear of the great service you have received and that you are enjoying your lovely new furniture. Please do reach out to us if we can be of any further help in the future. Warm wishes, The Maker&Son team
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service and very comfortable mattress. 1st nights sleep was so good we woke up late! The initial chat pop up online was very helpful with my decision making and they also checked on delivery timescales immediately too. Contact throughout with updates from the team and the delivery was communicated on the day too, plus on time. Everyone we spoke to was very clear, friendly and very easy to deal with. Would highly recommend. I will have to save up for a chair now too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jennifer, thank you so much for the 5 star review and your kind words. We are really pleased to hear how your overall experience was at Maker&Son and that you are enjoying your wonderful new mattress. We look forward to helping you with a lovely armchair in the future. Best wishes, The Maker&Son team
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and advice from Hannah , when we purchased our beautiful wool rug . Fabulous quality rug , we are VERY happy with it . Friendly and very helpful delivery guys . So from start to finish it has been a great experience. Highly recommend Maker & son fantastic company .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lisa, thank you for leaving us such a lovely review, this is great to hear. We hope you enjoy your lovely Stone Looped Wool rug for many years to come and please do reach out if we can be of help in the future. Warm wishes, The Maker&Son team
Posted 2 months ago
My Maker & Son order has been a very pleasant one. From the first phone call I made to them and up to the delivery, everything was perfect. The staff could not have been more kind and obliging. Nothing was too much trouble and they know the product very well. I absolutely love my new mattress and look forward to ordering a sofa soon. Great company and so refreshing to actually deal with real people as opposed to a screen, making it a much more personal and enjoyable experience. Thanks so much
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there Alisa, thank you so much for your kind words and 5 star review. We are so pleased you are enjoying your new mattress. We look forward to helping you choose your perfect sofa and please do get in touch if we can be of any further help in the meantime. Warm wishes, The Maker&Son team
Posted 2 months ago
Stone looped rug 4 x 3 m. This rug is a lovely neutral colour with an interesting texture and is warm and springy underfoot. The Maker and Son website is very inspiring and easy to navigate. The delivery team were very professional and saw that all was well before they left. Very good all round. Thank you. Victoria
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, Victoria. We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with your new Stone Looped Wool Rug, they really are wonderful. I will be sure to pass your kind feedback onto our delivery team, they will be so pleased to hear this. Please do reach out to us if we can be of any help in the future. Warm wishes, The Maker&Son team
Posted 3 months ago
This is the second time I’ve bought from Maker & Son and once again the whole process has been an absolute pleasure. It feels very personal and professional - Hannah bought samples to my house to choose from, after which Darren came with his team to install the rug, even moving my furniture and making sure I was happy with the rug and it’s position. Needless to say, I absolutely love it! It’s made with the same very high quality of all the Maker & Son products that I’ve come to expect. A great product and a great brand!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with your new rug and I'm sure this looks fantastic in your home. We really do strive to provide a personal experience for our customers, so this is great to hear. Please do reach out to us if we can be of any further help in the future. Warm wishes, The Maker&Son team
Posted 3 months ago
I have recently purchased a jute rug from Maker & Son. the whole experience from placing the order to waving goodbye to the delivery team has been a joy. Communication has been excellent, from when the order will be delivered down to half hour's notice of delivery, as requested. I was a little taken aback by three people delivering the rug, but they were polite, moved furniture, took great care over the placement of both the underlay and the rug, cleaned up the minuscule amount of mess after them and were informative and courteous. I hope to enjoy similar when the furniture that I have on order is delivered in a couple of months.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there Ian, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear of your great experience with us at Maker&Son, it is lovely to hear. We hope you are enjoying your new Jute Rug so far and I will be passing on your kind feedback to our delivery team. We look forward to you receiving your additional new furniture, this will look lovely alongside your Rug. Please do reach out to us if we can be of any further help in the meantime. Warm wishes, The Maker&Son team
Posted 3 months ago
I really can't fault the experience in any way - communication was professional, prompt and clear, and the delivery of my love seat was arranged only 2 days after I placed the order by the friendliest delivery team I have ever met! Well worth the money for such a high quality piece of furniture and brilliant customer service from start to finish.
Maker&Son 5 star review on 6th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Caroline, thank you for taking the time out to leave such a fantastic review. We are so pleased to hear of the great customer service you have received and I will be sure to pass this feedback onto our lovely delivery team. We hope you (and your furry friend) enjoy your furniture for years to come. Warm wishes, The Maker&Son Team
Posted 4 months ago
I am absolutely thrilled with my sofa and the service from order to delivery is pleasant, professional and super helpful. Thank you so much.
Maker&Son 5 star review on 6th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there Daniel, thanks so much for the excellent review - and might we say, for such a gorgeously festive photo. Wishing you a very long and happy future with your sofa. Warmest regards, the Maker&Son team.
Posted 5 months ago
Incredible customer service and wonderful product. Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you ever so much Julia, it's always lovely to read that you've found the Maker&Son experience such a pleasant one. If you require anything further in the future, please do just get back in touch, we'd love to hear from you.
Posted 5 months ago
Maker&Son is rated 4.98 based on 161 reviews