Mae Jum Herbs and Spices Reviews

4.9 Rating 358 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Mae Jum Herbs and Spices
4.9
Based on 358 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Read Mae Jum Herbs and Spices Reviews

About Mae Jum Herbs and Spices:

Mae Jum Sumunprai delivers the best in 100% Natural Thai Herbs and Spices, bringing the goodness, wellbeing and aroma to your home.

Visit Website

Phone:

08458626168

Email:

info@maejum.com

Location:

C4 Rock Business Park, Pulborough

Write Your review

Tell us how Mae Jum Herbs and Spices made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
A1 service. Good Info on order. Keeped me up to date on delivery. Product very good quality and not expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Anthony for sharing your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Jum
Posted 1 year ago
These are the best pastes we’ve come across! Much better than what’s in supermarkets. Would definitely recommend and we keep on buying them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very prompt delivery with good packaging
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Easy website to navigate around and I can always find what I'm looking for. Very fast despatch and delivery - love their products.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service and product!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
love this product so like the thai curry you would get from thailand
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This is my favourite of all of the pastes. I added some chilli as it’s not overly spicy and it’s delicious- as are all the rest. Arrived promptly and nicely packed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
10 out of, packaging, delivery. The taste is amazing.... I add a tin of Coconut Cream to the Jungle Curry and its delicious. Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The website is good, and delivery likewise. However, I do have a couple of comments (that apply to all of the pastes). The small packets and the presentation box are all very nice, but they're a waste. I'd like to be able to buy these in 250g tubs, without any fancy packaging. In that way, I can use the amount I need, rather than having to use a number of packets, or having half-used packets lying around.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Simply the best!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Web site is nice and easy to use and delivery prompt all packaged beautifully.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It's so easy to order the selection you want. I love the way the mixed packs are grouped, some in strength, some as tasters. And the packs are delivered swiftly. great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is a very professional set up and customers can shop with confidence. Their products are as authentic as you can get.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great website and delivered when expected
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
High quality and excellent taste. It's definitely spicy, so no need to add any chilli. I vary the recipes and tend to add more vegetables than suggested.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice indeed. The massaman is beautiful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased the paste bundle and have followed the recipes on the back of the packet and they are wonderful so authentic even better than Thai restaurant quality. I cannot recommend these products highly enough having eaten in some of the best five star restaurants in the world including Bali and Sri Lanka but unfortunately not Thailand. Absolutely first class product and the recipes are so simple to follow anyone and everyone should try.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Sharon for a lovely review. I appreciate you trying my pastes and for taking the time and trouble to leave your experience for others. It's reviews like these that make the hard work all worth it. Jum :-)
Posted 1 month ago
As delicious as ever and super fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely to make, the aromas in the kitchen are wondrfull. they all taste amazing I have tried many Thia pastes, even if you buy all the authentic herbs and spices you can't make a better Green ,massaman, or panang curry Absolutely superb and authentic I will continue to use Mea Jum pastes as i haven't found better Excellent service recipes fast delivery 10 out of 10
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your review Nigel, I am so pleased you enjoyed cooking with my pastes. Jum
Posted 1 month ago
We often buy spice packs etc when we see them in a market, to break us out of always cooking the same meals again and again. Mae Jum is the only time that we have then gone to their website and ordered more, they really are brilliant. The Jungle Curry is a new level of hot, that is bordering on too spicy even for us, but we power through anyway, as it's too good. The spiciness grading seems pretty accurate. Can't recommend them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you James for your lovely review. I know some of the pastes can feel hot. I am from southern Thailand, and I'm trying to be fateful to the flavours of my region where the spice level is higher than in the central region of Thailand. However, just adding a little less paste can help to reduce the spice level while maintaining the flavour. Do add some palm sugar as this helps to balance out some of the heat, and always use full fat coconut milk with just coconut extract and water on the ingredient list. This all helps to achieve the final balance of the dish. Thank you again, if you have any questions, please email me via the website, Jum.
Posted 1 month ago
Simple website from which to order and INCREDIBLE curries !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mae Jum Herbs and Spices is rated 4.9 based on 358 reviews