Maker&Son Reviews

4.98 Rating 63 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Maker&Son
Read Maker&Son Reviews
We are very happy with our two new Song sofas. They are super comfortable and they look fab too.
The ordering process was very smooth. We asked for the mobile showroom visit before placing an order so we could sit on the sofa and see if it felt as good as it looked on the advertisement. It was exactly what we expected so we placed an order straight away. We were informed about 12 weeks leadtime and we were okay with that. Maker and Son kept us in a loop on a progress of our order and that’s rather important with extended lead times. Delivery itself was professional and hassle free. We are looking forward to enjoying our Song sofas for many many years and would recommend Maker & Son to everyone that is looking for a super comfortable, luxurious and great looking furniture.
Posted 6 days ago
From the moment I expressed an interest in Maker & Son furniture the response and service I received was exemplary. I ordered the Hero chair which I received as scheduled (delivered by a lovely, helpful and polite man)! The chair is exactly as I expected. It is excellent quality and the colour/fabric perfect. Thanks Maker!
Maker&Son 5 star review on 21st November 2020
Posted 6 days ago
Wonderful service and even better product. We are thrilled with our loveseat!
Posted 1 week ago
From initially being seduced by the amazing marketing and then the overwhelming customer experience from having a ‘van to home test’, being handheld throughout the selection process, to the final stage of my Song sofa professionally installed at my home has truly exceeded expectations. There has been no better friend in lockdown! :)
Maker&Son 5 star review on 11th November 2020
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good service and I love my seat. My only issue is that I often can’t get on it for my 2 dogs and cat who leap on it as soon as I leave the room!
Maker&Son 5 star review on 9th November 2020
Posted 2 weeks ago
I love love love my 2 sofas. So very comfortable practical, sustainable made in England. The company was a total pleasure to deal with throughout the process even when one sofa was too big to get through the front door, within a week a crane had been hired to take it through the windows on the second floor. We will only buy Maker and Sons sofas going forward 💜
Posted 3 weeks ago
From the moment I laid eyes on this company I wanted to own one of your sofas. I have never purchased a sofa online but my goodness you’ve lived up to your promises. Wow just wow 🤗 spectacular sofa, sales team and delivery staff, absolutely thrilled 😁 will spread the word, thank you all x
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolutely love our new sofa. We’ve been struggling for years to find a sofa that was actually really comfortable for people of all shapes and sizes in our family, until we saw a Maker&Son sofa advertised. We made an appointment to test one out and were immediately sold. The consultation for the exact specifications of the sofa was simple and professional. We were kept updated throughout the period of manufacture and were delighted when it was finally delivered by a charming and professional crew. The end result is fabulous. Sumptious cushions, brilliant colour, and all washable. My first sit on the sofa turned into an afternoon snooze in an instant. Thank you Maker&Son.
Posted 1 month ago
We are absolutely delighted with our new sofa’s, and highly recommend Maker & Son who were a pleasure to deal with.
Maker&Son 5 star review on 15th October 2020 Maker&Son 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service , always helpful and willing to answer any questions. The sofas are amazing and so comfortable, really excellent quality.
Posted 1 month ago
Great and very friendly service, beautiful and very comfy sofas - I can only recommend!
Posted 1 month ago
We love our sofa and chairs . Beautifully made and so comfortable . A pleasure to deal with the company who kept me informed about the progress of my order .
Posted 1 month ago
We love our new sofa. All the people who helped us pick the sofa, manage the delivery and accounts were all delightful.
Posted 1 month ago
I have to say the whole experience was as smooth as the velvet sofa's I purchased from this amazing company.
They actually care about me (the client) and made me enjoy the whole journey.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic personal service & very quality product. Expensive but timeless and well worth the money
Posted 1 month ago
Really friendly and helpful at Maker & Son. Sofa is just devine!
Posted 2 months ago
I’m am absolutely in love with my new sofa and love chair . Worth every single penny.. The whole process from dealing with Amanda , right down to the delivery service was 100%. I will definitely be back to order different covers when i’m ready for a change ..THANK YOU SO SO MUCH TO EVERYONE AT MAKER& SON X
Posted 2 months ago
Such a wonderful experience - from the initial visit to the showroom and the communication from the sales team throughout the process (particularly helpful with material delays/Covid impact), culminating with the arrival of my beautiful bespoke sofa. The quality of the craftsmanship is evident in all aspects of the design and the comfort level is unbelievable!
Posted 2 months ago
Dream sofa And wonderful foot stall.
Supremely comfortable to curl up in or sit with supporting cushion.
Cushions do not need continuous plumping as central support helps them maintain shape.
Best quality everything!
Thank you
(Maker) - Posted 2 months ago
Maker&Son were superb to deal with, their personal service through the pandemic gave me all the reassurance I needed that my sofas were on track and their priority. The service is great but the sofas are better. They are my dream sofas, stylish, practical and as super, dooper comfy as they are well built. From now on, despite the price tag, I will never by a sofa anywhere else - they are perfect and worth every penny!
(Maker) - Posted 2 months ago
Maker&Son is rated 4.98 based on 63 reviews