Lords Sewing Reviews

4.97 Rating 7,318 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Lords Sewing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read Lords Sewing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01254 389171

Email:

info@lordsewing.co.uk

Location:

Oswaldtwistle Mills, Colliers Street,

Write Your review

Tell us how Lords Sewing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The USB stick was wanted to transfer patterns between Scan n cut 900 and inovis 4000D. It did not work in either machine.I have had to accept it for use on my desktop computer,and given one of my own USB sticks to my wife.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Terence, Sorry to hear about a defective USB stick I'll get another one sent out to you - if you ever receive anything from us that isn't right please do contact us and we'll sort it out for you. I presume the product arrived quickly so you'll have another one very quickly too. Kind regards, Keith.
Posted 6 months ago
My order was dealt with promptly and was received within 2 days.I will certainly be ordering again
Posted 2 years ago
The delivery itself and the product was good. However, I was not satisfied with the assembly engeneer as after placing our sewing machine in the table he pushed on it and cracked the top! We have a 40 year old Naumann machine in pristine condition, and now it has a huge crack on top. Photo attached. And the guy just said OPS! Very disappointed, as the machine can't be fixed.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Voros, As per our chat on Sunday about your situation I'm discussing options with Horn Furniture and will get back to you soon. Assuring you of my personal attention, Keith Lord.
Posted 2 years ago
I have received this but not yet received the item ordered. It cannot be reviewed until receive the item to say how happy I am. I hope this will be soon as it is an expensive design present for Christmas this year.
Posted 4 years ago
I haven't received an item by the time in writing. This is absolutely annoying.
Posted 4 years ago
Have not received it yet
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Susanne, your order was placed on Saturday the 28th on a Bank Holiday weekend which meant that we couldn't post posted it until Tuesday 31st unfortunately. However, I'm pleased to hear your package is with you now on Thursday the 3rd - not too bad fortunately. Enjoy your threads, Keith.
Posted 4 years ago
Yet to receive my order as was advised that it was out of stock after placing order online and paying. Still contemplating cancelling.
Posted 5 years ago
Ihave so far only stiched the H and had to go over it twice in order to get the complete pattern.
Posted 5 years ago
Unfortunately the Post Office failed to deliver so I had to wait a week before a second parcel was posted out, which arrived next day. Where the first one went - who knows? Otherwise OK. The delivery service must be spot on I'm afraid, but it can be beyond the control of the trader.
Posted 5 years ago
Such a shame to hear about your delay Ian; we're glad it got sorted eventually and we hope next time you won't be on the wrong end of a mix-up like this! Thank you for the review.
Posted 5 years ago
I was quite dissapointed that my order was placed then some days later I had a call to say that my item wasn't available and it would be at least another 5 weeks until it may be available again, so I had to cancel but my money couldn't be refunded as the only person that could do it wasn't in until the weekend. I have heard very good things about lords which is why I placed my order. Quite disappointed.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Emma, I can understand your disappointment, our usual communication lapsed on your order, sincere apologies. Your money has been refunded this Saturday. A sudden rush from customers for the Neighbourhood Quilt collection due to it being shown by an enthusiast on possibly Facebook or other social media had us run out of stock at the beginning of the month after our monthly order with Anita Goodesign had been placed and was already on its way without extra stock - this means waiting for the next order. Sometimes this can happen on a collection that gets unprecedented demand, we have no way of guessing what and when that can be. In order to keep the price as low as possible we order once a month so the costs of shipping/import are spread across a large number of designs and this can mean a maximum delay of around 4-5 weeks. It's such a huge collection and we try and keep good stocks but on occasion get caught out. We didn't have a phone number to contact you - which we prefer as it's easier to explain and much quicker than emails which don't always get received very quickly and can appear to be blunt depending on how they are dealt with - not very well in this case :( I hope we get a chance to redeem ourselves at some time in the future and that you continue to enjoy your embroidery. Sincerely, Keith Lord.
Posted 5 years ago
Lords Sewing is rated 4.97 based on 7,318 reviews