Lords Sewing Reviews

5 Rating 8,799 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Lords Sewing
5.0
Based on 8,799 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read Lords Sewing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01254 389171

Email:

info@lordsewing.co.uk

Location:

Oswaldtwistle Mills, Colliers Street,

Write Your review

Tell us how Lords Sewing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
They have canceled my order. Avoid shopping they will waste your time
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Darius Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We did contact you after receiving your order to notify you that your payment card failed some security checks and showed as not being a UK debit or credit card. Brother, the supplier of the embroidery machine you ordered can't process the order unless it's a UK payment card. The system reported the card used on this order to be a Spanish card and failed the address match checks, therefore we had no choice but to refund your order. We always try to contact customers quickly and your order was placed at 9:45 p.m. We sent you an email with updates and an explanation by 10:20 am the following morning. We do hope that within this time frame, we didn't waste too much of your time. Kind regards, Lords Sewing
Posted 5 months ago
the delivery was late and the product didn't work at all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Molly, You ordered a pen/stylus which is a £1.27 item for use with a Brother sewing machine touch screen (providing it's compatible). It was ordered at at 1.33 pm on Friday 8th Jan and we sent you an email at 15.25 the same day that we had despatched it. It would appear that postal services may be disrupted in your area because you received it on 13th Jan which is outside our control and probably not unreasonable due to the current situation. You haven't at any time asked our advice on suitability of the product you purchased and clearly, a plastic pointer can't be faulty. I don't see how we can apologise for quick despatch and genuine Brother product as advertised. If you want to contact us regarding your purchase we are working as diligently as ever through the lockdown Moday to Friday.
Posted 1 year ago
bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Elliott, With respect, as we explained to you, the payment card used for the order of an expensive sewing machine from Brother failed in multiple ways - no address match, no postcode match. The issuing bank for the card was overseas and Brother will only accept cards issued in the UK. If an order is placed and security does not meet basic standards then Brother will not despatch product. Sorry not to be able to proceed with your online order in this instance.
Posted 1 year ago
A good selection and very prompt..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi George, thanks for the kind feedback, it appears as though you only left us 1 star out of 5, but left positive comments. Was this a mistake and you actually wanted to rate us higher? Kind Regards, Lords Sewing team.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered product and paid for it. Was then informed that you cannot ship internationaly so I ended up paying twice for currency conversion, once when I purchased and then again for refund, with nothing to show for it. If you're going to be internet accessable, then be up front with any limitations.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Brad, Sorry to hear you had issues with your credit card company about making purchases in different currencies. We do display all our delivery information on the delivery page of our website and also during checkout, sorry to hear you didn't see the messages about only delivering to the UK for many of our products. https://www.lordsewing.co.uk/delivery--returns-13-w.asp
Posted 3 years ago
Cannot open c .d. on bookmarks on my laptop windows 8
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Carol, you didn't contact us for help and when we saw this review we gave you a call and discovered that you were busy stitching out your designs after your son showed you how to transfer them so that's great. Just give us a call if you ever need help from us rather than struggle and be disattisfied - Keith.
Posted 4 years ago
Never received the items I ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Still waiting for my purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered on Friday, no Thursday following week, have not received my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Judy, I see from the review that your order still hasn’t arrived. Please could you let me know when it does. I would expect it to have been with you yesterday or today. Your order came through after an early postal pickup on Friday last week which meant that due to Bank Holiday it didn’t leave until Tuesday first class. It should be with you next day but Royal Mail are not 100% though generally excellent. Apologies for your disappointment. I don’t have a phone number for you though you should have received a confirmation of despatch on Tuesday? Thank you for your order, Keith Lord.
Posted 7 years ago
Lords Sewing is rated 4.97 based on 8,799 reviews