Maker&Son Reviews

4.97 Rating 141 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Maker&Son
Read Maker&Son Reviews
Maker&Son 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
Tracey Smith
Maker&Son 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Anonymous
Maker&Son 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Deborah Wright
Maker&Son 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Deborah Wright
Maker&Son 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Chris Kavanagh
Maker&Son 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Anonymous
Maker&Son 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Michael Smith-Keary
24
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely thrilled to bits. I spent so long dithering about what sort of sofa to get, worrying and cogitating, eventually I ordered the van to sample maker&son. I then dithered some more and ended up whim ordering on available now. And they are here. They arrived Monday. It’s July. It’s sunny. Are we outside? No. We are snuggled up on the most comfortable sofas, that just happen to look photo shoot perfect too. Neither of us can wait for winter so we can hibernate.
Maker&Son 5 star review on 15th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Wow what a stunning image! Thank you so much for the review Emma - Matt, Tom and the rest of the Maker&Son team here are so pleased you're as thrilled with your furniture as we'd hoped you would be! And what a fantastic colour choice to compliment the rest of the room might we say. We do hope you enjoy your furniture for years to come, and if you've ever any questions or further requirements, please do just let us know.
Posted 4 months ago
Efficient delivery, the throws were in lovely packaging - dust bags now laundry bags and box storing Christmas presents. Throws are super soft and luxurious!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The experience ordering, organising delivery and set up of the sofa was extremely user friendly. The service was exceptional and the team (Will and Alex) who came to set up the sofa went above and beyond in ensuring the sofa fitted perfectly in the room and set-up for optimal comfort and aesthetic. They were efficient and so professional, and left the house and living room in pristine condition. I’m a client for life!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi there Mary, Many thanks for leaving such a wonderful review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to Will and Alex, they will be thrilled to hear this. If there is anything else we can assist with, please do get in touch. Warm regards, the Maker&Son team.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent personal service from start to finish. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. The otter love seat is absolutely gorgeous. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there! Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review, I am so pleased to hear you have had a pleasant experience and that you are enjoying your Otter Loveseat. Feel free to get in touch if you ever need any assistance. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 1 week ago
Love the furniture! Pricey but the quality is far superior to anything similar on the market! If comfort is your goal and you are looking for an investment piece I can highly recommend this furniture. We purchased a sofa and a footstool. After it was delivered we added a Love Seat from the ready made up collection.
Maker&Son 5 star review on 17th November 2021 Maker&Son 5 star review on 17th November 2021 Maker&Son 5 star review on 17th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there Lisa, Thanks so much for these images and for the wonderful words. We're so pleased to see it has passed the comfort test with your four-legged family member as well. If there's anything else you might need or would like to know, please do just drop us an email or give us a call, we'd love to hear from you. Warmest regards, The Maker&Son team
Posted 1 week ago
This is our second order from Maker and Son and each time it was a really good experience, and beautiful furniture. We have been ordering lots of items for our new home and this one was the easiest and to be able to choose and receive in a couple of days is a great idea when most lead times are horrendous at the moment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Alison! So pleased to see you back for a second order, I am so happy we were able to provide you with a piece of furniture and with quick delivery. I so hope you enjoy your new home and furniture. Best Wishes, Maker&SoN
Posted 1 week ago
Maker&Son is a brilliant brand and I couldn't recommend working with them more. Their sofas and customer service are impeccable. My pink linen sofa is the heart of the home and makes me happy every single time I pass it by.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there Bella! Thank you for the wonderful review! So pleased to hear that your new sofa is providing you with much joy. Great to hear that you had a pleasant experience and I do hope you enjoy your sofa for many years to come. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 1 week ago
The most wonderful purchase I have made. While it is expensive, the sofa is the absolute highest end and heavenly to sit on. Additionally, the customer service was exceptional.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there! Thank you for the wonderful review, I am so pleased to hear that you have had a great experience even better that you are enjoying your new furniture. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 1 week ago
Professional and on time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there! Thank you for the five-star review! So pleased to hear you had a good experience and that everything arrived on shedule. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely thrilled with my two new sofas. Excellent service from start to finish. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Samantha, thank you for leaving us a lovely review! Great to hear you had a positive experience when purchasing your new sofas. Feel free to get in contact if you ever need anything. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic delivery team delivering the most wonderful sofa. Thrilled with the comfort, quality of materials and level of design.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello there, thank you for leaving a wonderful review. I am so pleased you had a great experience and it sounds like the delivery team did a fantastic job as ever. We do hope you enjoy your sofa for many years to come, Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent experience from showroom to delivery. All exceptionally smooth; considering we live in a very old cottage I was expecting delivery to be difficult. The team who managed this were amazing, it isn’t called a ‘white glove’ service for nothing. They made a challenging job look super easy. Have experienced excellent pre and post sale service which has been a high point and I would be negligent in not mentioning the product. We are now the proud owners of the most exceptional sofa. Why exceptional? Build quality second the none, high comfort factor and a ultimately a piece of furniture that brings us and the dogs joy in the sitting room. Will we buy another one, of course we will.
Maker&Son 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Tracey! Thank you so much for the wonderful review, It really is great to see you had a wonderful journey with us. Our delivery team really are an asset to us and their knowledge of the product is really amazing. The sofa also looks absolutely lovely in your room, very cosy! I can see you spending many upcoming wintery nights lounging there. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really great service from beginning to end....would totally recommend. And the sofa's are just so comfy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Victoria, thank you for the five star review! So pleased to hear that you had a great experience and even more pleased to hear that you are enjoying your new sofas. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 4 weeks ago
Amazing sofa - it’s billed as a 2 seater but it will fit four more than comfortably. Makes me smile whenever I look at it, and an even bigger smile when I sink into it 😊
Maker&Son 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, thank you for writing such a lovely review and submitting such a wonderful photo. Your new sofa looks absolutely stunning and you look very comfortable on it! Topaz was a great choice and looks perfect in your space. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 1 month ago
We absolutely love our new Maker & Son sofa. It really is the comfiest furniture we've ever sat in. Its such great quality, you can see it in every aspect of the product, & we love that its handmade & non-toxic. Everyone we dealt with was also really nice & we would highly recommend buying from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there Maeve, thank you for taking the time to wrote such a wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that you are enjoying your new sofa and that you have had a positive journey with us. Feel free to get in touch if you ever need anything. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 1 month ago
From the sales team to the mobile showroom to the delivery team, Maker & Son really shows their customers the same care and attention they put into their products: The sofa is incredibly comfy, looks amazing and I couldn't be happier. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so pleased you are enjoying your new sofa. It sounds like you had a lovely experience and I would be happy to pass these wonderful words on to the rest of our team. I hope you enjoy your new sofa for many year to come. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 1 month ago
Great service - continuously communicated with me throughout the process to let me know what stage the production/shipping was at. Lovely comfortable headboard (& valance). Perfect for lazy days/nights reading in bed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Cliona, thank you for the wonderful review. So glad to hear that you have a wonderful experience when buying from us and even more pleased that you are enjoying your new headboard and valance. Best Wishes Maker&Son
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent from start to finish. Wonderful customer service and a gorgeous product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there Lia, Thank you for the lovely review. It's great to hear you have a good experience and even better to hear that you are enjoying your now furniture. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic experience throughout. Delivery service was great and they provided great information on how to maintain and keep the sofa looking fab! The sofa is unbelievably good, I certainly won’t be going anywhere else now. Thanks again to all the team :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there Joseph, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that the delivery went well, the team have been getting some amazing feedback lately and they will be happy to read this one too! So pleased you are enjoying your sofa and I hope you have many happy year with it. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely first class experience from beginning to end. The company has some great people working for it who clearly believe in the products and providing wonderul customer service that is personalised and makes you feel that you are a valued customer. We are both tall and wanted a slightly higher settee. No problem. Simon fitted a settee with longer legs and drove it to outside our front door for us to try it. Brilliant! And when things were delivered, Darren and Alfie spent almost an hour unpacking, setting them up and then explaining everything to me, including care. You could see that they really enjoyed their work. Oh, and the settee is pretty good too!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there Nick, Wow what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to write it and it is wonderful to hear that you had a good experience buying your sofa. You are absolutely right, each member of our team loves and believes in the product we have and I am so glad it shows. Our delivery team are super and thoroughly enjoy engaging with our customers and explaining the product. Feel free to get in touch if you have any questions and I do hope you enjoy your sofa for many years to come! Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing products and really great customer support including pre, during and post purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Letizia, thank you for the review! I so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with us and I do hope you are enjoying your new furniture. Best Wishes, Maker&Son
Posted 2 months ago
Maker&Son is rated 4.97 based on 141 reviews