Lords Sewing Reviews

4.97 Rating 7,314 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Lords Sewing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read Lords Sewing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01254 389171

Email:

info@lordsewing.co.uk

Location:

Oswaldtwistle Mills, Colliers Street,

Write Your review

Tell us how Lords Sewing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I rang Lords and spoke to Kirsty whom I told I had a problem with my machine and she said she would get Keith to ring me back. I spoke to Keith and amazingly he called to my house that same afternoon and solved the problem with my machine. This service is PHENOMENAL I have never had such wonderful service in all my years of sewing over 40yrs. I would not dream of going anywhere else and would recommend everyone to use Lords at Oswaldtwistle Mill. The website is also very easy to negotiate too. Delivery is amazingly fast too. Keep up the wonderful work and look forward to the crafting days with you. Kind regards Best wishes to all Marian Read
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered on Monday items arrived Tuesday. Lords never cease to amaze me. Their customer service is fantastic. I have never know a company that is as reliable and never fails me.,they are well recommended and I go nowhere else. I don't need to everything I need is here and any sewing queries are soon answered. The team work so well together and Keith knows everything you need to know he's a walking encyclopaedia of sewing machine knowledge. If you have never shopped at Lords, Oswaldtwistle Mill or on line I would recommend that you do so. You will never be disappointed. Keep up the great work Lords. Best wishes Marian Read
Posted 4 years ago
I bought a dedicated embroidery machine (the lovely Innovis V3) just prior to Xmas and I was thrilled when Keith delivered it for me [0n his day off too!!] From the moment I switched on the machine I was confident about getting to know it as Keith had demonstrated its performance at the store at Oswaldtwistle....I have a Brother sewing machine which I bought from Lord's about three years ago on Keith's recommendation and it has been super too....I am soo impressed with the service at Lord's - whether on the phone or at their store in person, the staff are really knowledgeable but in a way that doesn't make you feel like you're an idiot....the post-out service is unfailingly prompt and correct items arrive quickly and in good condition. Yesterday, my PES 10 software arrived in the post ..... I'm a happy stitcher and I know if I can't get my head round something in the package I'll be able to call on the team at Lord's Sewing for assistance....Priceless!
Posted 4 years ago
I received my Brother XV extension table very quickly in spite of the corona virus. Thank you so much Lords I really expected a long delay, so I was very pleased with the level of service in these difficult times. I have never bought an extension table before as I just used the attached embroidery unit. However, I am so pleased because there is now nothing to get in the way of your sewing, especially on large pieces which require more room. The table is full size and it is also very easy to change back for embroidery, and vice versa, a matter of seconds. So I would Highly recommend this extension and the measure units on the front are an added bonus. Many Thanks Lords, your customer service is outstanding!
Posted 11 months ago
I can highly recommend this first class shop with its friendly, knowledgeable staff. I purchased my Brother Dream Machine here and, as a complete newbie, can always be assured of ongoing support. Nothing is too much trouble and any queries or problems are dealt with speedily and efficiently. The 3 workshops I have attended so far have all been excellent and I look forward to enrolling for more. I have always received my online and telephone orders very quickly, and thoroughly enjoy my monthly visits in person to see what's new! A pleasure to deal with, thank you x
Posted 2 years ago
Lords still provide the same first class service with discounted products as they do with normal items, which are still very well priced. The free delivery for over £30 still also applies, making it even better value. Thank you Keith and team for being such a fantastic company to deal with. Cannot rate you highly enough, which is why I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Posted 2 years ago
I wish I had found this shop years ago. The products are top quality and the customer service and after-care is first rate. Their engineer gave me after-sales advice that was nothing to do with the product I bought and really helped me. I would give them 10 stars if I could!
Posted 2 years ago
This store and it’s staff never ever let me down with either a question I need to ask or ordering goods Great staff, great store
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing service, ordered on a Thursday morning, received by Friday morning!
Posted 2 years ago
A company always first class whether with excellent products at very good prices or customer service. Thoroughly recommend
Posted 2 years ago
I made a mistake with my order, when I realised I wrote to rectify it. The response was speedy, and in my favour. I recommend this company wholeheartedly for service as well as being so easy to deal with Valerie Eaton
Posted 2 years ago
Very prompt & efficient service
Posted 2 years ago
Item came quickly and well packaged. I have never had any issues with anything I have ordered and they are very helpful.
Posted 2 years ago
Awesome service, lords always deal with my order extremely quickly and I receive it the very next day.
Posted 2 years ago
Very good delivered quick
Posted 2 years ago
Everything is delivered promptly. Nothing too much trouble. Quick delivery
Posted 3 years ago
all my contacts through the years have made me happy. Whether it has been to sort out problems with my machine, usually stupidity on my part! or for provision of the very specialised and varied stock they provide with unerring friendliness, promptness and at very competitive prices. I have never ever been left feeling let down after a contact with them, and there have been many over the years. Keep up the good work.
Posted 3 years ago
Prompt service and items as described.
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful and quick delivery
Lords Sewing 5 star review on 5th December 2017
Posted 3 years ago
Customer Service was Great the only minus was that one of my items wasn't in stock and I would have had to wait for my order , instead they did ring me and ask if I would like them to find a very near match , I told them this was OK and I received my order next day , Will certainly use them again
Posted 3 years ago
Lords Sewing is rated 4.97 based on 7,314 reviews